We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely place, contrasting views amongst group...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
14 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Vilamoura, Quarteira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
craigybab...
crewe
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Lovely place, contrasting views amongst group...”
Reviewed October 5, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

In the interests of FairPlay and karma I feel compelled to submit my own review of our recent holiday at Villa Fairway.

Villa was in a lovely secluded spot overlooking (you've guessed it) the golf Fairway which sits immediately behind the villa. The quiet location although by no means isolated was very pleasant and a good 10 minute March took you to the first pub (or €4 in a taxi)

The ground floor was very welcoming with 3 double beds with private facilities overlooking the pool, the kitchen was well equipped for our needs (large group with babies and young children) and the lounge/diner was more than adequate and ideal for a pre bed nightcap when the verandah got a little cool. Upstairs via a grand spiral staircase was a master suite with personal verandah-very impressive and private. In the lower ground floor was a games area-converted from the garage perhaps and down a corridor were 3 more double rooms 2 of which had private facilities. One of the only negatives here was that the walk was a bit spooky down there (for kids and grown ups!)

Outside to the pool area with adequate loungers and table & chairs with a more formal extending dining table beneath a permanent shade next to the huge BBQ-ideal for al fresco dining.

A few concerns were raised during the break and with so many of us it would have been a miracle to tick the hundred boxes but in fairness we were partially refunded for the issues we had with the pool heating (perhaps we could have rang the maintenance company sooner?) and everything else was sorted the same day. Yes there were a few elements-light bulbs/damp patches in places/chips to paint here and there/a few sofa stains etc-that needed addressing but it's a big place and it felt lived in and I felt relaxed and at home there! It's probably the only million pound plus house I'll ever stay in sadly!!

A few other positives-free wifi that worked well, really clean on arrival, some 'essentials' in the kitchen-detergent and dishwasher tabs etc along with Raoul who keeps his eye on the place-lovely chap.

But for a few minor details this would've been 5 stars. Wishing you all the best for the future

Ps. Watch out for the local beer and the hill on the way home, you may lose your new sunglasses as did I!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 6, 2016
Thank you very much for your review. As i said in my previous reply the villa is always being updated and repaired for some ongoing issues that we are aware of but that can't be easily fixed. We're taking the low season to address some of these.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
homeward1...
Amersham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely villa, great holiday”
Reviewed July 24, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We (14 adults plus small children) stayed for a week in this beautiful villa. I found Antonio to be very helpful during the booking period and Raul was easy to deal with on arrival. The BBQ was used most evenings which was great. The pool, although not huge, suited us perfectly with small children. The kitchen was large enough for a party of our size although an additional fridge (maybe in the basement) would have been ideal as it is quite difficult to store enough milk, soft drinks and food for 14 in the kitchen fridge even though it is large.

The bedrooms were spotless and there was plenty of hot water. The bath is the upstairs ensuite is huge and we bathed all the children together, brilliant.

The walk down to Quarteria or Vilamoura Harbour is about 2025 minutes with children and pushchairs but it is not unpleasant.

I would not hesitate in booking this villa again in 2018, our next family get-together.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 24, 2016
Thank you for your review and i'm glad to know you had a good time at our villa. Hope to see you again soon :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo P
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing, huge villa!”
Reviewed July 7, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

i've just returned from Villa Fairway where i stayed for a week with 11 of my friends. The villa was absolutely perfect - it was huge which meant that although there was a lot of us, you never felt on top of each other. There were lots of bathrooms which was great and the outdoor area was just perfect. The pool was a good size and there was lots of seating outside, as well as a nice shaded area.

The whole experience was made exceptionally easy due to the competency of Antonio and his team. They were extremely quick to respond to all emails and the whole operation was extremely smooth.

I can't thank Antonio and the team enough for our stay, it was great.

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 7, 2016
You too were exceptional guests, i'm glad to know you had a good time. Hope to see you again soon :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tracycB40...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Villa for a large group in a great location”
Reviewed June 19, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I booked this villa for 12 of my friends who were attending my wedding that was being held in another villa in the same quiet cul-de-sac.
It was spacious, modern and the kitchen was really well equipped and we actually held a party for 30 people in it while we were there.
The mattresses were all new and memory foam and the bathrooms were all modern and clean.
The lounge/dining area was huge and easily accommodated the whole group.
The pool was brilliant and the outside dining table and gazebo next to the BBQ were well used in the evenings whilst watching the golfers tee off on the 6th fairway of the Pinhal golf course.
This villa was booked through Antonio at Seashell who provided all the help and advice needed throughout the booking process. The keys were ready and waiting on our arrival at 11am and we were shown around by Raul, who lives close by.
All in all a brilliant villa in a lovely location and all looked after by a great team at Seashell.
Thank you from all of us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great space for a large group
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 20, 2016
I'm glad to know you have had a lovely stay in our villa. You were impeccable guests and i hope to see you again some other time. Cheers. :) All the best.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colin T
East Kilbride, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Villa with Great Location . .”
Reviewed May 4, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Just back from spending 5 days at the Villa Fairway with 14 friends.

This villa had everything, 7 ensuite bedrooms, swimming pool, bbq area and large garden. Situated on the 6th fairway of Pinhal Golf it was a great location and only 15 minutes walk from the Marina (5 minutes in a taxi).

I would definitely recommend this villa to family and friends.

Colin Thomson

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 4, 2016
Thank you very much for your review and hope to see you soon :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cjg59
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous villa in a great location”
Reviewed October 14, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This is a large villa with more than enough room inside and out to accommodate up to 15 people. We were a group of 13 and never got in each others way. The lounge / diner is huge with plenty of seating and the grounds too have plenty of space and seating, the focal point outside is the pool / barbeque area, plenty of loungers and seats.
The kitchen is very well equipped with a large fridge / freezer, dishwasher, washing machine etc etc. Free wifi and air conditioning is a huge bonus.
Location wise the villa is in a very quiet cul de sac, a 20 minute stroll all downhill into the marina, a 5 euro cab ride back. There's a decent sized supermarket (Jaffes) 5 minutes drive away and a huge supermarket (Pingo doce) 10 minutes drive away.
If you're playing golf there's seven excellent courses within 15 minutes drive and a further half dozen or more within 30 minutes drive, the villa sits on the 12th tee of The Pinhal course.
The villa is very well managed by Antonio and his team, they have been very attentive from the moment we booked, right the way through the holiday and afterwards, I will definitely use them again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space inside and outside the villa.
Liked least: Kitchen lacks a toaster.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas O
Tralee, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Excellent villa”
Reviewed July 21, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed here in July.
The villa is well maintained and all bedroom are nicely furnished and all are air-conditioned .The main supermarket is a fifteen minutes walk away.The marine is a 30 minutes walk.Taxis are very cheap which we used most of the time as we had small children.The villa was very good value for money.You have free WiFi and air-conditioning which some villa owners would charge.Over all this is an exceptional villa in a nice neighborhood and great value.I wold highly recommend.4 ❇

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing