We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“St. Croix 5-day river trip”
Review of Canoe The Wild

Canoe The Wild
Ranked #1 of 1 things to do in Weston
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Let a Maine Guide help you get lost for a weekend and discover real Maine adventure! Get ready for a wicked good time as you paddle the wild and scenic St. Croix or Allagash River. The St Croix offers lively whitewater while the Allagash is our best trip for spotting moose! Swim, fish, learn a new skill, relax and laugh around the campfire with friends and family. Wake up to the smell of cowboy coffee brewing! Awesome meals cooked over an open fire. Canoe trips from two days & one night, family friendly & guided. Includes all necessary equipment.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed August 20, 2017 via mobile

Paddling down the St. Croix river was a wonderful experience for our family. Dave's knowledge and skill was clearly evident and he was well organized, patient and provided encouragement for all. Going "off the grid" for a few days was fabulous.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank hanofam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilderness_Dave, Owner at Canoe The Wild, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2017

It was great to have you and your family on the river. Perhaps we'll see you on a future trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"bald eagles"
in 6 reviews
"open fire"
in 6 reviews
"river trip"
in 6 reviews
"wonderful trip"
in 4 reviews
"the entire week"
in 2 reviews
"an excellent teacher"
in 2 reviews
"expert advice"
in 2 reviews
"fantastic guide"
in 3 reviews
"white water"
in 5 reviews
"recommend this trip"
in 2 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 2 reviews
"day trip"
in 3 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 2 reviews
"excellent equipment"
in 3 reviews
"st croix river"
in 4 reviews
"skills"
in 16 reviews
"paddling"
in 8 reviews
Filter

25 - 29 of 77 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2017

Great guides, well organized making sure everyone was safe would highly recommend for any group, large or small who wants to have an enjoyable trip

Date of experience: August 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank 700tc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017

This was our 4th trip with Canoe The Wild, once again we had great guides, delicious food, excellent equipment, and a beautiful river to paddle.
I am sure we will be using Dave and his crew at Canoe The wild in the future.

Date of experience: August 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Jerry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilderness_Dave, Owner at Canoe The Wild, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2017

Thanks Jerry, it is always a pleasure to work with your corporate group.
Dave

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017

Dave instructed first time canoeists paddling techniques and how to read the river. Treated to gourmet campfire meals. Top notched camping equipment. Great comradeship formed between fellow adventurers. Would recommend to anyone.

Date of experience: August 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank mzgt500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2017

We had a fantastic 5 day trip with Canoe the Wild on the St Croix. Tammi was a fantastic guide and far exceeded my expectation. We really enjoyed her company and our teens all felt very comfortable with her. How nice it was to see them fishing, cutting wood, playing cards, and helping with meals and camp setup while at the campsites while technology free. I was Pleasantly surprised that we had fresh delicious food everyday and for every meal. The scenery of course was beautiful. I'd highly recommend Canoe the Wild.

Date of experience: August 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank laurieg400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Canoe The Wild? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing