We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok but disappointed” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Casa do Pescador

Casa do Pescador
Ranked #26 of 186 Restaurants in Vilamoura
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Ok but disappointed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

I had the salted cod here and was very disappointed with it. It was very dry and overcooked. My worst meal on my weeks holiday. There were 6 of us in our group and no one rated their meal very highly. Not a disaster but disappointing.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dee136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    221
    132
    49
    15
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Still a great traditional restaurant - love it.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

Have been going to this restaurant for 5 years and always pay a visit on our first night. The fresh fish is the best - perfectly cooked each time, the house wine is great. Really good value. Fantastic staff and efficient service.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ashmarnewtown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“well worth a try”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

we loved this restaurant, the staff were friendly, the food was fantastic, couldnt fault it, cant wait to go back in april

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LEIGH r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Algarve dish for adventurous people”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

I loved this restaurant and I loved a dish they have, the description specifies is for adventurous people. I asked what it meant. The waitress told me that it resembled porridge and that it was very filling. Apparently other customers hadn't expected to see the ingredients all mixed together. It is made with seafood, bread and other ingredients. I absolutely loved it! Unfortunately can't remember the name but took a picture of it.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SarahDntn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

Fish was so good we visited this restaurant twice during our ten day stay in Villamoura. Staff were excellent. The location was excellent, it was so lovely sitting out in the square in the warm evening air.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank ChristineFindlay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa do Pescador also viewed

Vilamoura, Quarteira
 
Vilamoura, Quarteira
 

Been to Casa do Pescador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing