We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Anchor Hotel & Bars
Nearby Hotels
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
The Sun Hotel(Skegness)
$111
$99
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarendon Lodge(Skegness)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Merrydale(Skegness)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveler rating
19
32
21
21
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
32
21
21
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfantasy islandmy partnervery nice hotelrecommend this hotelhot waterkaraokeweekendreceptionistensuiteloads
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 127 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights with my partner & little boy, the room was very nice, modern & clean.
Staff was very friendly & helpful.
Room was cleaned everyday, even though they said it would be cleaned once.
Kept us topped up with tea & coffee making facilities.
The bar underneath did have music playing till early hours but we managed to get to sleep no problem.
There was kids running up & down the corridor but thats not the hotels fault its the parents.
Would definately go again

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FayeLouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

If you have children I do not recommend this hotel. The bar is directly below and music(parties) carry on till 2am.
Right where do I start, the room. Basic, yes I know it's cheap but it's so poor I wouldn't let my dog stay there. The pillows were so awful, the bed, nice and big but the mattress awful. We had to have a family room with no intentions of using the single bed. No pillow case used and looked like there was blood all over it. Obviously this side was down, wasn't until I turned it over to use it on the master bed as you only get one crappy pillow each.
The window wouldn't close properly so the room was freezing. Couldn't go down and complain as there isn't any staff there after 7pm.
The bathroom, well omg I've never seen anything so small, I had to stand up to wipe otherwise you had your head in the sink. The only good thing I can say is that there is a hair dryer in the room.
Oh and don't let the pic fool you, the picture of the entrance because that's all it is, tucked around the back of a scummy pub. Looks nice and modern but it really isn't.
The only people I would recommend this hotel is a party of lads for a night out because they really don't cater for families or couples. I gor recommended to stay at hotel number 8 but choose it's sister hotel instead. What a big mistake. £49 what a complete waste of money. Good luck if you stay there.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kylieliz10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is overall poor value for money!
The fact the family room was too small, and the bathroom was a joke. No room to even dry yourself in without banging yourself left right, and centre!
The family bar was filthy, the furniture had chewing gum attached to it, holes all over the seats!
The children's entertainer decided it was also appropriate to take the pool cue and grind with it in front of children!!
The noise is also a major issue if you have children.. Don't expect much sleep if you stay here!
Never ever again would I step foot in this dump!!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Daisy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Clean compact room. Ideal location for bars, beach and Fantasy Island and market. Great value for money. Friendly staff, good entertainment in the bars, choice of family disco or entertainer. Visited during October, still busy though out of the summer season. Would definately use again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise11_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

Me and my fiancé went here for a cheap weekend get away. I was 6 months pregnant and the low beds in the room was not ideal. The bathroom is really small. The room was clean just very small. The location was fantastic but as the bar had entertainment on at night and there is an arcade next door it was very noisey till very late.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derbycouple2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews