We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Kirkenes
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (565)
Filter reviews
565 results
Traveler rating
339
154
41
19
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
339
154
41
19
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sleeping bag once in a lifetime snow hotel ice carvings unique experience reindeer sausage gabba restaurant king crab northern lights dog sledding bucket list ice room warm room snow shoes different theme marilyn monroe an excursion
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 565 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First time to this country, had lots of fun. Dirk brought us around northern light hunting, King crab catching and also went above and beyond to explain the history of King crabs.

Enjoyed a feast right after!

Would come back again with my family! Thank you Dirk!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Garri318400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What a wonderful unique special place. The Gamme Cabins are spacious & very comfortable.
Scenery is breathtaking, staff are very welcoming & friendly.
Plenty of activities, Husky Wagon tour was exhilarating & fun, the Huskies are well looked after & loved.
King Crab Safari was amazing & the crabs were delicious.
Highly recommend

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Robynwyld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
snowhotelkirkenes, Front Office Manager at Snowhotel Kirkenes, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much Robyn! Look forward seeing you back in winter time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2019 via mobile

This was my second visit to the snow hotel. The first was in March of this year and we went on a dogsled ride, saw the reindeer, and walk through the snow hotel while it was still cold and the sculptures carved into the 24 rooms were still on display. This time I got a much longer ride on a sled with wheels pulled by seven Alaskan huskies. That was a blast! Then we played with the Huskies and I got to photograph the reindeer. As a bonus I got to watch and listen to two Russians dismantle the old Snow Hotel. Not sure when ice and snow will be brought in or the artist selected for the coming winter’s snow hotel. Great fun!

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Annie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2019 via mobile

We stayed in a Gamme cabin for 2 nights that had everything we needed, very charming. Our breakfast and dinner was included in our price, delicious and plentiful. We joined the King Crab excursion where you eat the cooked crabs afterwards, visited the Husky puppies and went on a summer sled Husky ride which was exhilarating! Everyone on staff was so nice and helpful, they all made the stay very personal and warm. Visiting the Ice Snow Hotel was fascinating, you can stay overnight in it, however, we did not. They even had reindeer on site. THey will take you into town too, so staying there without a car is fine. Beautiful place, we got to see full fall colors throughout the property. We highly recommend them!

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank robertbX5860NE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2019 via mobile

We booked a Northern Lights tour with a snow hotel guide. It was very cool even though it was quite cloudy. We were taken well out of town to where the guide thought we would have the best chance to see them. We were not disappointed! Through the clouds we were able to see horizontal Aurora.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank LishMcM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews