We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Grand Mount....... on expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Coco Lagoon by Great Mount Resort
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pollachi
Certificate of Excellence
Palakkad, India
1 review
“A Grand Mount....... on expectations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

We celebrated our anniversary in the resort and had a wonderful experience with courteous and informed staff (Reggie Fernandes, Suji) , clean and hygienic surroundings, fab food by chef Manikandan; I must thank Mr. Maheshwar, MD for making the resort an alcohol free zone and a great place for a family outing; Atmost care has been taken to maintain quality across........ will strongly recommend...... and the resort has secured a place in our family for a re-visit ...... Neppolian

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neppolian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maheswar, Director - Marketing at Coco Lagoon by Great Mount Resort, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Mr.Neppolian, thank you for sharing your wonderful experience. It's guest feedback such as yours keep us motivated and encourage us to consistently innovate and improve.

Looking forward to your return. Thank you!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    73
    17
    7
    6
See reviews for
111
37
3
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

We spent 2 nights in this resort. What really works for Great Mount, Pollachi, is its location. Not in the city yet not too far from Coimbatore airport (hour and a half drive). Surrounded by the greens, accommodation is in luxury cottages with private verandahs to relax. You can explore Topslip and Parambikulam Tiger Reserve, go on a safari and enjoy elephant rides; or take a tour of Valparai; or simply spend some quiet time with nature and rejuvenate with an Ayurvedic massage at Great Mount. The food was great and the level of service was excellent - warm, hospitable and professional service.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank VedaReddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maheswar, Director - Marketing at Coco Lagoon by Great Mount Resort, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Ms.Vedha, It was our pleasure to have you and your friends stay with us and thank you for posting an awesome review of our hotel on TripAdvisor. Your observations are truly inspirational and is sure to go a long way in keeping all of us highly motivated. Thank you once again for your high recommendation of our resort to the TripAdvisor community and we look forward to your next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013 via mobile

I have travelled a lot and stayed in many resorts. However I would rate our experience at Great Mount is top class. All the staff members are very professional and caring. The food is simply amazing. We were told the Chefs are hired from some of the top 5 Star hotels and it does show up in the quality. Even though we had taken all inclusive package, the waiter asked for preferences early in the day and asked chef to make some special stuff not even in the menu. Swimming pool is clean and awesome. Will definitely visit again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Ramachandran R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maheswar, Director of Sales at Coco Lagoon by Great Mount Resort, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Mr.Ramachandran, we thank you for taking out time to post a review of us in TripAdvisor. We are much delighted to know that you have enjoyed our services. We have shared your positive feed back to all our staffs and is definitely a source of motivation for all of us. We look forward to have you again at our resort in near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karur, India
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

We were there a few days back on a family vacation. The Overall experience was quite good and we did not expect such a place in Pollachi.

Pros:
1. Clean, spacious rooms
2. The Food was absolutely great and was the highlight of our stay. In particular, the Continental and North Indian dishes were superb!
3. Generally the staff were very friendly(with a few exceptions)
4. Good swimming pool with a nice view

Cons:
1. The Spa was quite average
2. This is an alcohol free-resort(well, this could go either way, but i am listing it as a negative :))
3. The Front office staff/manager need to do better as they took hours to sort out our bill (The entire group of more than 20 persons had to wait in the lobby the entire time, though we had asked for the bill in the morning itself), the bill did not reflect the discounts offered to us at the time of booking(we had this corrected when we pointed out the same).
4. There are not a lot of activities to do in the resort.

Overall a very nice experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Prathapsundaram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maheswar, Director of Sales at Coco Lagoon by Great Mount Resort, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Mr. Prathap, thanks for visiting our resort. Your views are well taken. We will do the needful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

The property is new, aptly designed and well maintained .The staff are extremely courteous and friendly .Had a very good time and looking forward to another stay there in the near future !!
The food is yum and the service is great .

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Sudhakar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maheswar P, Director of Sales at Coco Lagoon by Great Mount Resort, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you Mr.Sudhakar. It was our pleasure to have you at our resort. Looking forward to see you soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

We ,my family had planned on a holiday trip to pollachi and this resort was suggested by my husbands colleagues.
But being in TN, Pollachi is full of green,especially light green due to its nearness to Anamalai, kerala and the constant drizzle which you enjoy.
The resorts which is comparatively new, is really quiet and close to nature.lots of bamboo works and very natural and elegant in a natural environment kept us happy.
they have other facility ,like swimming pool.the staff were very friendly and gives a lot of personal attention.
The restaurant and food was awesome.

This can be the halting point and we can explore all around Pollachi,lots to see explore...
Pleasant and warm atmosphere to rewind.
They will give you guidance regarding your travel also.
You can relax in your balcony or in the lawn or at the pool side.Spend quality time with your dera ones and relax too...
you will have to arrange a place near by for your driver,there are places near by but in these lodges they do not take poeple if they come alone, so you will have to introduce that he is your driver.
Stay and the days there were a very good experience-,in quietness, with chirping of birds, drizzling of rain ,withwell kept walking area for those who love to walk, play indoor games etc.
even if i come from kerala were i enjoy the greeness, these were a suttle green around and beautiful and simple...i believe beauty lies in simplicity....

Room Tip: there are 3 types,depending on what you want..we were staying and roming around so during day time w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AnjuIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Level Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Overall experience of staying at this resort was really really good. Resort layout, maintenance and the overall look and feel it almost "five star", but considering the steep room and F&B rates that they charge it better be that way. The resort staff really do strive to provide excellent service and there is no doubt about it, but the few glitches that needs ironing out are, the in room TVs are really really small, food prices too high even for very ordinary dishes. Pollachi is a great gate way town to stay in and visit places like Valparai & Parambikulam and this resort is perfect for people who can afford it.
All the rooms/cottages have lake and pool view!!

Room Tip: All the rooms/cottages have lake and pool view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ramesh75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pollachi
19.4 mi away
Kairali Ayurvedic Health Resort
21.0 mi away
Hotel Saravana Grand
Hotel Saravana Grand
#1 of 2 in Valparai
4.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
22.1 mi away
Briar Tea Bungalows - Valparai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 mi away
Tiger Hills Resort
Tiger Hills Resort
#2 of 9 in Pollachi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ambrra River Resort
Ambrra River Resort
#7 of 18 in Pollachi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
10.4 mi away
Cotsvilla Topslip
Cotsvilla Topslip
#6 of 18 in Pollachi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coco Lagoon by Great Mount Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coco Lagoon by Great Mount Resort

Property: Coco Lagoon by Great Mount Resort
Address: Meenkarai Road | Vazhaikombu Nagoor Village, Pollachi 642103 , India
Location: India > Tamil Nadu > Pollachi
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Pollachi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Coco Lagoon by Great Mount Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coco Lagoon by Great Mount is a first of its kind opulent nature resort located in the pollution free climes of Pollachi. It is a luxury leisure and wellness resort in the vicinity of Coimbatore. The resort is built with nicely blended vintage and trendy architectural concepts and located amidst of a wide spread serene coconut grove. Great Mount Resort has 32 luxurious rooms arranged into five different categories as Executive Deluxe rooms, Royal Suites, Presidential Suites, Premier Garden Villa and Emperor Pool Villa based on the amenities present in each room. The amenities present in each room are truly exceptional in comfort and style, replete with luxurious finishes and presents a great sense of grandeur. The distinguished attraction at Coco Lagoon is that all the rooms in the resort enjoy a spectacular view to the large pond and a water fountain from the balcony.VAIDYA SUTRAS, the International ayurvedic wellness centre of the Coco Lagoon, Pollachi nurtured with the technical expertise of legendary Vaidyaratnam ayurvedic group, brings you an experience of Vedic Ayurveda in a scenic backdrop with the authenticity that comes from a trusted label. While you stay in the lap of luxury, you can explore the services of expert physicians and experienced therapists, taking you to a world of physical, mental and spiritual rejuvenation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coco Lagoon by Great Mount Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coco Lagoon By Great Mount Resort Pollachi, Tamil Nadu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing