We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, pleasant atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Il Lamparo

Il Lamparo
Ranked #18 of 187 Restaurants in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Pentre Halkyn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great food, pleasant atmosphere”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Whilst staying in Vilamoura between 11/3/13 and 16/3/13 we went to this restaurant two nights on the run (the latter being my birthday. I just loved the food served to me on both visits. The service by staff was first class and it made my night when they formed a sort of guard of honour as we and other customers left the restaurant. The price of both visits was around the 52-55 euro which included a litre of the house wine and a sweet. Very good value in my mind. Recommended

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravellingTaffyKevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

869 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    439
    264
    117
    31
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
selby n yorks england
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Beautiful food”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Just back from a visit to vilamoura, we went here twice during our stay , as it was that good , Great service by the staff , good choice on the menu, quite reasonably priced for vilamoura, and every course was delicious.. we didnt feel rushed at all , we will return .

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Good food. Pleasant service - if slightly rushed”
Reviewed November 26, 2012

I have to agree with other comments given for this lovely reastaurant
The food is good
The service is very pleasant and friendly
When my wife and I had lunch the place was not busy - so no need to serve one course on top of another. It wasn't as if there was a queue for people to be seated.
Feeling so rushed spoilt the experience
Slow down in the kitchen - people like some space between courses.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nick13658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“marina side veiws”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

great atmosphere friendly staff great food. the evening is made more special with the marina right next to you.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank 1samatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good food for a quick dinner”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Nice restaurant near the port, very friendly staff. Good to excellent food, all served very (too??) quickly. Not the restaurant where they want you to spend all the night, but excellent to pop in and have a nice meal

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robby W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Lamparo also viewed

 
Vilamoura, Quarteira
 
Vilamoura, Quarteira
Vilamoura, Quarteira
 

Been to Il Lamparo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing