We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Memorable anniversary”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Wisteria Cottage

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Wisteria Cottage
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Memorable anniversary”
Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

Everything that your reviewers said & more. Stayed 2 nights midweek in Rose Cottage - heaven!! Beautiful aspect, clean, well maintained with a very comfortable queen bed, bountiful breakfast hamper, fresh bread and a friendly & generous host. If we have to nick pick - a slightly larger dining table would be perfect.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Gina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    6
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
8
33
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

such a lovely setting! great food and above and beyond service in making sure we were comfortable in our cosy cottage. chocolate were a little too nice though :P
If we could stay,eat and rest our way through the next few weeks at Wisteria Cottage we would!
Between all out family members we booked all three cottages and were well looked after with fresh bread, fresh eggs, fresh chocolates, and smiles :)
Wish we lived closer to go more often!

Room Tip: for couples there is a cute cottage up top with great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

This place is incredible. So cozy. We had the best time. Amazing scenery. The privacy we were looking for. Clean air, great food and the best night's sleep I've had in a long time. My mum recommended the place and we booked on her word. So glad we did, it really made our holiday.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yael_stone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2013

I have been passing through the Granite Belt for many years now and have tried a few different places. Wisteria cottages ranks as one of the best I have found. This is real country comfort, with the added touch of an abundant breakfast basket and freshly baked bread each morning. The attention to detail in each cottage, three in total, makes the stay very pleasant.

Room Tip: Three cottages of different capacity, I stayed in Daisy, great view and perfect for a solo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

3 lovely timber self contained cottages with plenty of light nestled close to Girraween National Park. Very warm welcome and a yummy country breakfast basket with local produce and freshly baked bread every day is part of the deal.
also close to Bald Rock, Boonoo Boonoo and Sundown National Park as well as Stanthorpe with its wineries, and only a 3 hours drive from Brisbane
perfect place to relax and enjoy wildlife for families, couples and friends

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kati R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wyberba
3.5 mi away
Cypress Ridge Cottages
Cypress Ridge Cottages
#2 of 8 in Ballandean
121 reviews
3.1 mi away
Girraween Environmental Lodge
5.5 mi away
Sancerre Estate B&B
Sancerre Estate B&B
#1 of 4 in Ballandean
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
Diamondvale Cottages
Diamondvale Cottages
#1 of 8 in Stanthorpe
343 reviews
4.1 mi away
Girraween Country Inn
Girraween Country Inn
#4 of 4 in Ballandean
46 reviews
10.7 mi away
Granite Gardens Cottages & Lake Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wisteria Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wisteria Cottage

Property: Wisteria Cottage
Address: Pyramids Road, Wyberba, Queensland 4382, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Wyberba
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Wyberba
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Wisteria Cottage 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Wisteria Cottage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing