We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Better than ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

As a member and regular visitors we always look forward to our visit and once again we were not disappointed, we were given our normal warm welcome by all members of staff, who work tirelessly to ensure you have an excellent time.
Whilst we were there l celebrated my 60th birthday and with help of Paulo the restaurant manager my wife arranged a party meal in the restaurant.
The food and service was excellent and was well above all the people in our parties expectation, on the evening, Jose the restaurant manager and his assistant Paulo both worked tirelessly to ensure we had a great time and are a credit to the resort.
Thank you and we look forward to returning in November

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank MickS48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsVilamoura, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Vilamoura, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
I am very pleased that you had a great birthday bash and hope that you thoroughly enjoyed yourself. Thank you very much for taking the time to post another fantastic review and five star rating.
We are extremely happy that we are able to consistently impress you and that you continue to have such a wonderful time, when you stay with us.
Thank you also for your compliments; Jose, Paulo and the team send you their thanks. We look forward to November and welcoming you back, too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

721 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    498
    158
    45
    16
    4
See reviews for
389
155
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gibraltar
Level Contributor
50 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

I stayed at the Four Seasons, Vilamoura at the beginning of March. The location of this resort is about a 5minute drive or 20minute walk from the coast and main harbor of Vilamoura. The resort itself is very impressive and secure with guards at the main gate, there is also parking for cars outside and also in an underground car park. The reception area is at the front of the the main building, on arriving to the reception we were checked in efficiently and made our way straight to our apartment. The apartments are laid out over 3 floors, ours was a ground floor apartment with 1 side facing the large pool and the other side facing the gold course. The apartments were spacious and comfortable with a wide selection of tv channels. A few minutes walk from the Four Seasons is a large apartment complex with a small supermarket and a few pubs and restaurants. The Four Seasons also offers day trips to destinations all over the region and even a movie and takeaway (room service) menu, there is also nightly entertainment and different themed food nights and the bar is also very inviting. Breakfast if you wish to eat out (each apartment has a full kitchen) is also served in the restaurant. All in all this resort is perfect to relax at especially with a family as it's very safe and secure. My only comments are there is no wifi or internet outside of the main reception building, the appliances in the apartments could do with updating and the breakfast could be improved (tea tasted like coffee from the machine, hot food was not that hot and limited choice). But please take these comments as minor as there was far more positive comments. I would recommend this resort.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bydand75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsVilamoura, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Vilamoura, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you very much for your comprehensive and informative review. Thank you also, for your compliments and any recommendation that you make.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and that you felt safe and secure; that is a very important issue when travelling with children.
I am sorry that there were some minor inconveniences and hope that they did not detract too much from the enjoyment of your holiday. I also hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back some time soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

this is my favorite place. We had a beautiful ground floor apartment which was great for my disabled child. We went in the heated indoor pool, the childrens play park and walks to the marina. Great to relax and sit in the sun. Only 51 weeks till we are back. Thank you for a special holiday.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsVilamoura, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Vilamoura, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Despite its brevity, your review is full of compliments, thank you. Thank you as well, for rating us with five stars. We are also counting down the weeks until we can welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

Four Seasons Vilamoura is fabulous . All the necessities are there. The manager, Mr José do Ó,has the place running at it ´s best - always being improved, always updaded. We have been going to Four Seasons Vilamoura for the past 8 yerars and have found that the rooms are renovated when needed. The staff are very friendly, very helpful. The food is up to Portugal´s excellent standard. Beach is just within walking distance . The kitchen is fully equipped, practically eveything one can think of is there.
Dish washer, cloths washer , irong board , etc, etc..
Since it is inside a condominium , you can let your children ( depending on age, of course ) run around by themselves. Very safe, very relaxing . I ´am not a golfer, but most golfers I met there love the place.
The main suit is large, the bed is large and comfortable. It has 2 excellent bathrooms. Highly recomendable

Room Tip: For the differnce in price it ´s worth getting a T2 ( sleeps 4 very comforable )
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gerard19592013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsVilamoura, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Vilamoura, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Thank you for your flattering review, lovely compliments and outstanding rating. We are very grateful for your return business and loyalty. It is pleasing to know that you felt safe and secure enough to allow your children free reign, within our boundaries, and that you would recommend us. We hope that we will have the pleasure of a return visit sometime in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bedford
Level Contributor
444 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

Just had three weeks and cannot praise this resort enough. The attention to detail is impressive. When things do go wrong, they make them right quickly and with no fuss. The people are what makes the difference many thanks to Paolo, Jose, Miguel, Seve, Rui, Toni, Domingosh and others whose names escape me - you guys are stars. Many thanks to Joaquim Eusebio and Jose 'D O who drive the place and the boys and girls on reception who make things happen. We'll be back.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank nickmBedford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsVilamoura, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Vilamoura, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review and outstanding, five star rating. Thank you also, for your compliments, especially those regarding our staff. Those that you mentioned, by name, were thrilled and send you their thanks, too.
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your three weeks of vacation with us and sincerely hope that you will visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014

We have owned our time share here in Four Seasons Vilamoura for 10 years. The resort is peaceful and quiet at this time of year and never fails to deliver a relaxing week in the spring sunshine. It does get quite chilly at night! The whole resort is immaculate! The grounds are beautifully maintained to a very high standard. The staff are polite, hugely efficient and professional. Nothing is too much trouble. Apartments are spacious and well equipped. The marina is a 20 minute walk. Some places are still closed but there is still plenty of choice of eateries. There are bikes to hire and fabulous walks along the beach. Golf courses are in abundance. There are also some lovely unspoilt old villages to visit if you have a car. What more could you wish for?

Room Tip: Check the room has a sunny balcony!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsVilamoura, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Vilamoura, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Thank you very much for your lovely review and five star rating.
We are extremely grateful for your membership and loyalty, and are pleased that your visits still provide you with so much pleasure. Thank you also for your kind compliments. We look forward to welcoming you back, for your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
110 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

We have just returned from a long weekend in Portugal for my partners 50th birthday. We stayed at the four seasons and booked a studio, requesting high up so we can sit on the balcony and enjoy the view. We got upgraded to a 2 bedroom apartment as it was quiet season and we could see the sea from the 4th floor. The hotel is under going maintenance but we didn't get disturbed. Some noise during day but nothing to effect us really. My partner went to play golf which you can book with reception and get a discount. I went to the gym on site Saturday...a little disappointed as the treadmill was out of order and the bike didn't seem to be plugged in or have a lead running from it??? So I only used the rower. I thought it would of been better than this. All staff were great and very attentive, we had a welcome pack which on hindsight was a little over priced and there is a supermarket within 5 mins walk in the old town...small but you can get a few items until you venture further afield. We had lovely weather and walked daily to the Marina. Being January some places were shut but we found a few gems. We were told about After Hours restaurant which is in a square near the spar...if your going and cant find it please ask as Ricardo and his wife are wonderful and welcoming. Complex very clean and tidy. Very quiet and entertainment none existent really. We drank in punters which is near McDonalds. Pint of local larger 2.50 euros. Great weekend, great weather...what more can you ask for :-)

Room Tip: I think most room over look the pool. Ask for a high up apartment as being on a small hill you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SooPoo67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FourSeasonsVilamoura, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Vilamoura, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
We wish your partner a belated happy birthday and thank you for your review.
We hope that you enjoyed your free upgrade and our facilities, and that you will come back and visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilamoura
0.3 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#6 of 36 in Vilamoura
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,805 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Vila Gale Ampalius
Vila Gale Ampalius
#7 of 36 in Vilamoura
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,532 reviews
3.2 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 163 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
14.9 mi away
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Vilamoura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Vilamoura

Property: Four Seasons Vilamoura
Address: Apartado 507, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-908, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Vilamoura
#2 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
#3 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
#4 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Seasons Vilamoura 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Vilamoura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura Hotel Vilamoura
Vilamoura Four Seasons
Four Seasons Vilamoura Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing