We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Kirkenes
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (582)
Filter reviews
582 results
Traveler rating
353
157
41
19
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
353
157
41
19
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sleeping bag once in a lifetime snow hotel ice carvings unique experience gabba restaurant reindeer sausage king crab northern lights dog sledding ice room bucket list warm room snow shoes different theme marilyn monroe an excursion
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 582 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had booked a night stay at the Gamma Cabin & snow hotel for my daughters. Truly great experience, the guide that took us for the Aurora hunting by car, was really amazing, very informative, he even brought us to underground tunnel. The 3 course dinner was delicious too, but had to wait abit too long for each course. Lunch at the Gabba restaurant (if I get it right) the soup was so good, so delicious . Nice staffs, all were very friendly.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Ruth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is a 'must-stay' when in Kirkenes. The staff was top notch. The food was plentiful, well presented and delicious. The cabin we stayed in was cozy, warm and a great place to 'view the scenery' from its large picture window. We got to dog-sled while visiting - one of the highlights of our entire trip in Norway. Huzzah Snowhotel!!

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we've only been to Kirkenes to visit this hotel and its Ice bar!

Very nice experience.

You can see the husky breeding, feed the reindeer, go sledging, have lunch at their restaurant (very recommended!), visit the Snow hotel and the Ice bar (also having a drink during opening hours).

Price 30 euros per person and the return transfer to the city is included.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Floriana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was a once in a lifetime experience for us. It certainly lived up to the hype from our introductory tour with Hot Juice n Reindeer snacks, factual walk through with a bit of humour thrown in , informative sleeping arrangements and equipment needed. Then onto our Delicious 3 course meal in the Hoyluft where we met some lovely people and swapped our travel stories. Actually sleeping in the Ice Hotel was not as uncomfortable as we thought it would be. Fantastic. In the morning refreshing ourselves with Hot Steaming Sauna. Wow!! Breakfast was of a high standard with plenty of choices.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Jeanette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Took my family to stay the night in the snow hotel. Loved the atmosphere and environment. Only needs a full day to do it all, and I would recommend families staying for the experience of sleeping in a hotel made of snow. The carved ice is amazing

Room tip: Pick to stay in the ice and not the cabins
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WalterF149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews