We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$368
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dom Pedro Marina(Vilamoura)
$165
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $214/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Vila Gale Marina(Vilamoura)
$176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$339
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$264
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Four Seasons Vilamoura(Vilamoura)
$245
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$317
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pestana Vila Sol(Vilamoura)
$183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$350
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveler rating
155
42
13
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
42
13
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshilton hotelbed apartmentindoor heatedcomfortable couchgreat facilities for kidsshuttle bushilton breakfastwasher dryerfree sun bedshotel buffetbeautiful apartmentgreat resortperfect family holidaycafe del artefantastic selectionkids clubchanging facilities
Filter
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 216 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We visited in June 2013 staying at apt 003 on ground floor just directly across from the kids pool, our accommodation was luxury nothing more we could have asked for in our suite, overall this is a beautiful resort, 6 pools amazing, kids club fantastic, restaurants & bar fantastic, courtesy bus is great daytime too beach (very very nice beach) at night time down to the Marina - either or ways inexpensive to take taxis as 4 of us and taxi under 5 Euros each way.
Supermarket a little far away usually walked to it and got taxi back (also under 5 euros worth it if carrying shopping). The Golf course looked amazing although I did no play, likewise I visited the spa which was beautiful. Saw the gym looked lovely but far to energetic for me ha ha.
Would we go back again - yes in a heartbeat. Suitable for families, elderly, couples, solos's all go book it, you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: We stayed in 003 ground floor close to pool if you are going to have kids that love the water, you can leave your patio doors open and just go in and out at your leisure. Evenings are nice if you just want to sit out over a glass a wine with a view of the pools and just chill.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank claired35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren L, Sales & Marketing at As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

As Cascatas Golf & Spa Resort truly appreciates the time you have taken out to write us a review on Tripadvisor regarding your recent holiday spent with us! As a 5 star resort it is of upmost importance that are guests are greatly satisfied with their overall stay. All of your feedback is acknowledged and taken into consideration.

Thank you for taking the time to share your holiday experience with us. We are so pleased to see how much you enjoyed yourselves and thank you for sharing your feedback and tips! We hope that you come back to see us again very soon!

Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

This apartment complex is a fantastic all round family holiday accommodation. The apartments are large and clean and excellent service. You have access to the Hilton Resort facilities such as pools, spa and gym along with bars and restaurants. Excellent value and will certainly return.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Bradleykl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren L, Sales & Marketing at As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at As Cascatas Golf & Spa Resort. We value each and every Guests review and appreciate the time you take out to write them. We here at As Cascatas aim to please and satisfy our guests and truly excel to provide an unforgettable and memorable Holiday Experience. We Take all of your comments on Board and try to implement them in making our 5 star resort an even more enjoyable location for your much needed and deserved holidays.

We are so glad to see you had such an enjoyable holiday and we look forward to seeing you with us again in the near future! Thank you for your kind compliments!

Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Just back from our break really nice to have a sun break this year and we really enjoyed this resort, absolutely no complaints, everything was spotlessly clean and everything we needed was there. Alexander made sure we were made feel like we were the only people staying there. Highly recommend. Gracias!

Room Tip: We enjoyed every minute of our stay.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 2happycampersfromUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren L, Sales & Marketing at As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at As Cascatas Golf & Spa Resort. We value each and every Guests review and appreciate the time you take out to write them. We here at As Cascatas aim to please and satisfy our guests and truly excel to provide an unforgettable and memorable Holiday Experience. We Take all of your comments on Board and try to implement them in making our 5 star resort an even more enjoyable location for your much needed and deserved holidays.

We are so happy to hear how much you enjoyed your holidays. You certainly had a great week for the weather, so glad that you got some of our glorious rays of Algarvian sun shine! Thank you for your kind compliments about As Cascatas apartments, facilities and our super friendly & helpful staff! We hope to see you again soon with us here,

Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights 20/6 -23/6, i must say it was class, hotel lived up to its reviews all staff polite and always there to help, spa facilities were outstanding, the Hilton breakfast a must, plenty of variety, pool slightly on the cold side,there was always space round the pool. Would defo go back and recommend to anyone, only downside no near restaurant need to go to the marina courtesy bus takes u there

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MBatan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren L, Sales & Marketing at As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at As Cascatas Golf & Spa Resort. We value each and every Guests review and appreciate the time you take out to write them. We here at As Cascatas aim to please and satisfy our guests and truly excel to provide an unforgettable and memorable Holiday Experience. We Take all of your comments on Board and try to implement them in making our 5 star resort an even more enjoyable location for your much needed and deserved holidays.

We truly appreciate your kind compliments about As Cascatas and we are thrilled to see how much you enjoyed your holidays with us. We look forward to having you back with us in the near future!

Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

This is our 4th stay at this Apartment complex that is associated with the Algarve Hilton and again it matched previous stays.
The rooms are spacious and clean and have all mod cons that you would expect of a 5 star complex.
We had a great time and a special note of thanks goes to Alexander who went beyond the call of duty to make our stay so pleasurable.(He is a credit to As Cascatas)
One minor drawback is that you need to pay for WiFi and at other resorts we have stayed at in the Algarve it is free.

The location of the complex is just outside Vilamoura, however, the town, marina and beach areas can be easily reached using the resorts courtesy bus or via taxi, which will cost around 5 Euros.
For the those hiring cars, the resort takes about 20 minutes to reach from Faro airport using the N125 road.
Beware of the chaos that is taking place at Faro Airport through reconstruction work.
In particular those hiring and returning cars to dealerships such as Avis. There is quite a walk now through car park areas that is needed to pick up your car. This will be made more difficult if you are pulling cases and if you have children in tow. (Be aware of the dangers that this can bring)
Also when returning the car you now need to return the car to the main airport dealership rather than the previous location on the outskirts of the airport. This can be a nightmare as there is no obvious signage to direct the driver. My recommendation would be to drive past 'Arrivals' and this will take you to a roundabout where Avis and Eurocars drop off points are located.
Another tip is to really inspect your car before driving off (take photos/video if possible of any damage or scratches however minor and get it recorded on the rental agreement). On return of our car we had to defend that minor scratches were on the car before our hire period started.
All in all a great place for a holiday - just be forewarned to avoid the pitfalls.

Room Tip: Look for a poolside view
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank McCarry_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren L, Sales & Marketing at As Cascatas Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at As Cascatas Golf & Spa Resort. We value each and every Guests review and appreciate the time you take out to write them. We here at As Cascatas aim to please and satisfy our guests and truly excel to provide an unforgettable and memorable Holiday Experience. We Take all of your comments on Board and try to implement them in making our 5 star resort an even more enjoyable location for your much needed and deserved holidays.

Thank you so much for your kind remarks and compliments about us, our service and especially our staff. I’m sure our other guests will appreciate your rent a car advice, so thank you for sharing that for them. We hope to see you back again at As Cascatas in the very near future.

Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews