We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Italian cuisine.”
Review of Bocca Della Verita

Bocca Della Verita
Ranked #65 of 193 Restaurants in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $22
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Bocca della verita is the oldest Italian restaurant in Vilamoura been serving freshly prepared Italian dishes for 28 years including pastas ,pizzas,meat,chicken,fish,seafood,vegeterian,kinds menus desserts we are proud of our vast list of clients both portuguese and europeans thanks for your costume the managment
Crewe
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian cuisine.”
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Varied and interesting menu with many Italian favourites. Excellent value for money, very friendly staff. House wine is very good. Prices also very reasonable. We'd definitely come back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    82
    33
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ballina, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Favourite spot every year!”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

This restaurant is in a bustling area just off the marina, it is great value for money, food is fantastic, wine is fab too! Kids love the pasta here, we have favourite waitor, an Indian guy, brilliant to go into every year! he always remembers us, even though I can't remember his name just at the moment! Sorry! Anyway they are all really nice in this restaurant. Worth a visit.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sheenagh41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Lancashire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Always pleased !.”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

My husband and I have been eating here for many years and are never disappointed, Jaiya is so welcoming. The chicken cacciatore is delicious and the apple pie is too. No other Italian for us
in Vilamoura. See you next year for sure.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Myra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, UK
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“And again....”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

We have been coming to this restaurant for a few years now, we have never had a bad meal however there can be some issues when the place is busy - this has to be an accepted part of a summer holiday to a certain extent but they could do with a couple of more waiters/staff at these times maybe?

Anyway, food good, wine good and very reasonable. As others have said a few steps from the Marina and this is a great alternative with a slightly more intimate setting....... Not long till we go back anyway!!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wylde595
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonney Lake, Washington
Level Contributor
83 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Mediocre Italian Food”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

On a recent visit to Vilamoura we ate at two Italian restaurants. Neither were outstanding but we found Bocca Della Verita to be average at best. There is nothing wrong with their food. It is hard to get bad Italian food. But if you go to Bocca Della Verita expecting to get excellent italian food you will be disappointed. Given the mediocre quality it is also over priced, in our opinion.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 19Boxes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bocca Della Verita also viewed

Vilamoura, Quarteira
Vilamoura, Quarteira
 
Vilamoura, Quarteira
Vilamoura, Quarteira
 

Been to Bocca Della Verita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing