We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thanks for the momories”

O Colonial Restaurante
Ranked #57 of 191 Restaurants in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
rochdale
Level Contributor
28 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Thanks for the momories”
Reviewed May 23, 2011

We visited The OColonial on the 11th of May to celebrate my husbands 50th birthday.Over last few years we have dined at the OConlonial on many occasions each time we have left thinking when shall we come back . Isabel and Fernando make you feel welcome and always take time to help you discover new and more interesting foods. We will be back as soon as possible. Thank you all see you soon and can i have the table near the window please. From Denise and Steven X P.S Thank you for helping Scott to surprise Steven on his Birthday

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank deniseboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    271
    109
    40
    16
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellent food and very welcoming”
Reviewed May 21, 2011

Went to this restaurant in early May 2011 after reading great reviews on Trip Advisor and it was absolutely fantastic. Highly recommend the Seafood Catapalana it was out of this world! Also the Peri Peri Chicken and we purchased a bottle of the Peri Peri Sauce as it is homemade and delicious.

No problem with us being a large party; Isobel and Fernando were so welcoming and great with the two young children in our party.

This is a must go to restaurant whilst in Vilamoura it is just a road back from the Marina. Would definitely go again.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kez166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Unbeatable !”
Reviewed May 20, 2011

Back once again with the family and was welcome by name Wow ! genuine smiles and a worm "welcome back".
I had a grilled steak like I have never had before and the rest of my family were just as impressed with their choices ! Price was good for the quality of food and the impeccable service of the owners is unmatched.
We will definitely come back !
Highly recommended!

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good value grub in a relaxed, homely environment made all the better for two Irish ladies, Anne & Moira!!”
Reviewed May 20, 2011

Cannot fault the hosts, the service or atmosphere, food was ok although expected better. Garlic bread was the weirdest ever!! Literally thick sliced bread covered in dried herbs - not pleasant!!! Kebab was fab as was chicken piri-piri and free glass of white wine was very pleasant. We ended up having a few drinks with two other British couples, who were regular customers, and were under no
pressure to ship out. Great fun!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fussysoandso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Great with our baby”
Reviewed May 18, 2011

Went for an early dinner with a one year old. Proprietors were awesome with him. Very friendly and good food. A road back from the Marina and worth a look.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Easypickup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O Colonial Restaurante also viewed

 

Been to O Colonial Restaurante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing