We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing place”
other travelers have booked this property
The house from the main pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The house from the main pool
The lounge/dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
12 reviews
The house from the main pool
The lounge/dining room
The kitchen
The main bedroom which is en suite
The third bedroom
The view from the main bedroom
The view from the terrace
The Old Village is picturesque with colourful gardens
There are several restaurants in the Old Village
Praia da Falesia is on of two magnificent beaches in Vilamoura
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Vilamoura, Quarteira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Trish A
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Bit " End of Season"”
Reviewed October 25, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Went with family for half term break, on arrival looked clean and tidy but on closer inspection could have done with a good clean , bought some disinfectant and mopped all the floors which was difficult as no broom or bucket for mop . The water was black ! The throws on settee,s were also very grubby. Also several plates had chips in and the middle small sink leakes through to inside cupboard. While I'm on a roll the smallest of the three bedrooms has really comfy mattresses but the beds are about 9 inches wider with heavy wooden bases so there is only less than a ft to get between the twin beds and you can't help but get bruised shins, also no room for bedside table or lamp etc and the only light switch is on the landing hence more bruises feeling your way to bed. The towelling / plastic under sheet cover didn't fit either so ruckled up and the bedspreads were also in need of a wash. Now having got that off my chest it's a nice property in good position , nice big roof terrace and we did enjoy our stay. We did have two young children with us and there was nothing going to stop their enjoyment of being so close to the pool. We did have a bit of rain that kept us cooped up a bit which may have clouded usual optimism but felt a spruce up here and there would not go amiss.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It's position
Liked least: The general cleanliness
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 26, 2015
Hi Trish
I'm sorry to see your comments about our house but I am pleased that you say you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the position of the house. It is a pity that you had some rainy days.
As you say it is the end of the season and we do visit ourselves during the winter and deal with any damage or problems which may have arisen. The linen and cleaning are dealt with by our on site agents and I will pass your comments on to them. Can I ask if you pointed out the problems to them? They are usually good about dealing with any problems which guests may have and had you told them about your concern about the floors they would have sent the cleaners. Cleaning equipment should be in the cupboard with the washing machine. I am surprised that you say their was no bedside lamp as there was one there the last time we visited. If it is missing we will deal with that this winter.
Margaret
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindaMidg...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing place”
Reviewed September 28, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Fantastic accommodation in a fantastic location. Clean, good bars and restaurants and friendly staff.
Wished I could have stayed longer.
Clean and overlooking the main pool.
Free Wi Fi and English TV if needed.
Not far from the marina.
Certainly will be back next year.

Loved it.

5 star.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamesdavi...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed July 13, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We had a great holiday in June ,house is well equipped .spent a lot off time round the pool , 15mins to walk to marina .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was very relaxing holiday.
Liked least: Coming home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gbross66
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect villa for sunshine or golf holiday”
Reviewed July 7, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Have stayed several times in this villa. Always clean and tidy and well maintained - everything works!. Excellent terrace and garden with sun all day. Ample parking. Hallway big enough to store golf clubs.
Three good restaurants and a "pub" in Old Village plus many more within 10 mins drive or 20/25 mins walk.
Local essentials shop with larger shops/bank 15 mins away.
Many interesting places and nature sites to visit within an hours drive.
Happy to recommend.

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane M
Greater London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding villa”
Reviewed June 9, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I have stayed several times at this property. The villa could not be in a better situation in the development as it is just on the side of the main pool. As it is south facing, there is sun on the patio for most of the day. The villa has obviously been renovated recently and I could find no faults with its condition. It looks to me like it has been furnished to a high standard for use by the owners and this makes it a very comfortable place to stay. The rental agents were extremely helpful.

The Old Village is a very beautiful resort with lovely gardens. There are bars, restaurants and a supermarket so I could simply stay put if I wanted to. There is a bustling Marina where there is lots going on in the summer season.

I would heartily recommend this property to future visitors.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing