We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (587)
Filter reviews
587 results
Traveler rating
358
157
41
19
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
358
157
41
19
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sleeping bags once in a lifetime snow hotel ice hotel ice carvings unique experience gabba restaurant reindeer sausage king crab northern lights dog sledding ice room bucket list warm room snow shoes different theme marilyn monroe
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 587 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in Snow Hotel Kirkenes for 1 night ( 2 kids 2 adults) and we stayed in 2 Gamme Cabins. The Gamme Cabins are very cozy and comfortable, and beautifully layout. Even the bath room is beautifully designed! The cabin is very restful and provide a great view to the snow and ground outside.
All the staffs we met there, from front desk, to our guide, restaurant staffs etc are very friendly and helpful. There are lots of activities you can do within the property, eg morning walk with puppies, visit the huskies, fed the reindeer , snow mobiling etc so many things to do throughout the day , we wish we stayed for more than 1 day . Perfect family holiday with kids of all ages.
We were glad we stayed in the warm Gamme cabins because the snow rooms, while looked really spectacular, will probably be too cold for our kids . Hotel guests can go to see/ visit the snow rooms and we went in the snow rooms and only managed to hang around for 15 mins as we felt really cold. So we certainly prefer the warmth of the Gamme Cabins.

Even though each cabin has big glass windows, I am not sure if it is the best place to see the Northern light inside the cabin because the whole property has lots of lights ( outside and around each cabin) . But if you don’t mind to stand and wait outside the cabin in the cold,there are still some large open area inside the property which may offer good view should the Northern light appear.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Carmen8765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020 via mobile

We spent 4 nights at the Snowhotel, and it exceeded expectations in all areas. From the moment we arrived, the staff were welcoming, friendly and helpful. They clearly enjoy working at Snowhotel, which is testament in itself. We did most of the excursions on offer and all get 5 stars. Our guide on the northern lights trip ensured that we had the experience of a lifetime. The guides on the snow mobile safari were excellent, and the husky excursion was informative and heaps of fun. The handlers were obviously passionate about their dogs. The Snowhotel itself is an amazing winter wonderland resort, right down to the finest detail. The meals were great, the cabins were warm and inviting and the equipment supplied first class. Above all, the staff were knowledgeable, enthusiastic and were clearly proud to be a part of Snowhotel. We will be back.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Mcfud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2020 via mobile

What can I say, 5 star all the way. Mari and the rest of the team totally went out of their way to make my stay for 2 nights amazing. As I did each activity it seemed to step up in brilliance and highly recommend that you do everything here that you can so worth the money. The ultimate highlight was the ice rooms themselves and an amazing experience and thanks to Stasha for making it a fun experience.

If you are thinking of staying here DON’T THINK JUST BOOK IT!!!!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank MurrayB79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2020

Had booked a night stay at the Gamma Cabin & snow hotel for my daughters. Truly great experience, the guide that took us for the Aurora hunting by car, was really amazing, very informative, he even brought us to underground tunnel. The 3 course dinner was delicious too, but had to wait abit too long for each course. Lunch at the Gabba restaurant (if I get it right) the soup was so good, so delicious . Nice staffs, all were very friendly.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Ruth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2020

This hotel is a 'must-stay' when in Kirkenes. The staff was top notch. The food was plentiful, well presented and delicious. The cabin we stayed in was cozy, warm and a great place to 'view the scenery' from its large picture window. We got to dog-sled while visiting - one of the highlights of our entire trip in Norway. Huzzah Snowhotel!!

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews