We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Is AM the best apartment at Praia Village?”
other travelers have booked this property
balcony with outdoor sofa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
balcony with outdoor sofa
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
balcony with outdoor sofa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Vilamoura, Quarteira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Roy M
Knaresborough
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Is AM the best apartment at Praia Village?”
Reviewed September 10, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We have stayed at Praia Village 7 times over the last few years and have always stayed on the ground floor so was a little apprehensive about staying on the top floor - After staying in this apartment (AM) we now prefer to be on the top floor!

The booking process/communication with Pedro was great and he assured us we would love the apartment and he was not wrong! The apartment looks more modern that some of the other apartments and is very tastefully decorated. There is a great balcony overlooking the pool right in middle of the complex - This is a great place for breakfast, a great sun trap in the afternoon and has probably the comfiest outdoor sofa ever!

I would have no hesitation in recommending Praia Village or this apartment - It's just a shame it's already booked when we want to go next year .. early booked is advisable!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amcm2015
Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Safe, clean and stylish apartment”
Reviewed September 1, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We've stayed in Pedro's apartment two times now. The complex is very private and suits families or couples with a beautiful pool which is cleaned regularly. It's a fifteen minute walk into the beach and ten to Vilamoura.
The apartment is very well equipped and has a beautiful balcony with couches and a breakfast table. The apartment also has really comfy beds!
Pedro has always been extremely easy to deal with and we've many happy memories of his lovely apartment and Vilamoura.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diana v
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely place in great location”
Reviewed August 31, 2017 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

the place is really nice, proper and in a great location. walking distance to the marina and the beach.
the host was really wellcoming and did everything for our stay to be excellent.
Great tips for day and nightime!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily W
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stunning apartment”
Reviewed August 31, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This apartment was luxury all the way from the textured wallpaper to the jacuzzi shower and bath! A beautiful well looked after apartment in a quiet, well maintained small complex. The pool was always quiet and the shutters combined with the individual aircon for each room ensured a cool stay in August! Thoroughly enjoyed the stay here with our two young children and hope to return again soon. Pedro was always quick to respond to the many questions I had and this made for a stress free family holiday in his well positioned luxury residence.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
car0linew...
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
“Air conditioning issue”
Reviewed August 31, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Lovely apartment in very well situated building. Unfortunately we had an issue with the air conditioning unit in the master suite not working and had to make do with fans which was not ideal. We advised the owner but were told that due to the ongoing heatwave engineers would not be out until after we left. Understand the owner can't help breakdowns but it wasn't working when we arrived. We stayed for a week and it still was not fixed. We would never choose to stay in an apartment which did not have air conditioning, so this was disappointing. Otherwise the apartment was excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 7, 2017
I sincerely apologies for the inconvenience caused. Unfortunately the Algarve has limited engineers to service all the demand in peak summer - especially during a heat wave. We get our units serviced every year but things do go wrong. The guest before you did not complain so i was only made aware when you notified me. I did my best to help and hope that you will consider the Don Pedro Suite for your next return. If you return, I will provide you a discounted rate. The unit has now been repaired and we have had no complaints.
Apologies again.
Kind regards
Pedro
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LisaRog71
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic modern spacious apartment, definitely be back!”
Reviewed August 31, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Pedro's apartment is fabulous and just a 10 minute stroll to the supermarket and marina or EUR5 in a taxi at the end of the night!
Lovely grounds/pool with plenty of loungers, nice and quiet during the day.
Great balcony with comfy seating that gets the full sun, especially at my favourite time of the day when the sun is going down.
Well equipped with everything you would need and spotlessly clean.
Would definitely recommend and will stay here again next year hopefully!
(The only downside was that the stereo wasn't working.)

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing