We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Strategic point for relaxing during a week, or...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
At the Beach in Boviken - 50km away
Taken by 1 of the 11 foreign exchange students who came in Nov 2014
Spring days
Gorgeous sunsets and the midnight sun
Scenic drives
Fish for Fun
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
4 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Skelleftea, Vasterbotten County

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Czech first
English first
German first
Italian first
Swedish first
Any
English first
iferr0
Vasteras, Sweden
1 review
“Strategic point for relaxing during a week, or for overnight while crossing Sweden”
Reviewed May 24, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We were a group of 9 friends travelling from Stockolm to Lofoten Islands in the north of Norway. Both in our way to Norway and the way back to Stockolm, we slept in the Pike Paradise Lodge. A friend of us knew the place from before and recommended it to us. This is how we got to know Martina and Lasse, who were amazing hosts, very wellcoming.
The place is also amazing, with a lake for fishing (although we were not into it) and some hiking trails. We were lucky with the weather. However, if you are unlucky or you travel in winter, the house is well prepared for spending days inside. It has a chimeney and I could have spent hours in that cute living room, with the music also provided by the hosts.

I totally recommend the place. There is space for a lot of people, so it is a perfect plan for doing with friends or family! Finally, regarding the price it is very cheap. I don't think you can get something better.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 20, 2015
You are so welcome ,it was lovely to meet you all
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zzezel
Vasteras, Sweden
1 review
“What a beautiful, tiny outside, yet cozy and neat inside, house!”
Reviewed May 23, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Thank you for letting us stay over your place for 2 nights.

We enjoyed it very much. Especially I liked the bed upstairs, the one to the left. It is HUGE and comfortable.

Definitely will contact again if I one day will seek for a stay over in north Sweden.

Take care!

P.S. Your guest from Estonia, who slept while you had fun with my companions :(

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 20, 2015
We hope to meet you another time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike_Gina...
East Anglia, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely Place for a quiet break”
Reviewed March 30, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

The Pike Paradise Lodge was a well appointed house, a "home from home". It was warm and comfortable with modern amenities including TV and Wi-Fi.
The timing of our visit (mid March) meant that the winter had finished but the spring had not really got going. The average temperatures were -4 by day and -13 at night although that is to be expected up near the Arctic Circle. The snow was receding and was about 3 feet deep in the forests but we were advised that in the middle of winter you can expect another 3 feet on top at least.. The summers are apparently warm with about 4 months of reasonable sunshine.
This place is great for those who enjoy outdoor activities. Skiing, husky sledding, snowmobile and even ice swimming in the frozen lakes and rivers (which we declined.....!!).
The little settlement of Kusfors is isolated and there is nothing to do at night. There is a small shop in Kusfors and basic provisions can be purchased there.
The nearest town with restaurants etc.is Skelleftea which is about 40 miles distant but given the icy local roads we did not fancy driving at night.
We had a good break and our host Lars was most helpful with suggestions for activities and lending us dvd's for evening entertainment. A thoroughly nice chap.
This is a place for a very quiet break and is in a lonely part of the world which will not suit everybody, but the house and the hosts go a long way to making you welcome in this northern icy region !!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 20, 2015
We are so glad that you enjoyed your rest here :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
400philip...
Corris, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful Place”
Reviewed March 21, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

The hospitality from Lars was second to none. The house was perfect in an fantastic location; within walking distance of the 'Flarken Adventure'. (Dog sledging) and with scenic views all around. Highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location was perfect
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 20, 2015
We are so glad that you enjoyed it :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zaraolivi...
Southport, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Breathtaking”
Reviewed February 23, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

just back from amazing time here, Martine & Lars have an amazing place here, we were made to feel very welcome and treated well. Pike paradise lodge and surrounding area was totally amazing, so much enjoyment here with my family and friends we will most definitely be returning, I would recommend pike paradise lodge to all,

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 24, 2015
We are so thrilled that you enjoyed yourselves so much, that is what gives us joy. We look forward to your summer visit next.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark P
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Truly a slice of Paradise”
Reviewed February 9, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

From the moment we arrived at the airport to the moment we left we enjoyed a wonderful stay at Pike Paradise Lodge. The owners, Martine & Lasse went beyond the call of duty to ensure our stay went smoothly and helped to organize all the activities we had planned. We have never before stayed at a place where the owners were so active in ensuring your stay was nothing but fun. Even going as far as hosting an evening meal on our behalf.

The house itself was perfect for us, a party of four, very clean & tidy, and had all the amenities we needed. It was also situated in a picture perfect setting.

We enjoyed it so much that we hope to go back later this year for a second helping of Scandinavian hospitality. A huge thumbs up from this party.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole package
Liked least: Nothing to report
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 24, 2015
You are so welcome , we look forward to welcoming you back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariana_s...
Canton of Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
“True Scandinavian Experience”
Reviewed January 6, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

I had a great time staying at the Pike Paradise Lodge. This property is located in a small village surrounded by amazing nature, so it´s exactly what I was looking for this trip. The hosts were welcoming and helpful, we learned a lot about the numerous activities and attractions around the area from them; they made our stay feel more homelike.
The accommodation itself was nice and included everything one needs; the kitchen was quite big and just great, internet connection was very fast. There was a supermarket some minutes away from the house and that was also very convenient. Last but not least this is a pet friendly house, which was crucial for us, because we traveled with a dog.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 8, 2015
Lovely to hear that you enjoyed the visit so much , you are most welcome
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing