We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Soderkopings Brunn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Lamp Hotel(Norrkoping)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Centric(Norrkoping)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Strand Hotell(Norrkoping)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveler rating
16
50
40
16
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
50
40
16
3
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 125 reviews
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We stayed here with family for one night and had a package with dinner, bed, breakfast and a round of golf at a nearby golf course (Söderköping GK).
The hotel is located in a lovely little town on the Göta Kanal, so a great area to stroll around and soak up atmosphere.
We were, however, rather disappointed with the quality of the hotel, based on reception, hotel faclities and rooms. It is clearly geared towards conference groups, and is large and out-dated in its decor and feel. They hand out cut-out tickets for meals on check in, which while practical, felt like recieving drink tickets at a cheap work function. The rooms are also quite old and while they have everything one would need, they lack charm. We had a room backing onto a concrete street- not a very inspiring view. The rooms and hotel facilities generally are certainly not worth the price.
With this start, the only thing which could save this hotel for us was dinner. The restaurant is also a large and outdated room, so expectations were not high. However the quality of the food, wines and service in the restaurant certainly impressed. - this was very high quality and made up for lackings in other areas.
Breakfast was also a big and uncharming buffé, but the food was still excellent and had a very wide selection.
Would I recommend it? Probably not for a romantic getaway, but as a base for a night in order to explore the area- maybe.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank A_och_F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We had a weekend stay at this hotel, got a nice big room when we checked in, very roomy with a nice bathroom. But we had some problems with the bathroom, the toilet was leaking and water was coming up from the sink. The towel warmer was so hot I got a burn in the palm of my hand. The next day we got another room, we were not so happy about it, smaller and location not so good. So we decided to leave and drive back home. Breakfast average. Location was great ,close to the canal and restaurants, but still very quiet.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oregongirl62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2010

Single rooms in main building reminds of standard in the 70's
Uncomfortable beds and old dark colours.
Slow service at the hotelbar.
Modern standard hotels do have a better spa and relax... And a gym!!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olebowle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2010

I was disappointed in this hotel. Söderköping is a cozy city and the surroundings of the hotel are very nice, but the hotel itself is in need of a face lift. The food was of average quality. I may have had too high expectations based on the price and the website. The only positive things about the hotel was the size of the room and the fact that an outdoor swimming pool was available for the guests.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HKTHelsinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Palo Alto, CA
16
Reviewed November 28, 2005

We have eaten frequently at the Soderkoping Brunn and have always been impressed with both the quality of the food and the presentation. (It's not cheap, however.) We had our wedding reception there and the food was outstanding. I have only stayed there once, and the hotel itself was very nice, but not modern. (Expect hardwood floors rather than industrial carpet in the hallways.) The staff are very friendly. The Brunn also offers canal cruises which are quite enjoyable and the largest ice cream restaurant in Sweden is also a short walk away from the Brunn. Overall I would rate the restaurant as excellent (wonderful breakfast buffet, also) and the inn as very good.

  • Stayed: July 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews