We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Kirkenes
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (582)
Filter reviews
582 results
Traveler rating
353
157
41
19
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
353
157
41
19
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sleeping bag once in a lifetime snow hotel ice carvings unique experience gabba restaurant reindeer sausage king crab northern lights dog sledding ice room bucket list warm room snow shoes different theme marilyn monroe an excursion
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 582 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We spent 4 nights at the Snowhotel, and it exceeded expectations in all areas. From the moment we arrived, the staff were welcoming, friendly and helpful. They clearly enjoy working at Snowhotel, which is testament in itself. We did most of the excursions on offer and all get 5 stars. Our guide on the northern lights trip ensured that we had the experience of a lifetime. The guides on the snow mobile safari were excellent, and the husky excursion was informative and heaps of fun. The handlers were obviously passionate about their dogs. The Snowhotel itself is an amazing winter wonderland resort, right down to the finest detail. The meals were great, the cabins were warm and inviting and the equipment supplied first class. Above all, the staff were knowledgeable, enthusiastic and were clearly proud to be a part of Snowhotel. We will be back.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Mcfud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

What can I say, 5 star all the way. Mari and the rest of the team totally went out of their way to make my stay for 2 nights amazing. As I did each activity it seemed to step up in brilliance and highly recommend that you do everything here that you can so worth the money. The ultimate highlight was the ice rooms themselves and an amazing experience and thanks to Stasha for making it a fun experience.

If you are thinking of staying here DON’T THINK JUST BOOK IT!!!!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank MurrayB79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had booked a night stay at the Gamma Cabin & snow hotel for my daughters. Truly great experience, the guide that took us for the Aurora hunting by car, was really amazing, very informative, he even brought us to underground tunnel. The 3 course dinner was delicious too, but had to wait abit too long for each course. Lunch at the Gabba restaurant (if I get it right) the soup was so good, so delicious . Nice staffs, all were very friendly.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Ruth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is a 'must-stay' when in Kirkenes. The staff was top notch. The food was plentiful, well presented and delicious. The cabin we stayed in was cozy, warm and a great place to 'view the scenery' from its large picture window. We got to dog-sled while visiting - one of the highlights of our entire trip in Norway. Huzzah Snowhotel!!

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we've only been to Kirkenes to visit this hotel and its Ice bar!

Very nice experience.

You can see the husky breeding, feed the reindeer, go sledging, have lunch at their restaurant (very recommended!), visit the Snow hotel and the Ice bar (also having a drink during opening hours).

Price 30 euros per person and the return transfer to the city is included.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Floriana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews