We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We love it :-)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“We love it :-)”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We have just returned from our second visit at FSV and have already booked for March. The staff at the resort are very helpful. A BIG thank you to all of you for making us feel welcomed and being accommodating when we had a request. We have been visiting Vilamoura for 15 years and we have stayed in all the hotels and various private apartments but staying at FSV makes you feel as if you have come to stay with friends. Everyone from reception, bar staff, maids, maintenance and security staff are courteous, friendly and helpful. I look forward to seeing you all in March


Mary

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mfitz1931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoaquimEusebio, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Vilamoura, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
We are very pleased that you discovered FSV and are grateful that you have decided to keep using us. Thank you very much.
We truly appreciate your kind compliments and thank you for your review and for rating us with five stars.
We look forward to seeing you in March, too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

731 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    505
    160
    46
    16
    4
See reviews for
393
159
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Larbert, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2012

This was our first visit to this resort and we were delighted. It is a beautifully kept resort and when you arrive its most impressive. Its a bit out of the town but that has its advantages too. The staff are very helpful and pleasant in particular the bar and restaurant staff. Its also worth saying that the food is fantastic reasonably priced both of which are fairly rare in timeshare resorts. When we were there it was too cool to use the outdoor pool which looked lovely but we made good use of the indoor pool. All in all we'll be back.

Room Tip: Get an upper floor for a view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank larbert999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoaquimEusebio, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Vilamoura, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to write and post a review. Thank you also, for choosing to stay with us and for rating our resort with five stars.
We are thrilled that you had such a great time and are grateful for your compliments.
We sincerely hope that you will visit us again and look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We have been owners for the last 4 years, we have just returned from our 3rd visit this year and once again we have not been disappointed.
The welcome we recieved from all the staff was one of welcoming returning friends, the management should be proud of their staff as they are a credit to the resort.
The room was spotless and clean and we now have a nice comfortable bed, the restaurant and bar were welcoming as always, the food was excellent, perhaps the menu could do with up dating but that just me being picky.
Over all a fantastic weeks holiday thank you.
.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MickS48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoaquimEusebio, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Vilamoura, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review and for your wonderful compliments.
Thank you also, for coming to visit us so often, we truly appreciate your outstanding loyalty and patronage.
So that you know; we are extremely proud of our staff and realise what a valuable asset that they are to our business. However, it is always enjoyable when our guests recognise their efforts, thank you.
We hope that we can give you that warm, friendly welcome again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

I recently contacted the Villamoura reservations team and asked for help arranging a surprise meal for my husband's parents who were staying at the Fourseasons. My query was answered and then fully dealt with by Bridget. Bridget went out of her way to arrange wine and fruit in the room and then a meal in the restaurant. My parents-in-law were delighted with the special treatment they were given and commented on how helpful Bridget had been. I'm hoping one day we can visit ourselves and say a personal thank you but in the meantime I would like Four Seasons to know that they have an employee working at Villamoura, in the Reservations team, who deserves to be recognised for her fantastic customer service. Bridget - thank you very much for your help. It has made our family very happy.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank khappy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoaquimEusebio, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Vilamoura, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review in recognition of Bridget's efforts.
Bridget is thrilled to have a review dedicated to her, as are we.
We sincerely hope that you will have the opportunity to come and visit us and perhaps meet Bridget personally.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wirral
Level Contributor
144 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We are members here since 2004, and stay twice a year a week at a time, since the resort is now open for non members to book through normal sites the amount of guests has increased giving the complex a more busier feel which is for the good, as normal the service from the staff is excellent all of them English speaking and could not be more curteous and polite, they recognise you when you return and welcome you warmly. The accommodation is looking a bit tired in areas if you were being picky, but overall it is bright, very clean and modern with the emphasis on the size of the appartments, lots of space. The Old village area is lovely, well maintained and safe. The Jaffers' supermarket is handy but is starting to close 1330-1600 daily and all day Sundays this could be a poor decision, people will stock up somewhere else? Four Seasons Vilamoura is an excellent choice for your base, for couples, families or groups of golfers, the complex has its own very well run bar and restaurant, the Marina isn't too far away and is a good visit, if you want to stay in, your room has all the facilities and flat TV with all the channels, taxis can be there in 5 mins, Albuferia is only 20 mins drive away, Faro airport 25 mins drive.

Room Tip: Rooms are pool or golf facing specify what you want when booking, if you have children some of the a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 80marines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoaquimEusebio, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Vilamoura, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you very much for your outstanding loyalty over the past eight years.
We are extremely pleased that you still enjoy your time with us and have such pleasant comments to make regarding our staff.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire
Level Contributor
110 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Just returned from our first vist to the Four Seasons had stayed in Villamoura before on the actual Marina at the Tivoli but picked this hotel based on the great reviews. Its' based in the Old Village which is a nicer quieter part of the resort about a good 20 minute walk down to the Marina. Upon arrival check in was very good and friendly and when we saw our 2 bedroom and 2 bathroom apartment we were very happy. We had read the apartments were big but the size far exceed our expectations lovely open plan living area, 2 good size bathrooms, our bed was a super king it was huge the onsuite in our room had his and her jack and jill sinks, underfloor heating and jacuzzi bath, lots of windows so nice and light and an amazing view from the living area onto the huge balcony with views across the golf course. The kitchen is fully equipped with everything two fridges, modern applicances including dishwasher, washer and dryer so all you need to purchase is some washing up liquid/ dishwasher tablets etc as everything else except your food is provided. We used the indoor pool and jacuzzi as it was too cold to use the outdoor pool facilites which was a shame as the area did look impressive. The old village has a few bars and restaurants withing a 5 minute walk of the hotel and there is also a little shop which we did use but the Jaffers in town had a better choice and had a butchers counter etc... We didn't eat in the hotel so I cannot comment but you could order food to takeway to your apartment but we prefered to venture out tp eat or cook ourself. A taxi ordered from the reception is just under 5 euros to take you to the Marina or the little train one way for 2 adults and 2 children is 7 euros it is a bit slow but on nice day children will enjoy it. All in all I would highly recommend this complex to couples or families. The only negative that I have to say is two days in a row a member of the security/ maintence staff made us feel very uncomfortable and unwelcome by staring at us in quiet a threating manner upon leaving and returning to the hotel the first time whilst we waited for a taxi and then again we waited for the train strange behaviour when we as tourists pay his wages.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Golf course it was amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Claire2771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoaquimEusebio, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Vilamoura, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, for your recent visit to Vilamoura.
We are extremely pleased that your expectations were exceeded and that you and your family had a good time.
Thank you also, for your kind compliments, the five star rating and, of course, for posting a review.
We certainly hope that should you visit Vilamoura again, you will choose to stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We've stayed at the Four Seasons for the last couple of years due to relations having an apartment there.

This is probably one of the best resorts I have ever stayed at. It's a place where you immediately feel at home due to the attentive nature of the staff and superb facilities.

Due to the nature of my job I normally have to work a few hours each day while on holiday however the set up lends its self to this superbly as the wireless connection is great.

Having a young family we're always looking for holiday destinations that will appeal to the whole family. Four Seasons definitely does this with the fantastic slopping pool which is great for our two year old to paddle in whilst the leisure facilities including a newly refurbished gym offer a great way to keep fit and burn off the excess calories whilst on holiday!!

The food is first class and the wide range of themed nights provide a superb culinary and entertaining experience. If you simply want to spend the evening in your apartment there is a great take away service from the restaurant.

The apartments are of the highest quality and the housekeeping is more than regular. Finally I must mention the absolutely huge beds which are amazing and large enough to sleep the whole family if you so wish!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank garry_2475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoaquimEusebio, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Vilamoura, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Thank you very much for writing and posting such a flattering and complimentary review.
We are all extremely glad that you and your family enjoy your time with us so much that you keep coming back.
It is great to read that you make use of all of our facilities and appreciate the free WiFi (even if means that you have to work!)
We hope that your relations continue to allow you use of their apartment and look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you, and them, back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilamoura
0.3 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#6 of 36 in Vilamoura
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,864 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Vila Gale Ampalius
Vila Gale Ampalius
#7 of 36 in Vilamoura
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,555 reviews
3.2 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 162 in Albufeira
4.5 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
14.9 mi away
Vila Vita Parc Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Vilamoura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Vilamoura

Property: Four Seasons Vilamoura
Address: Apartado 507, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-908, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
#2 Spa Hotel in Vilamoura
#3 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
#4 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Seasons Vilamoura 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Four Seasons Vilamoura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Vilamoura
Four Seasons Vilamoura Hotel Vilamoura
Vilamoura Four Seasons
Four Seasons Vilamoura Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing