We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Ranked #3 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 27, 2014

I took my family of 11 to the four seasons for 2 weeks, we had 3 apartments, the whole holiday was super, the. Accommodation was first class, the Buffett breakfast each day was excellent with a large selection of cooked or continental food being available, the evening barbecue was also very good, the facilities are excellent with 4 swimming pools and views over the local golf course readily available, the service provided by reception booking restaurants, golf, taxis and other activities was again first class, Ana was excellent in helping to arrange the booking at the Four Seasons, and Bridget on reception was always a delight to deal with, we have never stayed in a hotel were the main bedroom had such a large double bed, we were so impressed we have booked to go again next year,

Room Tip: Try to get an apartment that looks over the golf course, it is very relaxing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsVilamoura, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Vilamoura, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

Wow, eleven, that must have been expensive!
Thank you for choosing to come and visit us, for your brilliant review and outstanding rating.
Thank you for your compliments, Ana and Bridget thank you, too. We are very pleased that you had such an enjoyable time and that we will see you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (795)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

489 - 495 of 795 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2014

This hotel is the best hotel that I have stayed in, and I am a very fussy traveller.
On arrival, we were greeted with a smile and with first class service. The staff on all levels were very helpful and courteous, this was completely a five star treatment.

The two bed apartment was clean and the furniture was well cared for and new.
All amenities were in the fitted kitchen , and in the entire apartment.

Two bathrooms and two balconies with lounge chairs in one section and a table and chair on the other balcony.
The rooms were cleaned everyday and bath towels replenished every day.

3 swimming pools, one heated, free use of the jacuzzi and sauna.

Childrens playground kept my small daughter occupied and she loved it.

Also breakfast was a full English or continental, very well cooked and freshly cooked. You could even order an omelette which was cooked to your own preference.

We hired a car, which the hotel arranged for our party.
The hotel is a 5-7 min drive away from the marina and the beach.

The marina has loads of eateries, but is slightly expensive. The area reminded me of West End London, with its trendy bars and restaurants and designer clothes shops.

Only one improvement that I would suggest for the hotel, it would be to invest in placing a small supermarket in the hotel.
Despite the fact that you could walk about 60 metre to a small convenience store, sometimes it would be nice just to stay on the complex.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank everlynandsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsVilamoura, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Vilamoura, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

What an absolutely fantastic and kind statement to make. We sincerely appreciate the wonderful compliments, terrific title and rating, thank you very much.
We are pleased that you made use of, and enjoyed, our facilities and hope that you will come back to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We stayed in a two bedroom apartment, which was very spacious, clean and well furnished. The beds were exceptionally comfy and there was every item you could expect to be provided.Plenty of crockery and cutlery, hair dryer, coffee pot, dish washer, 2 fridges, bathrobes, plenty of wardrobe space.
The apartment had a huge patio as it faced over the front entrance to the hotel.
Breakfast was varied and plentiful, my kids and husband really loved the omelettes made for them by the chef.
The staff were all very courteous and friendly. The pool bar was well stocked and the complimentary cold flannels and fruit kebabs were very welcome. We didn't play golf but the course looked great. the outdoor pool was very clean and there were plenty of sun beds available and umbrellas too.
this was a great place for a family holiday for us. there was an inside pool too which was great on one of the colder days we had. The place is truly spotless with plenty of staff ensuring the resort is kept in tip top condition.
The walk to the marina is a good 15 to 20 minutes, though we may have missed a short cut as we didn't take a map just wandered down there.
The resort is well priced for the level of quality. The restaurant is fairly priced for lunch, dinner and snacks, these can also be ordered over the phone and had as take away in your apartment. There is free wifi in the lounge area. Televisions in the apartments have many channels, in many languages.
We didn't use the spa or hair and beauty services, so i cannot comment to them.
The resort is very secure and entrance is only through a guarded gate area. Taxis were easily available through reception and also taxis from the marina back after a night out knew the resort and were all very fairly priced about 4.50 euros.
There is a small kids type train, that does a circuit from the marina to different hotels and to the Four Seasons, it comes once an hour, we meant to try it out but didn't get round to it. I think the taxi is cheaper but the train is more of a novelty.
The play area was a bit young for my children and they didn't want to tear themselves away from the pool anyway.
the underground car park is easily accessed and the car was not stifling hot from being in the sun.
We had a great holiday, our first visit to Portugal and we would return in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Apartment 81 has a huge balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SJJG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsVilamoura, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Vilamoura, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

We are extremely pleased that your inaugural visit to Portugal was with us, and that you had such an excellent experience. We are grateful for your review and the plethora of wonderful compliments and insights.
Thank you for rating us so highly, I hope that should you visit Portugal again, you will come back and see us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We arrived at night with two small kids, tired. Our first experience was not so good as they gave us a room in front of the bar with no view. With small kids, music at night would have been a problem :(
I asked for an immediate change and the person at the front desk was amazing as he really discussed it hard with the admin team. After 20 minutes we were in a ground floor apt far from the bar and music.
Pools (indoor and outdoor) are amazing, food is good (not amazing but good quality) and breakfast even if small has everything you need.
Apartments are big, well maintained. Beds are really good, kitchen is huge.
Kids area is really big and fun, brand new.
My only small concern will go to the cleaning staff, not perfect and too fast to be done correctly.
All in all its a really good choice and the staff there is just amazing, from the restaurant, bars to the desk they will help you to have wonderful holidays. Thanks!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beloune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsVilamoura, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Vilamoura, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2014

I am pleased that we were able to rehouse you and your family, to a quieter and more appropriate apartment, quickly and that it met with your approval.
Thank you for your review, compliments and observations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

We booked last minute - having never been to Portugal before we were thought we would give it a try. We can fully agree with the previous recent reviews about the facilities etc. The staff are so friendly and helpful - Bridget was so helpful on the front desk but all the staff were - Jose in the dining area was very kind as well arranging an amazing birthday cake for my husband at only 4 hrs notice ! The accommodation was the most spacious we have ever stayed in with even washing machine and tumble dryer in our apartment - it was better equipped than our own kitchen :) The cleaning staff were great - both around the hotel and the ones that looked after our room. The Marina offers a change of scenery - lots of restaurants to choose from. It was our most relaxing holiday. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OnTour3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsVilamoura, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Vilamoura, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

We are extremely glad that your last-minute, first-time visit to Portugal found you staying with us. Thank you for your kind compliments and excellent rating.
I am happy that our facilities and accommodations furnishings exceeded your expectations, and I sincerely hope that you will come and see us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

It's a great place to stay or visit for the day if you are a member. The pools are good if a little cold outside. The bar is friendly and happy hour very good value. Food at lunch is a little hit and miss but when we brought this to the attention of the manager he refused to take any payment even for the drinks. Great service and response to a problem

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Jonnieb1701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsVilamoura, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Vilamoura, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Thank you as well, for your compliments. I apologise if the pool was a little cool and that there was an issue with your lunch. I am pleased that it was rectified to your satisfaction.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Here for six days with the family. Apartments very large and spotlessly clean. In fact whole resort spotless. Staff attentive and friendly. Breakfast good but lack of choice for lunch and dinner. Not a problem though given apartments have kitchen and the hotel is about 20 mins walk from the marina and about 3-5 mins from neighbouring restaurants in Old Town.

Cannot fault the hotel at all for the price paid - it checks all the boxes and provides an excellent service with a smile. Other tourists staying here also seem pretty down to earth and easy to talk to.

Room Tip: high floor for security (given publicity on child safety in Algarve) - however, note that rooms have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank a_londoner_20121027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsVilamoura, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Vilamoura, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

We are extremely pleased that you enjoyed your six days with us and that you found our staff to be friendly, attentive and helpful.
Thank you for providing such a complimentary review and for rating us with five stars. I hope that we will be welcoming you back someday soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Vilamoura hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#7 of 36 in Vilamoura
5,374 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Dom Pedro Marina
Dom Pedro Marina
#9 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,300 reviews
1.2 mi away
Vila Gale Ampalius
Vila Gale Ampalius
#10 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,770 reviews
0.3 mi away
As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Vilamoura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Vilamoura

Address: Apartado 507, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-474, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
#3 Spa Hotel in Vilamoura
#3 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
#4 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range: $71 - $341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Seasons Vilamoura 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Four Seasons Vilamoura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Vilamoura Hotel Vilamoura
4 Seasons Vilamoura
Vilamoura Four Seasons
Four Seasons Vilamoura Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing