We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“camping”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ingoldmells
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Skegness Water Leisure Park
Certificate of Excellence
middle of the uk
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“camping”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

we went camping for 2 nights .The cable thing was shut, but that wasn't the purpose of our visit anyway, it was early in the season so there were only 5 or 6 tents, lots of caravans. it was cheap and cheerful with a nice bar on site ( the barn inn) the staff we met were nice and friendly and the escort to your pitch is not something I've experienced before but it was good saves looking for a number as it is a huge site. good clean toilet with nice clean hot showers. my only gripe is when you push the button for the hot water in the shower, it stays on for a count of 11 ( yes i was sad enough to time the shower) far too short, I understand the need to prevent wasting the hot water, but that is far to short the café ( coffee shop) was good on the day we had breakfast.but we didn't use it for any other meal

Room Tip: dunno we was in a rent
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nixtrix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JollyFisherman1959, General Manager at Skegness Water Leisure Park, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Nitrix

Thank you for your review of our Park and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay.

We take on board your comments regarding the shower timings and understand your frustration. However, we have an annual audit by our water suppliers Anglian Water, who monitor our water consumption due to the high demand for water in the Skegness area (we get extremely low water pressure here) and to guarantee us a constant useable supply, they require that we minimise all water consumption. In addition, we are one of the few Parks in Skegness that have won the David Bellamy Gold Conservation Award for Caravan Parks (5 years running), which includes not only our efforts to protect and nurture the wildlife and plants at the Park, but also our business energy and resource management practices.

We are sorry that our policies result in short timings on the showers and that this affected your enjoyment of the Park facilities but hope that knowing that we demonstrate sound environmental principles through our business, that you will feel able to return to the Park in the knowledge that you are helping us to save the environment.

Kind regards

John Chappell
Company Group Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    32
    6
    6
    6
See reviews for
56
26
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

We have visited here a good few time in out camper van, all ways quick and friendly at reception and shown right to your pitch. Prices are good and seem about right. There is a small shop on site and the bar is really good decent ale at decent prices, they have entertainment on there too at the weekends. The toilet and shower blocks are spotless and really good to use!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014

Easy to find the site, checked in and shown out tent pitch straight away. Friendly staff everywhere. Shop prices are good. Nothing overpriced.
The whole site is very clean and well maintained. We were pitched near the toliet block and there was always someone pulling up in a van to clean them. They were immaculate!!
The bar was cosy and the people were all friendly too.
Overall a great weekend. No wonder its always booked up :)
Would recommend and will return !!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Musestar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

Great atmosphere, lovely warm welcoming pub which serves great meals, own ale, great little cafe with tasty breakfasts, handy onsite hairdressers, water ski wire is brilliant to watch, feeding the fish is much fun, very clean facilities, fantastic views from the hill top, lots of dog walking space, Ingoldmells is within walking distance, I have been going water leisure park for the last 10 year and will still return year after year A+++

Room Tip: Little wooden pods to hire with electricity and a heater, safer and warmer than a tent, excellent id...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shazbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

Visited for the bank holiday weekend with the family. 4 couples and the kids in tow we landed on them on the Thursday before Good Friday. All I can say was the staff were great nothing too much trouble. We were quickly shown to our pitches and got set up. Very nice, well maintained site with everything you need for a break. . Shop, pub, cafe etc. My only advice, not a criticism would be to avoid the showers during busy times as the water temperature and pressure drops. Great for fishing if your into it and the kids loved watching the planes at Skegness airfield. Plenty of entertainment too. A kids entertainer on the Saturday went down as well as our few beers in the barn pub did. A definite recommend for families either camping or caravanning. Definitely a returner for us!!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank buzz1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

Visited here easter bank holiday 2014.
First time camping with husband and granddaughter.
Was fantastic.
Brilliant clean facilities showers toilets.
Fantastic for dog owners, pub on site dog friendly and a short walk up the road more dog friendly pubs also with child entertainment on a night.
Plenty around for kids to do.
But kind over road although didn't visit.
But other visitors to park could visit as day visitors.
15 min walk to beach and more pubs dog and kid friendly on beach front.
My husband fished and caught sone whoppers making his holiday whilst no spent time with granddaughter and dog's.
Couldn't have been better...






Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank groovylass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

My pertner and I decided mid-week that we fancied getting away to the seaside for the weekend. We decided on Skegness as it is close-by. We had a look for hotels and everything was about £100 per night - much more than we were hoping to spend. My partner visited Skegness Water Leisure Park when he was younger so had a look on the website if they had anything available - where he found their 'pods'. We weren't keen on camping seeming as it's March and we don't really have the kit for it. This is a brilliant alternative!!! We only wanted to stay for one night but they didn't take advanced bookings for a single night to stay in the pods so we ended up staying for two nights (it was still only £70).

We went up late on the Friday night so the key to the pod was left in the pub on site for us to collect. Whe we got there the staff were friendly and very helpful! The pod itself was a good size (enough room for our double air bed, bags etc) and has a heater and plug sockets. It was actually lovely and warm! I was pleasantly surprised. You can even take you dog for £1 extra! :) It was the perfect base for our weekend away and was nice to try something a bit different. The onsite pub had a good atmosphere and was reasonably priced. I would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to others!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank B_elle_J25_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ingoldmells
2.2 mi away
The Eastleigh
The Eastleigh
#2 of 26 in Skegness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Links Hotel
The Links Hotel
#7 of 26 in Skegness
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
1.5 mi away
North Shore Hotel and Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Richmond Holiday Centre
Richmond Holiday Centre
#1 of 35 in Skegness
4.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Anchor Hotel & Bars
The Anchor Hotel & Bars
#3 of 3 in Ingoldmells
3.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
0.8 mi away
Travellers Rest Motel, Ingoldmells
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skegness Water Leisure Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skegness Water Leisure Park

Property: Skegness Water Leisure Park
Address: Walls Lane, Ingoldmells, Skegness PE25 1JF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness > Ingoldmells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Ingoldmells
Hotel Class:4 star — Skegness Water Leisure Park 4*
Number of rooms: 300
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family based caravan and camping park between Skegness and Ingoldmells, just half a mile from award winning beaches. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing