We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As always excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
Diss, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“As always excellent”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We have been visiting four seasons for a lot of years now, And it always stays the same, good food, good staff, good company.The staff are alway pleased to welcome you back nothing is to much trouble for them if there is something you want they will get it for you.
Thank you Management, Reception, Maids, Maintanance, Bar, & Kitchen Staff.
If I have missed anybody sorry.

Thank you all very much we are looking forward to next year.

Patricia & Norman

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoaquimEusebio, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Vilamoura, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
We are extremely pleased that, once again, you had a great time with us and are truly grateful that you visit us regularly.
Thank you very much for your lovely compliments and for the five star rating.
We are looking forward to next year, too. See you then.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

759 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    523
    167
    48
    17
    4
See reviews for
407
171
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
wirral
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

The complex is getting busier which must be down to its reputation and reports on this site, its good to see so many people enjoying themselves, the staff continue to deliver a professional approach to all their duties from the manager to the cleaner. See you all again soon.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 80marines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoaquimEusebio, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Vilamoura, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write and post a review and for rating us with five stars.
As you mentioned, we are getting busier and we are very grateful for the business. We certainly hope that it is a result of our service and reputation.
Thank you for your observation and for your compliments. We look forward to welcoming you back, soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

Once more I would like to say a BIG thank you to EVERYONE at FSV - had another enjoyable week,all the staff made our stay comfortable,fun they always greeted us with a smile, a hello - it's always a pleasure to return. Loved the apartment, big, clean and comfortable. and apologies to Bridgette who was extremely helpful even though I know I was getting confused when I was trying to book for next year but she was patient, smiley and never once made me feel as if I was wasting her time - we will be back definitely in October if not before and Bridgette thanks I will email you with my request -

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mfitz1931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoaquimEusebio, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Vilamoura, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
It was our pleasure to host you again, we are all exceptionally happy that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to October (or earlier!)
Bridgette sends you her thanks for her special mention and was happy to help you.
Thank you for your review and for rating us with five stars.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I have been coming here for many years, there is no better place for me to stay.
The reception staff, Bridget, Sonia, Nadia, Alexandra, Enis and Anna Maria, (hope I have not left anyone out lol) are fantastic
The staff and I mean ALL the staff make you feel very welcome, nothing is too much trouble for them, anything you want, you just ask.
The Restaurant and Bar serve excellent meals, if there is a problem with your diet they will allways willing to accommodate your needs,and the staff very friendly.
It's home from home with all the comforts. It's like your second family.........keep up the good work xxxxx

Room Tip: Well actually all rooms are great I have a T2 have also been in a studio which was most comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kathy186258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoaquimEusebio, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Vilamoura, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful, complimentary review. It was a pleasure to read.
Thank you, too, for naming so many members of our staff, everyone is extremely pleased to be mentioned.
We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Lovely place to stay with restaurant and entertainment definitely would recommend . There are spa facilities indoor and outdoor pools, a lovely safe place with security on the gate. Surrounded by golf courses and residential houses in a lovely area x

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gmg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoaquimEusebio, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Vilamoura, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Thank you very much for your flattering five star review.
We are extremely happy that you enjoyed your time with us and hope that we will see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

I can not give enough praise to the staff in Four Seasons Vilamoura. They were like old friends from day one on.
Facilities are excellent and the apartments top notch.
I have travelled all over the world and have never felt as relaxed anywhere. This is a true home from home.
I look forward to going back very soon.

Room Tip: Only reasons I have dropped some points is that bed although it looks soft at first, it is deceptive...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jonathan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoaquimEusebio, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Vilamoura, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you very much for your wonderful review. It makes us all feel extremely proud to know that you rate us so highly.
We, too, look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Booked online. Good deal. Nice two bedroom apartment. Good facilities. Pool, reception etc. A bit quiet at this time of the year but it was expected. Staff are very friendly. Attentive to our needs. Gardens and pool area very clean and maintained. Will return.

Room Tip: Two bedroom apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steve O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoaquimEusebio, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Vilamoura, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review and for your compliments.
We are extremely pleased that you enjoyed your time with us , despite it being a little quiet.
We sincerely hope that you will visit us again and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilamoura
0.3 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#8 of 36 in Vilamoura
5,114 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,067 reviews
1.2 mi away
Vila Gale Ampalius
Vila Gale Ampalius
#10 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,679 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vilamoura Garden Hotel
Vilamoura Garden Hotel
#5 of 36 in Vilamoura
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Vilamoura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Vilamoura

Property: Four Seasons Vilamoura
Address: Apartado 507, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-474, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
#2 Spa Hotel in Vilamoura
#3 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
#4 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Seasons Vilamoura 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Vilamoura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Vilamoura Hotel Vilamoura
4 Seasons Vilamoura
Vilamoura Four Seasons
Four Seasons Vilamoura Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing