We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (927)
Filter reviews
927 results
Traveler rating
642
204
55
20
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
642
204
55
20
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold villagewashing machine and tumble dryergolf coursethemed nightsindoor poolbed apartmenttime sharejacuzzi bathsecond homeapartments are spacioussnooker tablehome from homekids clubtourist trainfamily holidaysmall supermarketgreat holiday
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 927 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2017

This hotel is amazing we have stayed there twice and will be going back at the end of May with our daughter and grandson. The staff are fantastic and very friendly from reception to the maids nothing is too much bother for them. The food is brilliant the chef makes amazing omelettes. the rooms are spotlessly clean plenty of things to use if you want to do cooking there's a oven microwave and hob. Great views we stayed in number 4 which overlooked the golf course this time we got the sun in the afternoon which was nice.

Room Tip: We think the rooms are all lovely
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsVilamoura, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Vilamoura, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us.
Our staff will be delighted to read your kind comments regarding your apartment overlooking the golf course, and the brilliant food.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Vilamoura in May with the rest of your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2017 via mobile

Staying at the four seasons 1 bed golf view appt , this place is paradise from all the staff to the rooms pool spa I could go on and on , set right on penhal golf course 2.mins to the clubhouse , the bistro here is superb and also lunch by the pool b/fast all you can eat to, booked again for march it's a must , cheers louis Manchester .

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Louis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsVilamoura, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Vilamoura, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2017

Thank you so much for your kind review!

We pride ourselves on our welcoming staff and all of our facilities so it is fantastic to hear that you’ve had such great stay with us.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back in March.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2017

Second stay in these apartments, my kids love it here, it ain't cheap and is ideal location if you like your golf.
Generally a quiet location, rooms spacious and very clean, if a little tired. Our 2 bedroom apartment 26 had 4 balconies and great views over the golf course. Found the pools a bit cold this time, kids much braver and were in every day. I had one concern, tried to raise with reception, it left me a bit unsure. As a fire officer, we stayed here in Febuary and the fire alarm was in fire for the entire visit, on our return the fire panel again showed a few fires for the duration of our visit. I assumed from this it's been like it for at least 9 months. As a bit of an expert in this area I would advise it get sorted. This did make my stay feel like work in a way as I see it in this country and can act on it.
It's a great place to stay, please sort out your fire alarm.
As a sideline, if you are like us a 2+2 family, nearly every time you eat out anywhere will cost you 50 euro. Or 30 euro for breakfast.
Recommend hire a car.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Mralamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsVilamoura, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Vilamoura, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2017

Thank you for your kind comments on our Resort. We’re thrilled that you enjoyed your accommodation’s tranquility and stunning views over our Golf Course.

We take Health and Safety very seriously at Four Seasons, and as such your comments on our Fire Alarm System were concerning. After a full investigation however, we can confirm that our Fire Alarm System is in fully operational working order and compliant with Portuguese Fire Legislation.

We’re sorry to hear that this affected your stay with us and if you wish to discuss these issues further please do contact our Resorts Guest Services

It is lovely to hear that despite this issue you found our Resort a great place to stay, and we hope that you choose to return to us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2017

This holiday was booked for us so we were stepping into the unknown,we normally holiday as a couple so it was a big deal to go away with not only my son and his wife and two toddlers one 3 months old but also the in laws who booked the holiday as they were regular visitors to Portugal and we had never been.
Hotel was lovely and first impressions were good,our room was on the 6th floor and was huge,with a fully fitted kitchen and great views back and front.Its no good for children that high too many uncovered drops but we loved it.The lift was great and it was very easy to get to everywhere even from the 6th floor.
Plenty for the children to do and there were theme nights most nights which were fun and the breakfast was good and varied,very pleasant staff who always made you feel welcome.
All in all we enjoyed our stay and would certainly consider going back.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Roy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsVilamoura, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Vilamoura, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2017

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us at Four Seasons.

It sounds like your step into the Unknown was worth it! We’re thrilled that you and your family had such a fantastic time with us!

We’re so glad that you found our resort convenient and accommodating and made use of all that we offer for the Children. We’d also like to thank you in particular for complementing our staff who all work very hard to provide the best service possible.

It’s lovely to hear that you would consider staying with us again – we look forward to checking you in when you do.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2017 via mobile

Lovely spacious apartment, well equipped in nice grounds with views over the golf course. Several good restaurants and bars locally in the lovely old village area outside the hotel. Hotel facilities good.
A fair walk down to the marina but we opted for taking the little tourist train that my daughter loved.
Beaches are easily reachable on the little train or by car and are fantastic.
Really lovely holiday.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank Cathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsVilamoura, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Vilamoura, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write your kind review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed everything from our views, to the local restaurants to the popular Train!

We hope you consider joining us again for another stay soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews