We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Ranked #4 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 11, 2012

I recently contacted the Villamoura reservations team and asked for help arranging a surprise meal for my husband's parents who were staying at the Fourseasons. My query was answered and then fully dealt with by Bridget. Bridget went out of her way to arrange wine and fruit in the room and then a meal in the restaurant. My parents-in-law were delighted with the special treatment they were given and commented on how helpful Bridget had been. I'm hoping one day we can visit ourselves and say a personal thank you but in the meantime I would like Four Seasons to know that they have an employee working at Villamoura, in the Reservations team, who deserves to be recognised for her fantastic customer service. Bridget - thank you very much for your help. It has made our family very happy.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Service
4  Thank khappy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoaquimEusebio, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Vilamoura, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in recognition of Bridget's efforts.
Bridget is thrilled to have a review dedicated to her, as are we.
We sincerely hope that you will have the opportunity to come and visit us and perhaps meet Bridget personally.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (802)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

624 - 630 of 802 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2012

We are members here since 2004, and stay twice a year a week at a time, since the resort is now open for non members to book through normal sites the amount of guests has increased giving the complex a more busier feel which is for the good, as normal the service from the staff is excellent all of them English speaking and could not be more curteous and polite, they recognise you when you return and welcome you warmly. The accommodation is looking a bit tired in areas if you were being picky, but overall it is bright, very clean and modern with the emphasis on the size of the appartments, lots of space. The Old village area is lovely, well maintained and safe. The Jaffers' supermarket is handy but is starting to close 1330-1600 daily and all day Sundays this could be a poor decision, people will stock up somewhere else? Four Seasons Vilamoura is an excellent choice for your base, for couples, families or groups of golfers, the complex has its own very well run bar and restaurant, the Marina isn't too far away and is a good visit, if you want to stay in, your room has all the facilities and flat TV with all the channels, taxis can be there in 5 mins, Albuferia is only 20 mins drive away, Faro airport 25 mins drive.

Room Tip: Rooms are pool or golf facing specify what you want when booking, if you have children some of the a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 80marines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoaquimEusebio, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Vilamoura, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Thank you very much for your outstanding loyalty over the past eight years.
We are extremely pleased that you still enjoy your time with us and have such pleasant comments to make regarding our staff.
We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Just returned from our first vist to the Four Seasons had stayed in Villamoura before on the actual Marina at the Tivoli but picked this hotel based on the great reviews. Its' based in the Old Village which is a nicer quieter part of the resort about a good 20 minute walk down to the Marina. Upon arrival check in was very good and friendly and when we saw our 2 bedroom and 2 bathroom apartment we were very happy. We had read the apartments were big but the size far exceed our expectations lovely open plan living area, 2 good size bathrooms, our bed was a super king it was huge the onsuite in our room had his and her jack and jill sinks, underfloor heating and jacuzzi bath, lots of windows so nice and light and an amazing view from the living area onto the huge balcony with views across the golf course. The kitchen is fully equipped with everything two fridges, modern applicances including dishwasher, washer and dryer so all you need to purchase is some washing up liquid/ dishwasher tablets etc as everything else except your food is provided. We used the indoor pool and jacuzzi as it was too cold to use the outdoor pool facilites which was a shame as the area did look impressive. The old village has a few bars and restaurants withing a 5 minute walk of the hotel and there is also a little shop which we did use but the Jaffers in town had a better choice and had a butchers counter etc... We didn't eat in the hotel so I cannot comment but you could order food to takeway to your apartment but we prefered to venture out tp eat or cook ourself. A taxi ordered from the reception is just under 5 euros to take you to the Marina or the little train one way for 2 adults and 2 children is 7 euros it is a bit slow but on nice day children will enjoy it. All in all I would highly recommend this complex to couples or families. The only negative that I have to say is two days in a row a member of the security/ maintence staff made us feel very uncomfortable and unwelcome by staring at us in quiet a threating manner upon leaving and returning to the hotel the first time whilst we waited for a taxi and then again we waited for the train strange behaviour when we as tourists pay his wages.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Golf course it was amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Claire2771
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoaquimEusebio, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Vilamoura, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, for your recent visit to Vilamoura.
We are extremely pleased that your expectations were exceeded and that you and your family had a good time.
Thank you also, for your kind compliments, the five star rating and, of course, for posting a review.
We certainly hope that should you visit Vilamoura again, you will choose to stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We've stayed at the Four Seasons for the last couple of years due to relations having an apartment there.

This is probably one of the best resorts I have ever stayed at. It's a place where you immediately feel at home due to the attentive nature of the staff and superb facilities.

Due to the nature of my job I normally have to work a few hours each day while on holiday however the set up lends its self to this superbly as the wireless connection is great.

Having a young family we're always looking for holiday destinations that will appeal to the whole family. Four Seasons definitely does this with the fantastic slopping pool which is great for our two year old to paddle in whilst the leisure facilities including a newly refurbished gym offer a great way to keep fit and burn off the excess calories whilst on holiday!!

The food is first class and the wide range of themed nights provide a superb culinary and entertaining experience. If you simply want to spend the evening in your apartment there is a great take away service from the restaurant.

The apartments are of the highest quality and the housekeeping is more than regular. Finally I must mention the absolutely huge beds which are amazing and large enough to sleep the whole family if you so wish!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank garry_2475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoaquimEusebio, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Vilamoura, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Thank you very much for writing and posting such a flattering and complimentary review.
We are all extremely glad that you and your family enjoy your time with us so much that you keep coming back.
It is great to read that you make use of all of our facilities and appreciate the free WiFi (even if means that you have to work!)
We hope that your relations continue to allow you use of their apartment and look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you, and them, back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We have been owners at the Four Seasons for quite a while now and try to visit 3 times per year. The staff are friendly, helpful and go out of their way to help if you need it. The service and value in the restaurant is very good and if you need a relaxing holiday there is no need to venture very far at all. However, if like us you like a walk out and a bit of exercise a walk down to the marina is an excellent way of achieving this. Our apartment, a penthouse on the 4th floor has wonderful views of the town and the golf course and every time we visit there has been an improvement made. This time there were new cupboard doors in the kitchen, and it looks very smart.

Every year we think to ourselves should we go elsewhere but so far we havnt made the break away from the 4 seasons, and i think it may be a long time until we do! Keep up the good work, cant wait til we come back.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Springy17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoaquimEusebio, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Vilamoura, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Thank you very much for your flattering review and for investing in Four Seasons Vilamoura.
We are grateful for your loyalty and we are extremely pleased that you enjoy your time with us so much that you keep returning.
Thank you also, for your kind compliments regarding our staff, value for money and for rating us with five stars.
We eagerly look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit and hope that it is not too far off.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We wanted a different area of Portugal than Albufeira so we decided to try Vilamoura. We were absolutely delighted with our choice of Vilamoura and the Four Seasons did not disappoint. The location was perfect for morning walks and jogs and to walk down to the Marina. The indoor pool and squash court allowed for indoor entertainment when the rain came. The facilities were very clean, the staff very friendly and there is very little you can fault. My kids had an absolute blast at the hotel and made instant friends. The outdoor pools were lovely, but super cold...and although I shiver at the thought of the temperature the kids were in and out of them. It would have been nice if the hotel could have warmed them up a bit to allow the less adventurous enjoy them. My only major negative would be the bed. It was so hard you would think you were sleeping on concrete. After 5 days I think I had convinced myself I didn't mind it, but really, mattress pads would be a great investment. It would not dissuade me from staying here again, our whole family were delighted with our stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoaquimEusebio, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Vilamoura, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

We are very pleased and grateful that you chose us as your alternative to Albufeira and that you were happy with your choice, too.
Thank you for taking the time to write and post your review of us, and for your kind compliments.
We sincerely hope that should you choose to visit this area again, you will come and stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

As frequent visitors to the area, we find this complex to have everything we need.
The apartments are very large, all with balconies that get the sun, some of them all day.
The pool area is clean and well staffed but spoilt by poor quality loungers and no Lifeguard. It can also get very hot due to a lack of a breeze through the pool area. There is a choice of outdoor pools and an indoor pool with Sauna and Jacuzzi.
There is very easy access to Vilamoura with is Marina, Restaurants, Bars and Nightlife.
The Four Seasons is lovely, a very nice complex with great staff and good food.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Dickireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoaquimEusebio, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Vilamoura, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2012

Thank you very much for your review of our establishment. Thank you also, for your kind compliments and for rating us with five stars.
We sincerely hope that you will visit us again when you are next in the area and look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilamoura
0.3 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#7 of 36 in Vilamoura
5,390 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Vila Gale Ampalius
Vila Gale Ampalius
#10 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,774 reviews
4.8 mi away
Conrad Algarve
Conrad Algarve
#1 of 14 in Almancil
1,702 reviews
0.3 mi away
As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Vilamoura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Vilamoura

Address: Apartado 507, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-474, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Vilamoura
#3 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
#4 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
#4 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range: $67 - $340 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Seasons Vilamoura 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Four Seasons Vilamoura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Vilamoura Hotel Vilamoura
4 Seasons Vilamoura
Vilamoura Four Seasons
Four Seasons Vilamoura Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing