We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab weekend with 3 little ones under 5”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ingoldmells
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Butlins Skegness Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ingoldmells
wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fab weekend with 3 little ones under 5”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Booked for weekend, arriving 25th April 2014, 2 adults, 3 kids under 5
Excellent choice of activities for kids to do, lots of shows, mike the knight, fireman Sam etc. Tots disco every night.
Most activities and entertainment included in the price so not having to constantly get money out! Even fairground was free!
Swimming facilities brill, slides, splash pools etc
Great outdoor fountain splash pool, keeps kids entertained for hours, take all in one splash suits for kids so they can jump in the fountains.
Food fine, lots to choose from, bit like 'canteen' style dining but fine for kids.
Gold apartment clean but basic, no bath though, not ideal showering little ones in tiny shower, no bathmat provided in shower despite asking twice for one.
Staff really helpful, particularly when had to ask advice about local hospitals.
Ten times better than centre parcs and probably ten times cheaper!
Will be planning another visit soon, highly recommended!

Room Tip: Gold apartment is the way to go, anything less too basic
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lissoyst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,715
    1,378
    682
    312
    363
See reviews for
2,889
361
13
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (982)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Dont go christmas week, it has skeleton staff and things like football for under 5 s is cancelled due to lack of kids. The school dinner canteen was great, as much as you can eat. You get a bottle of wine with your dinner christmas week. Panto was ok, we found ourselves mostly on the dancefloor just to give the kids something to do in the day, but novelty ran out after day 2, which left us waiting for other events, of which there was not much. Between xmas and new year, the whole place picked up and there seemed to be more on. There was one half hour of archery on for adults, which was fully booked, sadly, but being so popular and nothing else being on, you would have thought that it would have been on more often. The ice skating chap was very rude! He did not want to be there xmas week! We are a family of 5. 2 adults, 5 yr old boy, 3 yr girl, 1 yr boy, the toy shop was ace. The pool is amazing, Santa was super ace too. I can email you schedule of events and dinner menus for xmas period, if you are thinking about booking as the website is not the clearest.

Room Tip: We didnt go silver or gold, we went and had a look at that accommodation and were happy we were not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaPRollypin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

The whole place was excellent, including the food and silver room- tennis and ping pong was great and the outdoor river rapids are excellent! The complex was nice and clean and all staff were very friendly and helpful - don't listen to negative reviews :-) will return

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Really enjoyed our holiday here. The accommodation was clean and decent, the food court had something for everyone and was good quality food. The entertainment was varied and the activities were fun. The pool was new with a fantastic outside rapids area. The Butlins team were all really helpful and friendly. A great family holiday. The beach adjoins the resort and it's lovely sand not pebbles. Outside of Butlins there is plenty to do. A 5 minute drive up the road in one direction is Skegness town. A lovely place with plenty of shops, fairground, a boating lake and some gardens which lit up at night, right near the beach. In the other direction 5 minutes from Butlins is a huge amusement park with the largest outdoor UK market (running under a roller coaster!) with hundreds of stalls. Heaven for clothes shoppers! We spent a whole day there. Out of the 3 Butlins I have visited, this one is my favourite.

Room Tip: We had a silver apartment and it was more than adequate for our needs, spacious and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bevyk75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Pricing is ridiculous should have the option of bunk beds and have fair pricing. We tend to go to Skegness prior to ingoldmells prior to going as arcades and kids toys (fads) are MUCH cheaper. It's also very difficult to find a good cup of tea not a tetley tea bag in sight

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Loads of entertainment for the kids they never get bored also take the half bored option as you will save you money don't buy the queue buster wrist band as it's just another way of getting extra money from you. The evening shows are good for the family lots of top class entertainment.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014

My heading says a great holiday and it wouldn't have been without Butlins excellent customer service. We found a problem immediately we got into our accommodation and contacted our Holiday Maker Samantha Taylor. Not only did she sort out the problem but she did it with a friendly smile and did more than we expected of her. It involved moving to another apartment which was an upgrade to the one we already had and Samantha told us to go and enjoy the show and she would see to the move. Everything - clothes and food - was moved for us to the new apartment and when we got back after the show we found our food put away for us. She even concealed the Easter eggs from our grandchildren so as not to spoil the surprise! A fantastic holiday. Our grandchildren (aged 11 and 12) thoroughly enjoyed the fairground, swimming, Club Red and we all enjoyed the shows. We've booked to go again next year.

Room Tip: Go for a Gold apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank christine w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ingoldmells
2.4 mi away
Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts
1.7 mi away
North Shore Hotel and Golf Club
3.3 mi away
The Links Hotel
The Links Hotel
#7 of 26 in Skegness
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
The Eastleigh
The Eastleigh
#3 of 26 in Skegness
459 reviews
3.4 mi away
Best Western Vine Hotel
Best Western Vine Hotel
#6 of 26 in Skegness
502 reviews
0.6 mi away
Travellers Rest Motel, Ingoldmells
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Butlins Skegness Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Butlins Skegness Resort

Property: Butlins Skegness Resort
Address: Roman Bank | Ingoldmells, Ingoldmells, Skegness PE25 1NJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness > Ingoldmells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ingoldmells
Hotel Class:4 star — Butlins Skegness Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 1604
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the Lincolnshire coastline, Butlins Skegness resort is the place to go if you’re a beach lover. Butlins Skegness boasts a luxury spa, fantastic outdoor family pools and the longest, sandiest beach. Staying in charming New England style accommodation you’ll feel right at home. Make the most of the county famous for its agriculture and take the kids to visit a real working farm, or even meet the seals at the seal sanctuary. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Butlins Skegness Hotel Skegness
Butlins Hotel Skegness
Butlins Resort Skegness

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing