We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its full of English so what do you expect?????”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ingoldmells
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Butlins Skegness Resort
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ingoldmells
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Its full of English so what do you expect?????”
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here form 16th to the 20th sep. Did this with our 3 year old and was surprised to see as many school age children there as its term time. Once you get past the chav tracksuit wearing constantly swearing idiots this is a really nice place. The redcoats are brilliant and always friendly and great with the kids. The place is clean and tidy and staff are always about the general areas cleaning. Things there are over priced (beer food etc) but you expect this at places like this. Dined in 'the deck' food some of the best I've had. Best beer in the sun and moon pub. The front room pub was dirty and smells but when you walk in to find several aforementioned chavs asleep spread out on the biggest seats at midday it kind of sets the tone. Only problem I had with staff was in hotshots bar, when the manager found out I supported a rival football team he was rude arrogant and this made sure we didn't go back in there. We will definitely be going back but to an apartment as the 'room only' rooms are very small but your hardly in them so serve the purpose. Overall its worth a visit if you have kids. But remember the English people that go there have the typical English mentality so long as you prepare for this you'll enjoy it.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank steveyj13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,742
    1,399
    695
    318
    373
See reviews for
2,953
366
13
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (989)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 20, 2013

this was are first time at butlins,we stayed at skegness..
the accomadation was great,just what we needed,
we found the restaurant was fine the food was great,couldnt fault it.
all the staff put them selves out for you,and made the stay A1..
we will be going again ,,,,,
THANKS BUTLINS !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: pic a room off the main drag
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

Went with my family. Was 15 altogther..we had standard apartment as was in a block so we cud be together. Apartment very grotty. Cupboard doors fallin off. Looked like the cleaners has missed the basic like vac n wipe tables..
entertainment was a little borin.. we was suppose to be watchin circus hilarious while sittin on our grimy stained seats but seem all we saw was glamour girls modellin 4 on the catwalk with next to nothing. Not really wat i would call family entertainment. More 4 the male adult. Kidz spent most time on the fair. Cant really moan about that cos it was in with the price.
Would never go bk unless they had a huge make over

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1shaz1shaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 18, 2013

The Apartment was dated but ok ,Staff in the coast restaurant were wonderful. In the reds club bar with entertainment, It is pricey and the compare was so loud we moved seats three times to get away from the noise, in the end the overpowering compare won and we left after 1/2 an hour very disappointing, The swimming pool has a musty smell to it especially on the stairs where you have to queue, there were holes in the wall cladding,(I wonder what's festering in that damp cavity) When we departed, we unfortunately left a bag full of our clothes in the apartment, we immediately phoned to try and get them returned,(which we would have paid for)The staff could not care less and said they had found nothing,(Rubbish the cleaners in my opinion have taken them approx. £300 worth, I work in Hotels and have done for 24years and I have never known this happen if anything is found its bagged logged and stored. We wont be returning.

Room Tip: Rooms are tired and dated but it was clean and had adequate cutlery
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrisnaylor505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

After a slightly disappointing visit last year we reluctantly booked again as our two children really wanted to go back. Stayed in Gold Accommodation and dined at the Yacht Club. Both were great. The new swimming pool is lovely, although the queues for the slides can easily be 30 minutes plus.

The entertainment quality had improved from last year. There also seemed to be more visible Red Coats around the resort than previous visits. The Shaolin Monks were amazing. I was dreading the Family Gameshow but it turned out to be really funny. The Jackson Tribute was a really good quality show with great dancing and singing. I would definitely recommend Sky Bar passes. The view is great, you can always get a seat and no queuing.

It was our third visit in as many years and the boys aged 8 and 9 can't wait to go back again next year. More of the family want to join us next year too. There is so much for them to do - Football Coaching, Fairground Rides, Go Karts, Quaser Laser, Swimming and Slides. Yes, you have to pay extra for some of it but £5 at most. The kids are constantly busy and we have problems fitting everything in. Overall it is expensive for a weekend away and we are looking at booking Silver accommodation next year to keep costs down. However, for the same price we can't find anywhere else that will keep them so busy and entertained.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KerryLNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

2nd time of stay here and should have learnt aftet last time,still a dump and over priced
Stayed in upgraded apartment as family of 4......what a waste of money....dirty bathroom with mould around the shower,stained carpets,dusty and a damp smell in the apartment,dirty bedding and christ knows what happened to the matteresses......spoke to reception about this hole of an apartment and was told "its the best they have" and someone will be out soon.....no one turned up so we bought cleaning products ourself
Food was overpriced as was the drinks
Full of loud mouth northerns that allow the kids to do what ever they want at any time of day or night
The place had overflowing bins around the blocks....dity nappies and rubbish on floor as bins were full..
We booked for a week but lasted 3 nights it was that crap !!
Unhelpful staff
Rude reception
Management could not care less
Over priced
Over rated
NEVER TO RETURN
Northerns can keep this hell hole to them selfs

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank southrenclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Just returned from 3 night stay with sun vouchers. Stayed in a standard chalet and was clean modern and well equipped. The resort has loads to do. We particular enjoyed the sesame street puppet show, the snow white and 7 dwarfs panto and the hilarious circus. Staff are very smiley and welcoming. The red coats work so hard to entertain and the indoor pool offers loads of fun. We would definitely go again. There is something for all ages to enjoy. Thankyou butlins for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheNobles1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ingoldmells
2.4 mi away
Southview Park Hotel - Park Resorts
1.7 mi away
North Shore Hotel and Golf Club
3.3 mi away
The Links Hotel
The Links Hotel
#8 of 26 in Skegness
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Premier Hotel
The Premier Hotel
#19 of 26 in Skegness
28 reviews
0.6 mi away
Travellers Rest Motel, Ingoldmells
1.4 mi away
The Anchor Hotel & Bars
The Anchor Hotel & Bars
#3 of 3 in Ingoldmells
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Butlins Skegness Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Butlins Skegness Resort

Property: Butlins Skegness Resort
Address: Roman Bank | Ingoldmells, Ingoldmells, Skegness PE25 1NJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Skegness > Ingoldmells
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ingoldmells
Hotel Class:4 star — Butlins Skegness Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 1604
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on the Lincolnshire coastline, Butlins Skegness resort is the place to go if you’re a beach lover. Butlins Skegness boasts a luxury spa, fantastic outdoor family pools and the longest, sandiest beach. Staying in charming New England style accommodation you’ll feel right at home. Make the most of the county famous for its agriculture and take the kids to visit a real working farm, or even meet the seals at the seal sanctuary. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Butlins Skegness Hotel Skegness
Butlins Hotel Skegness
Butlins Resort Skegness

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing