We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Allagash River Canoe Trip

Had a great time on the Allagash with Dave and others! Such pristine wilderness. Company & food... read more

Reviewed September 4, 2019
cranberry60
Great Allagash River Canoe Trp

We had a great experience on our trip last week. The equipment was first-rate, food was delicious... read more

Reviewed August 27, 2019
John S
,
Franklin, Massachusetts
Read all 92 reviews
  
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveler rating
91
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
91
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews open fire river trip fantastic guide family adventure amazing experience skill level outdoor adventure steak camp fire great trip croix skills equipment allagash moose rapids camping
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 92 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2017

What a terrific experience to paddle our nation's waterways. I had a wonder full time with Dave and the crew of Canoe the Wild. Dave and his staff is very knowledgeable. They are gentle teachers and are so very generous with their knowledge of the river, canoe skills, setting up and maintaining a efficient working camp site. They helped everyone feel relaxed and confident. I am ready for another trip!! Thanks Dave, Tammi and Matthew.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Catherine67mainer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilderness_Dave, Owner at Canoe The Wild, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2017

Catherine, It was a pleasure to have you on the St. Croix River canoe trip. Perhaps we'll see you on the Allagash next summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017 via mobile

Paddling down the St. Croix river was a wonderful experience for our family. Dave's knowledge and skill was clearly evident and he was well organized, patient and provided encouragement for all. Going "off the grid" for a few days was fabulous.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank hanofam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilderness_Dave, Owner at Canoe The Wild, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2017

It was great to have you and your family on the river. Perhaps we'll see you on a future trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2017

Great guides, well organized making sure everyone was safe would highly recommend for any group, large or small who wants to have an enjoyable trip

Date of experience: August 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank 700tc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017

This was our 4th trip with Canoe The Wild, once again we had great guides, delicious food, excellent equipment, and a beautiful river to paddle.
I am sure we will be using Dave and his crew at Canoe The wild in the future.

Date of experience: August 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Jerry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilderness_Dave, Owner at Canoe The Wild, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2017

Thanks Jerry, it is always a pleasure to work with your corporate group.
Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017

Dave instructed first time canoeists paddling techniques and how to read the river. Treated to gourmet campfire meals. Top notched camping equipment. Great comradeship formed between fellow adventurers. Would recommend to anyone.

Date of experience: August 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank mzgt500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews