We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Kirkenes
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (569)
Filter reviews
570 results
Traveler rating
342
156
41
19
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
342
156
41
19
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sleeping bag once in a lifetime snow hotel ice carvings unique experience reindeer sausage gabba restaurant king crab northern lights dog sledding ice room bucket list warm room snow shoes different theme marilyn monroe an excursion
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 570 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2019 via mobile

What a fabulous hotel! We had such fun here playing with the huskys, king crab fishing and touring the area. The staff are so awesome and friendly. We really were so thrilled with the whole experience.
The restaurant meals were delicious and had options. The reception team were so accommodating and helpful and the tours teams were so much fun. We stayed in the Gamme Cabins and they were fabulous.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank mrswilliamson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2019

So helpful and comfortable everyone went above and beyond for us. Highly recommend this place love love loved it. Thank you for making us feel so super special
The food was so good views amazing husky rides beautiful people

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2019

First time to this country, had lots of fun. Dirk brought us around northern light hunting, King crab catching and also went above and beyond to explain the history of King crabs.

Enjoyed a feast right after!

Would come back again with my family! Thank you Dirk!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Garri318400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2019 via mobile

What a wonderful unique special place. The Gamme Cabins are spacious & very comfortable.
Scenery is breathtaking, staff are very welcoming & friendly.
Plenty of activities, Husky Wagon tour was exhilarating & fun, the Huskies are well looked after & loved.
King Crab Safari was amazing & the crabs were delicious.
Highly recommend

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Robynwyld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
snowhotelkirkenes, Front Office Manager at Snowhotel Kirkenes, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2019

Thank you so much Robyn! Look forward seeing you back in winter time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2019 via mobile

This was my second visit to the snow hotel. The first was in March of this year and we went on a dogsled ride, saw the reindeer, and walk through the snow hotel while it was still cold and the sculptures carved into the 24 rooms were still on display. This time I got a much longer ride on a sled with wheels pulled by seven Alaskan huskies. That was a blast! Then we played with the Huskies and I got to photograph the reindeer. As a bonus I got to watch and listen to two Russians dismantle the old Snow Hotel. Not sure when ice and snow will be brought in or the artist selected for the coming winter’s snow hotel. Great fun!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Annie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews