We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Perfect break and Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Vilamoura

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Ranked #3 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
Kildare
1 review
“Perfect break and Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

We staying in the four seasons for the last week in April. We were just looking for a quiet relaxing holiday. The holiday started perfectly by using yellowfishtransfers.com. to get us to the hotel. €50 euro return and they gave us a bottle of wine when they dropped us off. We booked them on line and they were waiting for us as we can out and made it very easy to get to and from the hotel. Were on time both days and very friendly drivers.

The hotel is lovely, you have all the advantages of our own space and cooking facilities and that of the hotel. Breakfast is good, bar menu was good, did not eat at the bbq or buffet. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Pool area is lovely and pool bar.

It is right beside the golf course if you wanted to play. I didn;t play that week but the professional Peter Lester was very helpful and let me borrow some clubs to hit a few balls over at the course whcih was very kind of him. I will definitely be coming back next time for a golf trip.

Many thanks for a lovely stay.

Phil & Ger - Kildare, Ireland.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor apartment facing the golf course. No 94 was our room and we could walk out on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Philip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoaquimEusebio, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Vilamoura, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
We are very glad that you were able to achieve your aim of a quiet and relaxing holiday, by spending time with us. We are also glad that everything met with your approval.
Thank you for taking the time to post this review and for your kind compliments. Peter sends you is thanks for the special mention, too.
We look forward to welcoming you back for your golf trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    435
    140
    40
    16
    4
See reviews for
350
132
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

When it comes to somewhere to stay how do you grade it ? I look for comfort and Cleanliness but in addition I like to feel welcome.
I have to say that Four Seasons Vilamoura delivered upon all of my expectations and more. They started the holiday with recognising our honeymoon and presenting us with a gift in the room this was very thoughtful of them. Our apartment was immaculately clean and also cleaned regularly to a very high standard, even the clean parts were being cleaned again. Pools also clean in fact everywhere was clean, I challenge you to find a spec of dust The staff are so very nice there are loads of really nice visitors and members who help make your stay that little bit more special. The reception will go out of their way to help you and give you tourism advice. One other thing that I think will go unnoticed by many but this is very important when traveling abroad. There is a safe in the room which I did use but I was getting complacent like you do when on holiday many time left my wallet, cash , IPAD, phone lying around and never did I feel I couldn’t. Even with staff cleaning my room nothing was ever stolen or even moved for that matter.
Wr had a great holiday not a single compliant so it leaves me to close my review on 5 * Thanks we hope to see you all again soon !

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank galvin81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoaquimEusebio, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Vilamoura, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
We are really, extremely pleased that we were able to contribute so significantly towards the enjoyment of your honeymoon. And, we wish you both heartfelt congratulations and sincere good wishes for your future together.
Thank you very much for your wonderful review and kind compliments. It is reassuring to hear that you felt so secure and fantastic that you could not find even one spec of dust!
We sincerely hope that you do visit us again and thank you for the five star rating, too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We stayed in this hotel in april for a week.We were very happy with our one bed apartment . It was very spacious and comfortable . It had everything in it you could want . Great king bed ,jacuzzi bath . all the tv channels we have at home plus more and sky sports etc.Kitchen very well equipped.The breakfast was excellent . The staff are great , very helpfull and friendly.The food in the restaurant for dinner is super . We ate there a lot and especially loved the chateau briand which was superb.The only thing we had a problem with was when we first arrived we could not find the hotel .Its hard to find it we had to get a taxi to drive from the marina and we followed in our car . Well worth the 5 euro to the taxi man .We will be going back to this hotel for sure . Its like home from home .

Room Tip: ground floor facing golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoaquimEusebio, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Vilamoura, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
We are extremely glad that all aspects of your stay were enjoyable and that you have already decided that you will come back and visit us again.
Thank you for your plethora of compliments and for rating us so highly.
We sincerely look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Thank you for making our break so pleasurable.

We are members and regular visitors and hope to keep returning

Thank you to the excellent Paulo the the restaurant manager and his team especially Paulo 2
they make your stay all the more welcoming, with there helpfulness and knowledge and go out of there way to make sure you enjoy your stay. The food served in the restaurant and bar is excellent, our only disappointment in this area was due to a large golfing party being on site, they seemed to have blocked booked the restaurant and it was not available on some nights for the members to use.

Ana Maria in reservation is a pleasure to deal with as is both Gerry and Judith in resales.

Our only slight disappointment with this visit was with the jacuzzi not being available for the early morning swimmers, it appears not to come on until 9am and none of the staff new why, in the past it was available as soon as the pool opened.

But this resort is still the best and we look forward to revisiting again in November

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MickS48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoaquimEusebio, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Vilamoura, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
We are extremely flattered and grateful that you rate us so highly and consider us an home away from home. Thank you very much.
Thank you also, for the lovely compliments that you lavished upon our staff. It is always very thrilling, for individual staff members, to receive a special mention, they send you their thanks.
I am sorry about the jacuzzi and also apologise for the inconvenience regarding the restaurant.
Thank you for your loyalty. I look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Al the apartments are larger than the average equivalent hotel room. Plenty of space especially if there are children.
All apartments are also available to self cater with a large kitchen and comprehensive equipment.
There are balconies to upper floor apartments.
Apartments are cleaned and bedding and towels changed every two days.
Most apartments have been refurbished and now have under floor heating in all bathrooms ( two bed apartments have two bathrooms)
There are three outdoor pools, a heated indoor pool and jacuzzi, a gym, squash courts, A La Carte Restaurant, hairdresser and beauty salon.
Young children are catered for with modern outdoor play area and staffed club house.
The grounds are nicely laid out and maintained.
The staff are excellent and nothing is too much trouble.
Transfers to and from the airport will be arranged by reception, they will even do your shopping!
A relaxing stay is guaranteed!!

Dave Rogers

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dubby1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoaquimEusebio, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Vilamoura, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you very much for your informative and comprehensive review. Thank you also, for your compliments and for rating us with five stars.
We all sincerely hope that you will come back and relax with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

We booked this trip last minute and were looking for a comfortable hotel with good food. We had a similar trip last November in Albafeura ( I'm not sure if that's how you spell it!) so we knew the people and staff would be friendly and accomodating.

We were met by very helpful reception staff who were able to store our luggage until our roo. Becam available. NOTE the check I. Time is officially 5pm but our room was available from 12 pm, so no sooner had my boys jumped into the pool, our room back e available. Our luggage was sent to our apt.

We chose a family room which was well beyond our expectations, they are a little basic in decor, but an increadible size with a fully fitted kitchen master bedroom with en suite and the kids room had two singles and they shard the family bathroom, we had a balcony overlooking the pool, and a laundry room with washing machine and tumble dryer.

The hotel had 3 outside pools and ample sun loungers with an all important indoor pool which is a great size, with changing rooms sauna and jacuzzi.

The bar has a happy hour :) and the resturante serves buffet breakfast and themed buffet evening meals, for a very reasonable price.The Chef and waiter/waitress staff were impeccable and went every way to help and accomodate us.

There is a kids club but we didn't use it, we prefer to holiday with ours!

If you prefer there are a number of resturantes locally all of which have a kids menu, we can reccomend Zanzibar.

The land train leaves every hour outside the hotel and its last stop is by the Marina.

All in all we had a amazing time. For us the pople make the difference the hotel is well equipped and very comfortable, not the most pucca place I've stayed but we'd go back the the 4 seasons over any of the other.

We would reccomend this holiday to a family, there are many golf courses,and I. Fact one next door we don't play golf so can't really comment

Thanks to all the staff for making out trip.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheCameronCrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoaquimEusebio, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Vilamoura, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Thank you very much for your complimentary, informative review and for rating us with five stars.
We are grateful that you chose us for your last minute break and that you would visit us again.
We are pleased that you and your family took advantage of our facilities and that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton England
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed on B&B at the Four Seasons for three nights - the staff were superb the food was good and god value and the pricing per night was probably about right. The room we stayed in was a bit tired (but clean) and our bedroom was freezing (which is probably great in the summer) although i think as we left it was due to be refurbished. Overall it was very good but one thing niggled me and this was the charge for pool towels - a bit petty i think.

Room Tip: Ask for refurb room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BOLTON_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoaquimEusebio, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Vilamoura, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you very much for your review and for complimenting our staff and food.
I am sorry that your bedroom was a little chilly however, I am also a little confused. The properties are heated by forced air that is controlled through a thermostat located in the entrance to the property. If this was faulty, our maintenance team would have addressed this immediately.
Our guests are welcome to use the robes and towels supplied in their properties, should they desire.
We hope that you will visit us again and give us the opportunity to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilamoura
1.5 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
1.1 mi away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#6 of 36 in Vilamoura
4.0 of 5 stars 4,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Conrad Algarve
Conrad Algarve
#1 of 16 in Almancil
5.0 of 5 stars 1,238 reviews
3.2 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#1 of 161 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 stars 839 reviews
14.9 mi away
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Vilamoura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Vilamoura

Property: Four Seasons Vilamoura
Address: Apartado 507, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-908, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
#3 Spa Hotel in Vilamoura
#3 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
#4 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Seasons Vilamoura 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Four Seasons Vilamoura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Vilamoura Hotel Vilamoura
4 Seasons Vilamoura
Vilamoura Four Seasons
Four Seasons Vilamoura Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing