We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveler rating
15
16
4
1
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
15
16
4
1
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews strong wifi tea and coffee lonely beach the location is perfect lovely place tv amenities jungle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 47 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights and yes it might look like a nice place in the pictures, it's actually a dive. The Thai lady owner was very unhelpful and never changed towels ,bedding, bins or even cleaned the room once. We also rented scooters and we had two punctures which somehow was our fault and they made us pay for. The fan in the room broke and she made us pay for that also, we argued about it but she just says that she won't give us our passports back, overall DO NOT STAY HERE. p.s there was rats everywhere

Date of stay: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jameshanson999
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Do not let the price of these bungalows detract from just how beautiful and peaceful they actually are. If you are in this area, then I highly recommend that you stay here.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NickSeaView
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Stayed in Koh Chang for one night on business. We were very satisfied with our stay at Kachapura. Upon arrival, we met the owner who was extremely friendly and helpful. The room itself is a smaller bungalow, but nice and clean. Fresh white sheets, cold A/C, and set back amongst trees to give it a private feel. Only negative point was that our double bed was actually two twins pushed together. Was still comfortable, though. We liked the location in Lonely Beach and were worried about reviews mentioning loud music. We didn't hear any and slept great. Maybe it depends on your room location? I would recommend this room if you want to stay in Lonely Beach and want a cheap A/C room.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Logan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2012

Good location, Clean room. I cannot say more of this guesthouse than that. Even if 500THB/night is cheap, that doesn't mean that the garden shouldn't have any lights after 02:00AM, so you can break your neck on the uneven cobbled path to your room. I also believe that during 3 nights, the room should at least be cleaned once, as well as the towels replaced. The lack of sound-insulation will be hard for some as the nearby bars have the music very loud. Something to put or hang your clothes on in the room and in the bathroom would be welcome. Staff most of the time unavailable and no explanations upon arrival - not everyone likes the toilets without paper. This management decision could be announced when checking in. I still give an average rating considering the price.

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FoodieinSEA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2011

The bungalows are great! They are situated in a nice and quiet garden (as quiet as it gets at Lonely..) and they all look so pretty with dark brown and all white painted walls and floors. I slept great in the big bed and the wifi worked just fine.
It is, as mentioned in other reviews, a little bit if a walk to the beach but that's not a problem at all for me. Wish I could take these bungalows to wherever I go in Thailand!

Date of stay: December 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moretickets
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews