We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
Light and airy living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Light and airy living room
Large TV with Sky Channels Luxurious and Spacious Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Light and airy living room
Large TV with Sky Channels
Luxurious and Spacious Living Room
Large and luxurious lounge
Relax in comfort with Sky TV
Spacious throughout
A 'home from home' kitchen
A 'home from home' kitchen
A 'home from home' kitchen
Fabulous South facing balcony!
King Size Master Bedroom
Relax in comfort
Beautifully appointed throughout
Twin Bedroom and Ample Wardrobe Space
Twin Bedded Room
Ensuite complete with a Whirlpool Bath
Second Bathroom
Fancy a dip?
Lovely pool
Fancy a swim?
Al Fresco Dining!
Cycling Round Vilamoura
Chill out on the Balcony
Anyone for a Wine?
Fresh fruit from the local market
Luxury throughout
Diamantus Golf
People watching in the Marina
The Kids will love the Waterpark!
Easy driving around Vilamoura
The view from the balcony!
So many great golf courses nearby
Yacht spotting in the Marina
Feel the White Powdery Sand between your toes!
Fun in the water in Vilamoura's Waterpark
Imagine cooling off fter feeling the sun on your back!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Vilamoura, Quarteira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Claire N
1 review
“Perfect Apartment”
Reviewed October 7, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Wonderful apartment, full of homely little touches, very modern but also warm and cosy. Friendly neighbours happy to help (we even got a lift into the town) and a beautiful and large pool. No complaints at all, only suggestion would be the location is easier if you have a vehicle, but we had no trouble flagging taxis each day, would recommend and would visit again. The marina and squares are also wonderful, as is Portugal.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 10, 2015
Thank you for your positive feedback and so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay.
Yes, the location of Terracos do Pinhal is an ideal base in Vilamoura with a car but the bus stop is close by and as you say, taxis are plentiful in the resort. It is also possible to walk to the Marina - it takes about 30 minutes. We hope you will visit again. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
404whatis...
Aveiro, Portugal
1 review
“Excellent apartment in a quiet area of Vilamoura, Algarve”
Reviewed August 24, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The apartment is nicely decorated and very well equipped. The condominium includes a quiet, pleasant swimming pool area. The owner did everything to make our stay very enjoyable.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 10, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and location
Liked least: We had problems with the gate lock
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
John C
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful Apartment”
Reviewed August 5, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This is a lovely modern open Apt in an excellent location for golf and the beach. The rooms are large and the complex is quite and very suitable for families The weather was incredibly hot for our stay and the complex has a fantastic pool. Even though we were there in July we had the pool to ourselves nearly every day. Loved our stay and probably our best family holiday since we started coming here 15 years ago. Brilliant.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard d
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great apartment in excellent location”
Reviewed February 9, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Stayed here with friends for a short golfing trip, the apartment was excellent, it is very spacious, clean and comfortable and located in an ideal place with many top quality golf courses very close by. All the essentials are provided and it is like home from home.

Pool area is very nice with plenty of room for sunbathing, even though we had great weather (15deg C in February !) it wasn't quite sunbathing weather.

This apartment isn't just for golfers, it's perfect for families with beaches and Vilamoura Marina just a short drive away with many excellent restaurants, bars and shops.

All in all a great place where we will definitely stay again and I have no hesitation in recommending this apartment to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfort
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 10, 2015
Thank you for your comments and we are really pleased you had a great time! Here's hoping on your next visit it is warm enough to try out the pool!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James S
1 review
“Comfortable well equipped apartment”
Reviewed February 8, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Used this apartment as a base for a short golf break.
A well equipped comfortable place to stay within easy reach of lots of excellent Golf courses and the Restaurants and Bars of Villamaura Marina.
Will be recommending this place to friends and definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 10, 2015
We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay and thank you for taking the time to write a review! Great to hear you managed to sample some of the local restaurants along with several golf courses and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John C
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for golf or family, short break or long holiday”
Reviewed February 8, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We had a short golfing break and the apartment was perfect for us. There are a number of golf courses within a 5 minute drive which cater for all standards of golfers. Within a 20 minute drive the choice is endless. The marina in Vilamoura is a 5 minute drive or taxi ride away and has numerous restaurants, again catering for every need. There really is something for everyone!
We will be returning for similar trips but also I will go back for a family holiday. The apartment has a master bed room with en suite, a twin room, separate bathroom and two sofa beds. There is also a large balcony overlooking the large swimming pool.
We golfed in polo shirts in really nice weather but it is chilly in the mornings and evenings. The apartment is air conditioned and the same air con units also heat the apartment making it warm enough in the evenings.
Can't wait to go back!

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 10, 2015
Thank you for your comments - we really value feedback from all our guests. So pleased you managed to try out several of the local golf courses - hopefully, you'll try out even more on a future visit? We look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing