We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bonaventure River Quebec 2017”
Review of Canoe The Wild

Canoe The Wild
Ranked #1 of 1 things to do in Weston
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Let a Maine Guide help you get lost for a weekend and discover real Maine adventure! Get ready for a wicked good time as you paddle the wild and scenic St. Croix or Allagash River. The St Croix offers lively whitewater while the Allagash is our best trip for spotting moose! Swim, fish, learn a new skill, relax and laugh around the campfire with friends and family. Wake up to the smell of cowboy coffee brewing! Awesome meals cooked over an open fire. Canoe trips from two days & one night, family friendly & guided. Includes all necessary equipment.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed June 15, 2017

Dave Conley put together a wonderful trip for us to paddle down the Bonaventure river in Quebec Cananda. His guiding is nothing less than professional, his river knowledge exceptional and his cooking skills amazing and very tasty. The views offered up on the river are spectacular, as the photos speak for themselves. The Bonaventure river has some of the most beautiful water I have ever seen and would highly recommend this trip to anyone interested. I was more than satisfied from my experience and look forward to another trip again in the future! 5 Star rating for sure

Date of experience: June 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank opgriff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"bald eagles"
in 6 reviews
"open fire"
in 6 reviews
"river trip"
in 6 reviews
"wonderful trip"
in 4 reviews
"the entire week"
in 2 reviews
"an excellent teacher"
in 2 reviews
"expert advice"
in 2 reviews
"fantastic guide"
in 3 reviews
"white water"
in 5 reviews
"recommend this trip"
in 2 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 2 reviews
"day trip"
in 3 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 2 reviews
"excellent equipment"
in 3 reviews
"st croix river"
in 4 reviews
"skills"
in 16 reviews
"paddling"
in 8 reviews
Filter

38 - 42 of 77 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2017

Dave did an outstanding job organizing and leading our canoe trip to the Bonaventure River in the Gaspe Peninsula. He is very safety conscious and led our group successfully down some tricky stretches of rapids. He provided excellent meals, good quality camping gear and at all times provided excellent leadership skills.

Date of experience: June 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank tharrigan123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2017

This trip was nothing short of amazing- from the scenery, to the adventure, to the food, to the expert guides. I look forward to doing more trips with this company in the future.

Date of experience: June 2017
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank bensonh138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2017

Beautiful time in Maine - definitely a bucket list item that can confidently be crossed off. Cool landscapes, wildlife and time on the river. Dave and Tami went above and beyond to make the trip comfortable. Excellent guides, great canoe instructors and above all, good people to spend time with.

Date of experience: May 2017
1  Thank michailreiche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilderness_Dave, Owner at Canoe The Wild, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2017

Michael, Thanks for coordinating the group for the river trip. You all were lots of fun and easy to get along with. So nice we had the river to ourselves. Hope we can do it again someday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2017 via mobile

Had a wonderful trip with Dave and Tammi down the St Croix river! Excellent guides, they provided all the equipment and supplies and we just had to show up. They expertly instructed us on how to steer the canoes and took us through gradually more challenging waters as we built skills and confidence. Plus we explored a beautiful part of the world in a fun manner! I can't rate this operation highly enough - they really look after all the details.

Date of experience: May 2017
2  Thank markpA2591WK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilderness_Dave, Owner at Canoe The Wild, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2017

Mark, you and the crew were a pleasure to have on the river. Hope to see you again on another river trip someday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Canoe The Wild? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing