We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tiny Tony”
Review of Concorde - CLOSED

Concorde
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Lancs
Level Contributor
90 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“Tiny Tony”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

This restaurant was recommended to us and we went the first evening in VM. Tiny Tony welcomed us and to bee honest he never stopped , food very basic and one meal was very good but mine was a mixed fish dish and the fish was very dry and over cooked. He was the perfect host and came out with the cute little glasses of port, and when we have finished these asked if we would like another. Very basic but OK. Tiny Tony is the main attraction here.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Revitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    3
    6
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
belfast
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Homely and well cooked! Yum”
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Very nice food at a good price around 8 euros 4 a main course with 10 percent off b4 8 oclock.. really enjoyed r meal here as we were at an allinclusive hotel and fancied a change would defenitely go back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank BelfastAandr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good for a no frills dinner”
Reviewed February 15, 2012

Nice welcome but food basic with no special flavours or presentation

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Hugh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Food, Great Value & Friendly atmosphere”
Reviewed December 1, 2011

I have been visiting Vilamoura for the last 6 years and each trip myself and my husband look forward to visiting the Concorde Restaurant. Tony the manager always has a big welcome, the food is excellent and amazing value. We have brought our family & friends on numerous occasions and all have really enjoyed it. I would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank MaryO4371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“always a genuine welcome from Tony”
Reviewed November 29, 2011

Pleasant atmosphere in this cafe/restaurant Tony gives good service with a smile
We do think his quality of meat is excellent also good is the starter of melon and ham
Tony is very generous with the after dinner Port
If you have.not visited Concorde do give it a go I am sure you will enjoy your meal

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank GOURMET105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Concorde also viewed

 
Vilamoura, Quarteira
Vilamoura, Quarteira
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing