We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pure gentleman”
Review of Chico's

Chico's
Reserve with
Chico's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 196 Restaurants in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $12 - $29
Cuisines: Portuguese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Chico's Family Restaurant is in the center of Vilamoura, we have been operating since 2004. Upon arriving at Chico's, you will find several options on the menu as well as daily specials. Our dining room has seating for 40 people and outside we have a terrace with seating for 50 people. An ideal place for relaxed meals in a genuine and family atmosphere to spend a good time with family and friends. In our bar we have a pool table where we are happy to invite you to a game. We organize menus for groups, birthdays and special events with advance reservation. Our private pool has beverage service and light meals during the summer season.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

On 19th September 2012 we were driving past Chico's restaurant, then we had a blow out on our car. The hire company wanted nothing to do with it(you must get it fixed, is all they said). As hard as we tried, we could not get the tyre off. My wife then went over to Chico's for help. Chico was sitting there eating his lunch. Seeing the panic in my wifes eyes he left his lunch to help us. The next day he took us to a garage to get a new tyre fitted, which saved us 55 euros. Chico didn't have to do anything. What a gentleman.... Thank you chico. Not forgetting the restaurant, the food was great(the fish is a must try), and the pool was spotless. Once again, a million thanks to Chico....

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank ian g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (679)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

438 - 442 of 679 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2012

At the first view it seems nice. But when I entered in the place, I would like to keep that vision. In a few words is a touristic restaurant where the boss presents an offer and at the final we receive other thing. The worst thing ever.
It is a grill restaurant , or try to be. The food served is less than the food that i usually give to my dog. And food's dog is less than 15 euros. Also you can notice that some foo is warmed on microwave.
The waiters try to have the same level of this restaurant. May be the worst wins a trophy from his boss.
Well...a bad experience. I still feel robbed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank BreakDaLotus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChicosTeam, Manager at Chico's, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2015

Dear Mr. BreakDaLotus,

Thank you for your review, we do appreciate all comments.

We would like to apologize for the unfortunate moment, by assuming the possibility of being in a summer rush.
which it might cause this situation.

Anyway it seams that we were not complying with your taste or features.

And truly hope that your dog it's doing and eating well, as here we did not appreciate this comparison, either the rest of your comment!

We are a small steady family business used to speak directly with people a learning with feedback.

By the way are very pleased to announce that, Chico's is now open and with a new image, after renovations.

Hope that on your next visit to Portugal, we can invite you back in our "home"

Once again we thank you to take your time to type this words.

Please accept our apologies and hope to see you again in the near future.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We have been visiting Chicos for many years now and it is always a highlight. Relaxed atmosphere, excellent hospitality, headed up by real character. The grilled chicken and the sardines are just two of the dishes that offer superb value and there is always a friendly welcome with the kids well looked after. Always looking to improve each year and the pool area is a real bonus. For a relaxing lunch and chilled out afternoon Chicos cannot be beaten. Offers a proper alternative to the hustle, bustle and commercialism of the Marina which is literally just round the corner. If we return to Vilamoura we will always return to Chico's

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

No charm at all, no ambiance. terrible fast food quality next to a pool with loud music. Once and never again!

2  Thank boulebill71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChicosTeam, Manager at Chico's, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2015

Dear Mr. boulebill71,

Thank you for your review, we do appreciate all comments.

We would like to apologize for the unfortunate moment, by assuming the possibility of being in a summer rush.
which it might cause this situation.

Anyway it seams that we were not complying with your taste or features.

We are very pleased to announce that, Chico's is now open and with a new image, after renovations.

Hope that on your next visit to Portugal, we can invite you back in our "home"

Please accept our apologies and hope to see you again in the near future.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Recently returned from a 2 week stay near to Vilamoura and cannot recommend this place enough. We took advantage of the 8 euro offers that they had when Portugal were playing in the Euros and the food was excellent and drinks great value for money. Its only a stones throw from the marina, which is overpriced in comparison. The staff even remembered who we were even though we'd only been a couple of times and offered us a free drink on our third visit. On our last visit Chico offered us drinks then when we said we couldn't because one of us was driving he insisted that one of his staff drive our car back with us whilst he followed. How can you beat that for service!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
4  Thank AndyPhy5io
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chico's also viewed

 
Vilamoura, Quarteira
 
Vilamoura, Quarteira
Vilamoura, Quarteira
 

Been to Chico's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing