We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Allagash River Canoe Trip

Had a great time on the Allagash with Dave and others! Such pristine wilderness. Company & food... read more

Reviewed September 4, 2019
cranberry60
Great Allagash River Canoe Trp

We had a great experience on our trip last week. The equipment was first-rate, food was delicious... read more

Reviewed August 27, 2019
John S
,
Franklin, Massachusetts
Read all 92 reviews
  
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveler rating
91
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
91
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews open fire river trip fantastic guide family adventure amazing experience skill level outdoor adventure steak camp fire great trip croix skills equipment allagash moose rapids camping
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 92 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2017

Great guides, well organized making sure everyone was safe would highly recommend for any group, large or small who wants to have an enjoyable trip

Date of experience: August 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank 700tc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017

This was our 4th trip with Canoe The Wild, once again we had great guides, delicious food, excellent equipment, and a beautiful river to paddle.
I am sure we will be using Dave and his crew at Canoe The wild in the future.

Date of experience: August 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Jerry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilderness_Dave, Owner at Canoe The Wild, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2017

Thanks Jerry, it is always a pleasure to work with your corporate group.
Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017

Dave instructed first time canoeists paddling techniques and how to read the river. Treated to gourmet campfire meals. Top notched camping equipment. Great comradeship formed between fellow adventurers. Would recommend to anyone.

Date of experience: August 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank mzgt500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017

We had a fantastic 5 day trip with Canoe the Wild on the St Croix. Tammi was a fantastic guide and far exceeded my expectation. We really enjoyed her company and our teens all felt very comfortable with her. How nice it was to see them fishing, cutting wood, playing cards, and helping with meals and camp setup while at the campsites while technology free. I was Pleasantly surprised that we had fresh delicious food everyday and for every meal. The scenery of course was beautiful. I'd highly recommend Canoe the Wild.

Date of experience: August 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank laurieg400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017

Our entire family just spent 4 days on the Allagash with Dave Conley and assist, Andrew. Dave made it seem easy and the food he served for 12 of us was quite unbelievable! We had beautiful days canoeing the river and much togetherness at the campsites. This was a Christmas gift to our entire family and the memories made will last a lifetime. Thank you, Dave and Andrew, for all you did to make these 4 days special.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank irenemaxcy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilderness_Dave, Owner at Canoe The Wild, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2017

Irene,

It was a pleasure to guide your family and facilitate quality time together. Hope we can do it again someday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews