We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Solent Breeze imo The best park holidays site”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Warsash
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Solent Breezes Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK
Mitcheldean, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Solent Breeze imo The best park holidays site”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

This park is a lovely friendly place to stay in a great location, despite the lane down to the site.

The site is spotlessly clean and well maintained, we stay in a silver rated van, that had a front facing veranda.

I found the staff very warm and welcoming; everyone really put themselves out to make sure we enjoyed our which cannot be said for all park holiday sites.

If you enjoy watching the boats go by, then this site is for you

Looking forward to going back next march

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Philthemitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Solent Breezes Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
We loved your nice review. Thank you so much for the kind words.

We looked forward seeing you again in March.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    60
    31
    14
    22
See reviews for
158
49
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

I wasn't going to review this site as it was ok but didn't blow me away. But thinking about it more it was actually not too bad. To start with check in was quick and easy in the clubhouse. We booked through the daily mail promotion so only went for a bronze caravan which I expect to be older and basic but not to have filthy carpet and a thread bare sofa which number 164 had! Anyway we got on with it, the site itself is quite messy, I think as we were only basic we were in the messier part of the site but only a stones throw from the clubhouse which was a plus. After walking round the site the nicer vans were clearly over the other side of the site. The location on the solent is lovely, overlooking the water from the clubhouse must be fantastic in summer unfortunately we stayed the weekend of hurricane Jude so 90mph winds not so good!! The clubhouse itself is great, a lovely bar area that serves food and a small entertainment area that has some great evening kids entertainment. The weekend we stayed had a Halloween party which I wish we knew about before travelling so we could of bought costumes with us!! The kids entertainers are great and called most kids by name which puts them at ease.
So to sum up, a nice site, all the staff we encountered were lovely, a great location but it could do better with its accommodation. We've stayed in lots of basic bronze caravans that have been perfectly lovely but this caravan was shabby. We would go back but in a better caravan in another part of the site. Oh well at least we survived the hurricane !!!!:-)

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Clairey127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Solent Breezes Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for your feedback, and your positive comments. I have taken onboard your comments regarding the caravan and thank you for this.

We hope you decide to revisit in the Summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

What an amazing holiday park from the 1st minute we got there to the last minute we left I went with all my family and friends and all had our own caravan which was beautiful with every thing we needed the campsite manager Diane was the most friendliest person when we booked in and nothing was to much trouble when we needed any help or advice the entertainment team sammi and Aaron were amazing with wonderful shows and kids club we laughed from the time we got there to the time we left which we were very sorry to have had to leave still already booked again for next year and with no cooking as we ate at the restaurant with such an amazing choice of food and all piping hot didn't need any thing else except to sit with a drink beautiful meal and watch the world go by with the stunning views Solent breezes you are the best x

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trishanne61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Solent Breezes Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for your lovely review, my team members were touched by your response.

We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

Been back a week now but wish we were still there!
Last time we went it was for a week during the summer in a brand new gold plus caravan this time it was for a weekend in a bronze caravan, but as before we have nothing whatsoever to complain about. The caravan was beautifully presented & spotlessly clean in a nice spot. I only dropped a point for rooms due to the size of the caravan, it's fine for 5 of us for a weekend but too small for 5 of us for longer, unlike the gold one.
Jane & Jodie - still working their socks off with a smile, lovely food again thanks Jane x
Sami & Arran - love you guys! Don't think you can find a better entertainment team anywhere else x
Loopy & Cyril - Lou & Jess miss you :'(
It was a wonderful free weekend for the talent contest finals & we hope to go back sometime next year.
Finally Debbie & Sandy - you & your team made us feel like old friends. You should be proud of Solent Breezes & your team.
Recommend anyone to go to this lovely place.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Orton77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Solent Breezes Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Hello, it was so nice not only to see you all again but to read the wonderful review you wrote!

We loved having you all here again, and is was great to see Lou & Jess again.

My team are very touched!

Hope to see you all again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

having arrived on the Friday checkin was very quick in the clubhouse, caravan was spotlessly clean , location very good ( just be aware of the humps going into the park) but not a big problem. stayed at this park from 4th oct to 7th oct just a short break. having stayed at the park twice before the staff are very good at what they do ,manager Dianne is very helpful nothing is to much for her any problems she will sort them out for you, sami and aeron are very professional and entertaining they try to get people involved in every thing, bar staff are very good, meals in the clubhouse are very good and at a fair price. enjoyed the break so much that we have rebooked to come here again in oct 2014, although we are already coming back in june next year, just one problem and that was that we could not find any faults,well done to all at the park.

Room Tip: would recommend that you get a gold caravan.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank peter c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Solent Breezes Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Myself and the team here at Solent Breezes Holiday Park thank you for your positive review.

We are looking forward in welcoming you back in June and October next year.

Thanks again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

When we first arrived we thought the location would be a problem however what a diamond this place turned out to be. From the start we were welcomed by such lovely staff, we checked In at the club house with ease. Such a lovely environment we couldn't wait to return that evening. We ordered our food at the clubhouse and the menu was brilliant so much to choose from, the food it's self was great especially the service, little Jody always had a smile even early in the mornings. While we were eating the kids entertainment was keeping the kids busy, Sami the entertainment manager is very good with the kids making them laugh aswell as the adults. All in all we enjoyed the holiday so much we are returning next year :)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoyStevenson34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Solent Breezes Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
We are all so pleased you are going to visit us again next year!

Thank you for your lovely review and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hull
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

We visited Friday to Monday using the offer from the national papers.Great value for money,caravan was clean and fresh smelling,the Breezes bar onsite is pleasant for relaxing in during the day/during bad weather,while on an evening it is busy but getting served was fine,plus there was entertainment going on if you wanted to participate.
The site is easliy found just off the M27 and driving to Portsmouth is just a short drive.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarah h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHolidaysUK, General Manager at Solent Breezes Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Thank you for your review. Myself and the team appreciate your kind words. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warsash
2.7 mi away
Premier Inn Fareham Hotel
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Fareham Solent
4.1 mi away
TravelRest Solent Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Macdonald Botley Park Hotel & Spa, Southampton
3.6 mi away
Solent Hotel & Spa
Solent Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Whiteley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hamble Retreat Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Solent Breezes Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Solent Breezes Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK

Property: Solent Breezes Holiday Park - Park Holidays UK
Address: Hook Lane, Warsash SO31 9HG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > Warsash
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Warsash
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the water at Warsash with views over the Solent to Cowes on the Isle of Wight, Solent Breezes is the perfect park for sailing enthusiasts.‘Small and friendly’ describes Solent Breezes and you will receive a very enthusiastic and warm welcome from our Park Holidays team. The welcome extends throughout the park including our superb clubhouse where great value food can be enjoyed on our sun terrace whilst taking in the views. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing