We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely pizza”

Pizzeria-Ristorante Castiglione
Restaurant details
Reviewed December 23, 2018 via mobile

I visited here on business with colleagues and ordered the fungi pizza, the pizza itself was very big but tasted lovely.

There was lots of flavour and i tried not to leave any despite the large size due to it tasting so nice, unfortunately it beat me!!!

Don’t be fooled by the card machine on the counter, when we went to pay the bill we were told cash only and had to pop out to find a cash machine and then return to pay the bill.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank emilys783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (9)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 9 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2018

The pizza here just isn't that good- the crust was too thick and chewy, and the toppings were not super fresh. The service was INCREDIBLY slow! There was only one other table seated and it still took forever for us to get the 2 pizza's we ordered. The wines were awful as well. How hard is it to get a simple Chianti that's drinkable?

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Winemongeress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2019
Google Translation

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: September 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: August 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria-Ristorante Castiglione also viewed

Schoerfling am Attersee, Upper Austria
Schoerfling am Attersee, Upper Austria
 
Schoerfling am Attersee, Upper Austria
Schoerfling am Attersee, Upper Austria
 
Schoerfling am Attersee, Upper Austria
Schoerfling am Attersee, Upper Austria
 

Been to Pizzeria-Ristorante Castiglione? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing