We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travelers have booked this property
living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
5 reviews
living room
Coast sailing
Golf courses nearby
Vilamoura Marina a short walk away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Vilamoura, Quarteira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Travel623...
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed July 30, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Extremly pleased with this appartment, its in a great location, its very clean, tidy, spacious and modern, just perfect. Its on a beautiful little street where you are spoilt for choise of good food with a very friendly welcome. It is a little noisy at night but only with the sound of people enjoying the restaurants, which did not bother us at all. We are close to shops, buses and its a gentle walk down to the harbour. Highly recomend getting the Yellow Bus 5 day ticket. My family love Madeira and would defiantly come to this appartmemt again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen H
Devon, England
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Very central and well finished”
Reviewed September 22, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The location of this apartment is excellent, right in the centre with excellent restaurants and cafe's nearby (actually underneath) and very close to both the tourist attractions and transport.
As we hired a car it was a bit of a nightmare finding the apartment and parking is an issue (it is on a pedestrianized street) so it would be worth getting a taxi there to get your bearings.
Clean, modern, and well equipped, with decent views from the balconies (which are larger than the photos appear to show), also large rooms, a very well equipped kitchen and good wifi.

Only downsides were the lack of enough fans and aircon (it was very hot when we were there), you cannot leave the windows open at night due to mosquitos and noise, and also the drains were quite smelly, which permeated into the apartment and entrance. Again this may be due to the very hot weather.

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
roscol201...
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Convenient for all amenities”
Reviewed May 23, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Lovely clean apartment central and very convenient for all amenities supermarket nearly on the doorstep , plenty of eateries literally on the doorstep .Booked return transport from airport to apartment rather concerned regarding this although I had no need to worry as the taxi dropped us off and collected us without a problem at the end od the street. We had everything in the apartment we could have wished for no problems encountered. The only thing I would like to mention would be if we had known what day the wheelie bin was emptied we could have put it out. Wifi was good we were 2 adults and 1 teenager . After grandson who was the 1st to use the shower and complained it went cold soongot sorted out with only 10 mins wait between showers, so all was fine. We would recommend this apartment and if we come to Madeira again we would definately stay in this apartment. Great holiday weather could have been kinder to us but no one can predict the weather.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Would have been nice with a little bit of background heating.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RCVasco
Province of Seville, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 15, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La ubicacion
Liked least: Los olores del edificio y la lentitud de la wifi
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing