We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A stay in Tranquillity” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kwaimaipar Orchid Resort Spa & Wellness

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kwaimaipar Orchid Resort Spa & Wellness
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ko Chang Tai
London UK
Level Contributor
46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A stay in Tranquillity”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

If your looking for a beautiful place to spend a quiet and relaxing holiday I can recommend this hotel other than relaxing in the pool or Jacuzzi and chilling out with a massage there is not much else to do at the resort.
But I think that's the idea here to relax and let your worries disappear.
The hotel can arrange some excursions if you want them to boat trips & things but the pace of life in and around the area where the hotel is slow and early nights.

Room Tip: We had a One bedroom bungalow with 2 double beds sleeping 4 adults it had a great bathroom with a ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chang-Siam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    18
    7
    9
    9
See reviews for
14
33
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kiev, Ukraine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We have been staying in Orchid for a week from 4 to 10 of May. Everything was great and I would like to highly recommend this place to stay while you are on Koh Chang. Great location, close to the center and close to the beautiful beach Krong Koi, but very quiet. Very good territory and dry friendly stuff. Owner of this place also lives there, he is a butcher, so you will definitely have to try steaks in restaurant there, the best we tried is Asia.
Also very reasonable price for such a lovely place. Very convenient for the pair and not only.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dmytro_Mar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

This is a lovely family run business. I can't even begin to explain how lovely the staff are ESPECIALLY mr bond who quite literally couldn't do anymore for you! Can speak most languages at an excellent level!
The rooms... They were small but bearable. I did have a couple of bad experiences with bugs in the room but that can't be helped much.
The food is lovely.
The pool is beautiful
A definite recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tripadvisingu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Stayed here for 10 nights for my sons wedding which was at a different beach location, most of the wedding party also stayed for various lengths of time and everyone couldn't praise this hotel enough! . I cannot say enough excellent things about this hotel but will try and keep it short!

1. The shining star has to be Mr Bond and his staff who went out of their way every day to make our stay wonderful, all the party loved him and would come back for the wonderful service alone. The owner Pay was also very helpful and friendly and even gave us a lift a couple of nights to nearby Lonely beach in his luxury minibus.
2. Pool area was so tranquil and calm and the Jacuzzi was an added bonus
3. Food was superb especially the breakfast and the seafood massaman curry was to die for!
4.Location was perfect and very quiet but all the nearby bars and restaurants 5 min taxi ride away
5.all trips and taxis were arranged by the very helpful Mr Bond, very hassle free!

The only negative thing I can think of was the superior bungalows were quite small (but very clean and adequate with air condition) I would recommend the sea view ones which were much bigger with balconies and worth the extra.

I stayed in Ko Samui last year and didn't like it as it was too commercialised so when I arrived in Ko Chang I was amazed as it is stunning with some great beaches and great nightlife if you want it.
Cant wait to go back and will definitely book this hotel again.

Room Tip: Sea view room with balcony are worth the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tracey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

We stayed here for two nights in March. It was lovely, quiet and relaxing -- not at all the touristy beach nightmare that you can find on some Thai islands. The service was excellent -- friendly and helpful staff made our time at the resort pleasant and were very happy to make suggestions and recommendations about the surrounding areas. The rooms, while "cozy", are well-maintained, clean and comfortable. The restaurant is relaxing and the complimentary breakfast satisfying. Nearby Lisca Beach is a 5 minute walk away, though it's more pebbly and low-key than its cousins to the north -- you won't find white sands or a bustling resort scene here. However the beach is very relaxing and charming for a morning walk or an evening stroll. Nearby Lonely Beach is just a short "songteaw" (covered pickup truck) ride away if you want postcard-esque Thai beaches and lots of restaurants. The cute Bang Bao fishing village is about as far away by songteaw and is a nice place to shop for souvenirs or have a lavish seafood dinner. Of course if you're adventurous enough to rent a motorbike (about 250 baht per day plus gas I think) then the whole island is yours. All and all a good value, a charming little place with truly sweet and professional staff, in a tranquil part of Koh Chang near enough to the tourist spots to feel like you're on holiday, but far enough away from them that you'll have some peace and quiet. Recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nico A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gwynedd, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

I can only repeat what has been posted in previous reviews, this place provides an extremely friendly and lovely place to stay. The highlight of this hotel is Mr Bond who is the manager. He is so helpful and kind, nothing is too much trouble.
We had booked a quadruple bungalow for three of us to stay in, and when we arrived found a lovely room with two double beds. This would have been fine but meant that two of us would have to share a bed. Mr Bond quickly noticed that we were three single people (not a family/couples) and within a couple of hours an extra bed was moved into the room! Brilliant service!

Breakfast is great and there are many beaches close/within walking distance. Taxis on the island can be quite pricey compared to the rest of thailand though (around 50 baht per person) and you will need to get one if you plan on going to Lonely Beach for dinner/drinks. Also we booked a couple of great tours through the hotel - cooking course which was one of the highlights of the whole trip and snorkelling.

Great hotel and great staff!!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelboots1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

We stayed 5 nights and absolutely loved it. Super cheap (only £20 per person per night) and 5 min walk to Lisca Beach (where you can see the best sunsets). Breakfast was included and it was fresh and excellent overall, with a wide choice of food. Staff were super friendly, especially the young reception guy, always smiley and helpful. Can't wait to go back. Very charming bungalows and a lovely swimming pool.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank farucha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ko Chang Tai
2.8 mi away
The Chill Resort & Spa, Koh Chang
8.5 mi away
KC Grande Resort & Spa
KC Grande Resort & Spa
#11 of 72 in Ko Chang
4.0 of 5 stars 806 reviews
4.8 mi away
Klong Prao Resort Koh Chang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Ramayana Koh Chang Resort
Ramayana Koh Chang Resort
#12 of 72 in Ko Chang
4.0 of 5 stars 439 reviews
0.1 mi away
Elephant Bay Resort
Elephant Bay Resort
#9 of 99 in Ko Chang
4.5 of 5 stars 85 reviews
1.9 mi away
Sea View Resort & Spa Koh Chang
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kwaimaipar Orchid Resort Spa & Wellness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kwaimaipar Orchid Resort Spa & Wellness

Property: Kwaimaipar Orchid Resort Spa & Wellness
Address: 39 12 Bai Lan Bay, Ko Chang Tai, Ko Chang 23170, Thailand (Formerly Orchid Resort Spa & Wellness - Bailan)
Location: Thailand > Trat Province > Ko Chang > Ko Chang Tai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ko Chang Tai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kwaimaipar Orchid Resort Spa & Wellness 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Kwaimaipar Orchid Resort Spa & Wellness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kwaimaipar Orchid Resort Spa & Wellness Ko Chang, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing