We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Afternoon Tea”

The Hide at Herons Mead
Ranked #8 of 47 Restaurants in Ingoldmells
Restaurant details
Reviewed March 26, 2019 via mobile

An early Mother's Day treat. Afternoon Tea was excellent and well worth it. Thank you Shelly, Debbie and Thomas

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Tracey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (13)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 13 reviews

Reviewed March 10, 2019

First class food, with friendly staff, lovely place to dine and relax. Roll on till our next visit, only thing missing this weekend was the sunshine!!

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Christine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2019 via mobile

Eaten here from the first day. Had a couple of breakfasts, a couple of evening meals and an excellent Sunday lunch. The food has been delicious and the beer is great. There is a good selection of beers and shorts including a variety of gins.

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank donnyred1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2019 via mobile

We popped in for a quick drink and snack. We were greeted by a very friendly lady who was welcoming and very polite. We ordered drinks and a toasted sandwich which was lovely. We will definitely be returning for a proper meal as food looked lovely. The place was spotless and clean. We'll worth a visit.

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank dale b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2019 via mobile

Visited the newly opened Hide for breakfast. What a little gem this place is and a very welcome addition to Herons Mead caravan park. Beautifully decorated inside, lovely friendly staff and a superb breakfast. The food was lovely. We look forward to trying other items on the menu.

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank wendy1777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Hide at Herons Mead also viewed

Ingoldmells, Skegness
Ingoldmells, Skegness
 
Ingoldmells, Skegness
Ingoldmells, Skegness
 

Been to The Hide at Herons Mead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing