We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Canoe the Wild and enjoy the experience

We thoroughly enjoyed our trip down the St. Croix river with Dave Conley. He and his guides helped... read more

Reviewed October 11, 2018
Meesa J
Canoe the Wild

If you want a worry free canoe adventure then book a trip with Dave. He takes care of everything... read more

Reviewed August 31, 2018
johnlangelaan
,
Moncton, Canada
via mobile
Read all 77 reviews
  
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveler rating
76
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
76
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bald eagles open fire river trip wonderful trip the entire week an excellent teacher expert advice fantastic guide white water amazing experience day trip his knowledge excellent equipment st croix river skills paddling campfire
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 77 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2017

Great service and incredible knowledge of Maine back woods. Loved the meals with homemade deserts. A totally intriguing adventure of a life time.

Date of experience: June 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank annepW6777ZM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2017 via mobile

Dave is an outstanding professional with a friendly personal manner. He is appropriately safety conscious while providing the means and opportunity for a very comfortable wilderness experience. Dave quickly assessed our group's individual abilities and gained our confidence and respect. He made apparently effortless decisions to run or line our canoes through challenging rapids, provided excellent safety support, chose the timing and location of camp sites with strategic vision, and was always an enthusiastic knowledgeable river guide. And the food was always healthy, varied, and delicious whether in camp or on the river. I have experienced a number of river guides but for any future trips Dave will be my first choice.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank jbrianp2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2017

Dave Conley put together a wonderful trip for us to paddle down the Bonaventure river in Quebec Cananda. His guiding is nothing less than professional, his river knowledge exceptional and his cooking skills amazing and very tasty. The views offered up on the river are spectacular, as the photos speak for themselves. The Bonaventure river has some of the most beautiful water I have ever seen and would highly recommend this trip to anyone interested. I was more than satisfied from my experience and look forward to another trip again in the future! 5 Star rating for sure

Date of experience: June 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank opgriff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2017

Dave did an outstanding job organizing and leading our canoe trip to the Bonaventure River in the Gaspe Peninsula. He is very safety conscious and led our group successfully down some tricky stretches of rapids. He provided excellent meals, good quality camping gear and at all times provided excellent leadership skills.

Date of experience: June 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank tharrigan123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2017

This trip was nothing short of amazing- from the scenery, to the adventure, to the food, to the expert guides. I look forward to doing more trips with this company in the future.

Date of experience: June 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank bensonh138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews