We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Seasons Vilamoura
Ranked #3 of 36 Hotels in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We've stayed at the Four Seasons for the last couple of years due to relations having an apartment there.

This is probably one of the best resorts I have ever stayed at. It's a place where you immediately feel at home due to the attentive nature of the staff and superb facilities.

Due to the nature of my job I normally have to work a few hours each day while on holiday however the set up lends its self to this superbly as the wireless connection is great.

Having a young family we're always looking for holiday destinations that will appeal to the whole family. Four Seasons definitely does this with the fantastic slopping pool which is great for our two year old to paddle in whilst the leisure facilities including a newly refurbished gym offer a great way to keep fit and burn off the excess calories whilst on holiday!!

The food is first class and the wide range of themed nights provide a superb culinary and entertaining experience. If you simply want to spend the evening in your apartment there is a great take away service from the restaurant.

The apartments are of the highest quality and the housekeeping is more than regular. Finally I must mention the absolutely huge beds which are amazing and large enough to sleep the whole family if you so wish!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank garry_2475
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoaquimEusebio, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Vilamoura, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Thank you very much for writing and posting such a flattering and complimentary review.
We are all extremely glad that you and your family enjoy your time with us so much that you keep coming back.
It is great to read that you make use of all of our facilities and appreciate the free WiFi (even if means that you have to work!)
We hope that your relations continue to allow you use of their apartment and look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you, and them, back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (783)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

610 - 616 of 783 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2012

We have been owners at the Four Seasons for quite a while now and try to visit 3 times per year. The staff are friendly, helpful and go out of their way to help if you need it. The service and value in the restaurant is very good and if you need a relaxing holiday there is no need to venture very far at all. However, if like us you like a walk out and a bit of exercise a walk down to the marina is an excellent way of achieving this. Our apartment, a penthouse on the 4th floor has wonderful views of the town and the golf course and every time we visit there has been an improvement made. This time there were new cupboard doors in the kitchen, and it looks very smart.

Every year we think to ourselves should we go elsewhere but so far we havnt made the break away from the 4 seasons, and i think it may be a long time until we do! Keep up the good work, cant wait til we come back.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Springy17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoaquimEusebio, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Vilamoura, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

Thank you very much for your flattering review and for investing in Four Seasons Vilamoura.
We are grateful for your loyalty and we are extremely pleased that you enjoy your time with us so much that you keep returning.
Thank you also, for your kind compliments regarding our staff, value for money and for rating us with five stars.
We eagerly look forward to welcoming you back for your next visit and hope that it is not too far off.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We wanted a different area of Portugal than Albufeira so we decided to try Vilamoura. We were absolutely delighted with our choice of Vilamoura and the Four Seasons did not disappoint. The location was perfect for morning walks and jogs and to walk down to the Marina. The indoor pool and squash court allowed for indoor entertainment when the rain came. The facilities were very clean, the staff very friendly and there is very little you can fault. My kids had an absolute blast at the hotel and made instant friends. The outdoor pools were lovely, but super cold...and although I shiver at the thought of the temperature the kids were in and out of them. It would have been nice if the hotel could have warmed them up a bit to allow the less adventurous enjoy them. My only major negative would be the bed. It was so hard you would think you were sleeping on concrete. After 5 days I think I had convinced myself I didn't mind it, but really, mattress pads would be a great investment. It would not dissuade me from staying here again, our whole family were delighted with our stay here.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoaquimEusebio, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Vilamoura, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2012

We are very pleased and grateful that you chose us as your alternative to Albufeira and that you were happy with your choice, too.
Thank you for taking the time to write and post your review of us, and for your kind compliments.
We sincerely hope that should you choose to visit this area again, you will come and stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

As frequent visitors to the area, we find this complex to have everything we need.
The apartments are very large, all with balconies that get the sun, some of them all day.
The pool area is clean and well staffed but spoilt by poor quality loungers and no Lifeguard. It can also get very hot due to a lack of a breeze through the pool area. There is a choice of outdoor pools and an indoor pool with Sauna and Jacuzzi.
There is very easy access to Vilamoura with is Marina, Restaurants, Bars and Nightlife.
The Four Seasons is lovely, a very nice complex with great staff and good food.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Dickireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoaquimEusebio, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Vilamoura, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2012

Thank you very much for your review of our establishment. Thank you also, for your kind compliments and for rating us with five stars.
We sincerely hope that you will visit us again when you are next in the area and look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

I have been an owner for 18 years, returning every year and enjoying every 2 week visit. Unfortunately I am now disabled and in a wheel chair my visit is spoiled by the lack of disabled toilets, I can't eat in the restaurant because I can't get into the public toilet so beware if you are disabled. I have mentioned it to management to no avail.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bettinared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoaquimEusebio, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Vilamoura, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Thank you very much for your review and for your loyalty throughout the years.
We are sorry that you now require a wheelchair and are keen to make your visits, with us, more enjoyable.
Our public lavatories are already disabled friendly and we also have a project under way to provide them with even more access.
If you do experience any difficulties, in future, any member of staff would be happy to offer you any assistance that you may need.
We look forward to welcoming you back for your next two week stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We love going here, the apartments are spacious a little dated,but clean & comfortable,
The staff are fantastic they are happy & helpful,
The pools are great for kids of all ages, especially the indoor pool,
Food & drinks reasonable for the algarve, go to the buccaneer in the old village for happy hour it's only 1.50 euros for a glass of Rose,
Take the train down to the harbour at least once,it's fun for the kids & you get see more of the area.
The Marina can be expensive to eat expect to pay £100 for a family of 6 @ the Restaurants,


tauranrs,minimum.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Les N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoaquimEusebio, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Vilamoura, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

We are very happy that you enjoy visiting Four Seasons, so much and it is gratifying to know that you find our staff happy and helpful.
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we sincerely hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back, before too long.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We have a 2 bed apartment and came with friends, there was plenty of room for all. The apartments and the resort, are very well maintained, the staff are polite and helpful. We all loved the resort.
People reserving sunbeds was irritating, but the resort does have a sign up to tell guests not to, so not much they can do.
Over all I would say, very impressed, can't wait to return.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Alison U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoaquimEusebio, Guest Relations Manager at Four Seasons Vilamoura, responded to this reviewResponded October 4, 2012

Thank you very much for taking time to write and post a review. We are all very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and are thrilled that you will come back.
If you read my previous response to the sunbed issue, you will see that it is an ongoing frustration and we do apologise.
In the meantime, we look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vilamoura
0.3 mi away
Hilton Vilamoura As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
Tivoli Marina Vilamoura
#8 of 36 in Vilamoura
5,295 reviews
1.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Vilamoura - Algarve
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Dom Pedro Marina
Dom Pedro Marina
#9 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,288 reviews
1.2 mi away
Vila Gale Ampalius
Vila Gale Ampalius
#10 of 36 in Vilamoura
1,745 reviews
3.2 mi away
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
EPIC SANA Algarve Hotel
#2 of 154 in Albufeira
1,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Vilamoura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Vilamoura

Address: Apartado 507, Vilamoura, Quarteira 8125-474, Portugal
Phone Number:
Location: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Quarteira > Vilamoura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Vilamoura
#3 Family Hotel in Vilamoura
#3 Spa Hotel in Vilamoura
#4 Romantic Hotel in Vilamoura
Price Range: $73 - $325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Seasons Vilamoura 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Four Seasons Vilamoura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Vilamoura Hotel Vilamoura
4 Seasons Vilamoura
Vilamoura Four Seasons
Four Seasons Vilamoura Portugal - Algarve

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing