We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful home made food!”

Hayden's Family Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 32 Restaurants in Ingoldmells
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful home made food!”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

This restaurant doesn't look anything out of the ordinary from the outside but the food was beautiful and really good value for money. We were staying nearby for a week and had our evening meal there four times and breakfast before we came home. We did not have a bad meal .... The mince and onion pie was beautiful and came with fresh vegetables ... No frozen or tinned veg in sight!!! We also sampled the curries and pasta dishes which were tasty and the portions were large!! The pizza was also really good and had plenty of toppings. Most meals cost around £5 to £6. They had a lot of set breakfasts .... Which unfortunately you couldn't change at all but were really good value. You could choose individual breakfast items .... But that did make it a bit more expensive... But again the food was of a high standard. Would definitely go back if I was staying in the area again!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 999jacqui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    14
    3
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hunstanton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“not bad!”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Food was OK, nothing special, breakfast was very greasy, however the roast I had the night before cwas nice hence why we tried a breakfast.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank matthewsmummyisyummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skegness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“not for me”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Went to this restaurant for lunch service very slow even though not many people in staff not very helpful food average at best. Won't be visiting again

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jos p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Tean, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Customer Service”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Visited here fri lunchtime 1st Nov after reading some good reviews on here, was greeted by Tara who runs the restaurant, she was very polite and made very good conversation. Ordered the food and came within 10-15 mins. Well presented, tasty and very good value (£30 for 2 adults and 4 kids, plus drinks). Decided as we had to leave for home Saturday morning we would call in for breakfast and was expecting the same reception, as we walked in there was a dark haired woman serving, i said hello and she just ignored me, not a good start! She took our order, she was very abrupt and not very friendly at all, seemed like she either didnt want to be there or she got out of bed the wrong side. When ordering the drinks we changed our mind from cans to teas, which really isnt a problem but seemed as if it was to her. The food came within 10 mins, well presented and freshly cooked. Was very nice and not bad quality although the fried eggs were overcooked and wasnt expecting the fried bread to be crusts, still not bad though for the money. Went to pay, i know she was busy but didnt even ask if everything was ok with the meals, again she wasnt very friendly. Tara i would have scored you a 5 but customer service let you down on the Saturday, sorry. I think if we were to revisit Ingoldmells and decided to eat at Haydens again and she was serving i'd walk out.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Graham K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good but”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

have been eating here for years good food usually nice staff but not this weekend food good staff nasty and rude will not be going again

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jacqui w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hayden's Family Restaurant also viewed

Ingoldmells, Skegness
Ingoldmells, Skegness
 
Ingoldmells, Skegness
Ingoldmells, Skegness
 

Been to Hayden's Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing