We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Canoe the Wild and enjoy the experience

We thoroughly enjoyed our trip down the St. Croix river with Dave Conley. He and his guides helped... read more

Reviewed October 11, 2018
Meesa J
Canoe the Wild

If you want a worry free canoe adventure then book a trip with Dave. He takes care of everything... read more

Reviewed August 31, 2018
johnlangelaan
,
Moncton, Canada
via mobile
Read all 77 reviews
  
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveler rating
76
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
76
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bald eagles open fire river trip wonderful trip the entire week an excellent teacher expert advice fantastic guide white water amazing experience day trip his knowledge excellent equipment st croix river skills paddling campfire
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 77 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2017 via mobile

Paddling down the St. Croix river was a wonderful experience for our family. Dave's knowledge and skill was clearly evident and he was well organized, patient and provided encouragement for all. Going "off the grid" for a few days was fabulous.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank hanofam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilderness_Dave, Owner at Canoe The Wild, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2017

It was great to have you and your family on the river. Perhaps we'll see you on a future trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2017

Great guides, well organized making sure everyone was safe would highly recommend for any group, large or small who wants to have an enjoyable trip

Date of experience: August 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank 700tc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017

This was our 4th trip with Canoe The Wild, once again we had great guides, delicious food, excellent equipment, and a beautiful river to paddle.
I am sure we will be using Dave and his crew at Canoe The wild in the future.

Date of experience: August 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Jerry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilderness_Dave, Owner at Canoe The Wild, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2017

Thanks Jerry, it is always a pleasure to work with your corporate group.
Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017

Dave instructed first time canoeists paddling techniques and how to read the river. Treated to gourmet campfire meals. Top notched camping equipment. Great comradeship formed between fellow adventurers. Would recommend to anyone.

Date of experience: August 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank mzgt500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017

We had a fantastic 5 day trip with Canoe the Wild on the St Croix. Tammi was a fantastic guide and far exceeded my expectation. We really enjoyed her company and our teens all felt very comfortable with her. How nice it was to see them fishing, cutting wood, playing cards, and helping with meals and camp setup while at the campsites while technology free. I was Pleasantly surprised that we had fresh delicious food everyday and for every meal. The scenery of course was beautiful. I'd highly recommend Canoe the Wild.

Date of experience: August 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank laurieg400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews