We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Breathtaking”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
At the Beach in Boviken - 50km away
Taken by 1 of the 11 foreign exchange students who came in Nov 2014
Spring days
Gorgeous sunsets and the midnight sun
Scenic drives
Fish for Fun
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
4 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Skelleftea, Vasterbotten County

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Czech first
English first
German first
Italian first
Swedish first
Any
English first
zaraolivi...
Southport, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Breathtaking”
Reviewed February 23, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

just back from amazing time here, Martine & Lars have an amazing place here, we were made to feel very welcome and treated well. Pike paradise lodge and surrounding area was totally amazing, so much enjoyment here with my family and friends we will most definitely be returning, I would recommend pike paradise lodge to all,

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 24, 2015
We are so thrilled that you enjoyed yourselves so much, that is what gives us joy. We look forward to your summer visit next.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark P
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Truly a slice of Paradise”
Reviewed February 9, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

From the moment we arrived at the airport to the moment we left we enjoyed a wonderful stay at Pike Paradise Lodge. The owners, Martine & Lasse went beyond the call of duty to ensure our stay went smoothly and helped to organize all the activities we had planned. We have never before stayed at a place where the owners were so active in ensuring your stay was nothing but fun. Even going as far as hosting an evening meal on our behalf.

The house itself was perfect for us, a party of four, very clean & tidy, and had all the amenities we needed. It was also situated in a picture perfect setting.

We enjoyed it so much that we hope to go back later this year for a second helping of Scandinavian hospitality. A huge thumbs up from this party.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole package
Liked least: Nothing to report
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 24, 2015
You are so welcome , we look forward to welcoming you back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariana_s...
Canton of Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
“True Scandinavian Experience”
Reviewed January 6, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

I had a great time staying at the Pike Paradise Lodge. This property is located in a small village surrounded by amazing nature, so it´s exactly what I was looking for this trip. The hosts were welcoming and helpful, we learned a lot about the numerous activities and attractions around the area from them; they made our stay feel more homelike.
The accommodation itself was nice and included everything one needs; the kitchen was quite big and just great, internet connection was very fast. There was a supermarket some minutes away from the house and that was also very convenient. Last but not least this is a pet friendly house, which was crucial for us, because we traveled with a dog.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 8, 2015
Lovely to hear that you enjoyed the visit so much , you are most welcome
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joni S
Oulu, Oulu, Finland
1 review
“Lovely accommodation and staff”
Reviewed December 7, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Our stay was very pleasant at Pike Paradise Lodge. The house was tidy and beds were comfortable, and there were much space for our group that consisted of eight people. The staff was very friendly as well. We were on our way back home to Finland from our band's, The Scenes', UK tour and that's why we stayed only one night, could have stayed much longer! 5/5.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well slept night!
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 8, 2015
You are so welcome , we are so happy that you had a good time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eli93D
Milan, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“it was fantastic!”
Reviewed November 27, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We were a group of 11 people and this house exactly suited to us! It was big, unexpensive and had everything we needed. If you want to live the nature, then this is the the place to rent. And I have to say that we had this fantastic experience also thank to the owners! They have been always super kind, offered us help from the beginning, recommended us places to visit, taught us how to swim in the frozen lake and, above all, invited us to their house for a dinner! This was amazing because we could learn more about some swedish traditions and get more in contact with local people.
I strongly recommend this house if you want to live the swedish nature and meet so nice local people!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 2, 2014
It means so much to us when guests enjoy their visit and we love cultural exchange too.Thank you for sharing a few of all your dishes from your own countries with us
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roprop
Vasteras, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome experience in the North”
Reviewed November 26, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

When we went on this trip with a bunch of students to see some lovely nature and have a good time, we were looking forward to it. This place however exceeded our expectations in a huge way. The accomodation feels like an absolute home and the owners are really helpful. They showed us all the nice things in the neighbourhood and helped us do some amazing things like ice swimming and sightseeing. I would recommend this place to anyone who wants to see a wonderful place in the north of Sweden.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 27, 2014
We couldn't be happier! It gives us so much joy to see visitors enjoying Swedish Lapland and the local culture.We look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morten K
1 review
“Pure Swedification”
Reviewed November 25, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

With 11 people we stayed in Pike Paradise Lodge for five nights. We as ERASMUS students from different countries wanted to see more of winterly Sweden and decided to drive near Skellefteå with the particular aim to see polarlights. The house is set in the village of Kusfors, 45 mins from Skellefteå, surrounded by river Skellefteälv and lakes, woods, reindeer, old houses - beautiful.

The acccomodation was cozy, suitable for a larger group of persons, including a kitchen full with kitchen stuff I myself do not possess at home, I think we even saw a waffle maker. When it gets too cold the fire place in the lounge works perfectly.

With the help of our hosts we found the place where we might see reindeer, what we did on that particular place, were introduced to a friend and his 54 huskies (including 3 puppies). Thanks to a minimum to a nothingness of lightpollution we were able to see the breath-taking nightly sky of the northern hemisphere and the greenish shimmering of polar lights. Besides that the city of Arvidsjaur was totally worth a daytrip including the hike of Jan Svensamössan, where we enjoyed the frozen world of Swedish Lapland in the setting sun. Another trip included the partly frozen rapids of Storforsen, 1.5 hours of drive.
Our hosts were so happy to meet us and we made a dinner party with German, Spanish, Italian and of course Swedish food (Surströmming!) and even prepared an ice-hole to introduce us to winter swimming. Thank you so much Martine and Lasse!

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 27, 2014
You are so welcome ,we are thrilled that you had a good time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing