We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent day out”
Review of Zoo de Champrepus

Zoo de Champrepus
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“An excellent day out”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We visited this zoo on Friday 12th April, cold wet day but did nothing to detract from this zoo. Superbly laid out, lots of things to do for kids eg ball pits, climbing frame, bouncy castle etc. Animals , small selection( 30 enclosures) but all easy to see, an unusual aspect was ability to walk through ring-tailed lemur, and wallaby enclosures and experience animals close to without fences/cages etc. The boys loved it. We had zoo to ourselves as French schools were not on holiday.
Gardens well maintained and well laid out.
Trail around the zoo was well sign posted and easy to follow.
Cafe clean and reasonable cost

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    209
    115
    15
    4
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Le Mesnil Aubert, Normandy
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Really well laid out for kids of all ages”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Just outside Granville on the Villedieu road, very easy to find and with good free parking on site. Have been several times, the most recent being last week. One word of advice - if it looks like rain there's not much in the way of cover. It is accessible by wheelchair and easy for pushchairs.. After watching the antics of the penguins there's a childrens' playground to keep the children occupied, and there are plenty of tables for picnics as well as several food outlets. As another review has said you can easily turn this into a half day visit.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank zutijar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
normandie
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Zoo time”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

fun, animals well cared for beautiful environment - great place to have a lazy stroll and learn something new

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank wecNormandie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarleton
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great value ,lots to see.”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We like this Zoo, only £32 for a family ticket.It suits all ages and there is plenty to see and do.Even the cafe was blessed with small queues and decent salads.The giraffes were graceful and the penguins were vivid in their tricks and show.You can easily spend 4 hours here.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chris4julia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“a beautiful day for childrens and adults”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We have visited Champrepus Zoo this summer with my 2 years old daughter. Of course she's too young to focus all the visit but she enjoyed seeing many animals. It also was a beautiful day for adults. Try to visit the zoo during the feeding time. The guy give many interested explanations and details wich are not printed on the animal presentation panel. I'm from Normandy and I think I will come back to the zoo when I'll visit my family next year.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank julien g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zoo de Champrepus also viewed

 

Been to Zoo de Champrepus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing