We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Kirkenes
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (570)
Filter reviews
570 results
Traveler rating
342
156
41
19
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
342
156
41
19
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sleeping bag once in a lifetime snow hotel ice carvings unique experience reindeer sausage gabba restaurant king crab northern lights dog sledding ice room bucket list warm room snow shoes different theme marilyn monroe an excursion
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 570 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Amazing and very satisfying experience. Friendly and fun environment. We are able to see how the king crabs are caught and killed, learn good information on king crab and eat as many as we can. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank jaynecjx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed 2 nights in one of the cabins - ours had a lovely view of the fjord and hotel grounds which were covered in snow. The dinner menu rotates over 3 nights and was outstanding - featuring king crab soup, tender reindeer and wild salmon. Desserts were best restaurant quality. The husky sled ride while ‘tame’ in that it followed a set track was very enjoyable. We also hiked to a high point using snowshoes which was not only a good workout but presented beautiful views, absolute quiet with no one around. The cabins are outstanding quality with under floor heating in the bathroom and ‘mud’ room. We absolutely loved it - staff were all friendly and helpful. Recommended.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2019 via mobile

What a fabulous hotel! We had such fun here playing with the huskys, king crab fishing and touring the area. The staff are so awesome and friendly. We really were so thrilled with the whole experience.
The restaurant meals were delicious and had options. The reception team were so accommodating and helpful and the tours teams were so much fun. We stayed in the Gamme Cabins and they were fabulous.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank mrswilliamson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2019

So helpful and comfortable everyone went above and beyond for us. Highly recommend this place love love loved it. Thank you for making us feel so super special
The food was so good views amazing husky rides beautiful people

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2019

First time to this country, had lots of fun. Dirk brought us around northern light hunting, King crab catching and also went above and beyond to explain the history of King crabs.

Enjoyed a feast right after!

Would come back again with my family! Thank you Dirk!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Garri318400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews