We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Villa Sasa, Quarteira, Vilamoura”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of VILLA 'SASA'

Private pool/Garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private pool/Garden
Lounge Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Private pool/Garden
Lounge
Dining Room
Front 'snug'
Open Fire
Kitchen
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 1
Main Bathroom
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 2
Shower Room
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 3 w/private balcony on front of property
Downstairs cloakroom
Rear of Villa
BBQ area
Additional seating area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Vilamoura, Quarteira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Roam69128...
1 review
“Villa Sasa, Quarteira, Vilamoura”
Reviewed August 18, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The villa was excellent. very clean and very well maintained. The kitchen has everything and is very new and modern. The 3 bathrooms have also recently been refurbished to a very high standard. We were delighted with the welcome from a lovely lady called Margareda who showed us not only around the villa but also took me around the local town in her car to show me where the supermarket and shops etc were in relation to the villa. And we received the best 'welcome pack' we have ever had with eggs, milk, tea bags, bacon, butter, marmalade biscuits etc etc - fabulous! The owners were great to deal with and they have made every effort to make sure people enjoy their holiday and we really did. the pool is smashing and the local town has plenty of restaurants and really good supermarket. We had a great day on quad bikes at Quinta Quads and I would highly recommend you try this if you haven't already! many thanks again to the owners for making everything so welcoming. Roy

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2017
Hi Roy,
We are thrilled you and your family had a good holiday - as a family business we know how important this time is for you all and when memories are made. You know where we are if we can help you in the future. Regards, Sheila, Alex, Stuart, Alistair (SASA Rentals)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maps71178...
1 review
“Excellent stay in lovely villa”
Reviewed August 8, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Stayed in Villa SASA in July 2017 for 4 nights (wish we had booked longer)
Having stayed in Vilamoura a few times always staying in hotels decided to try a villa
The villa was very private and spacious, very clean and had everything you needed also has a great pool which got plenty of use each day
Located in a quite area about 25/30 minutes walk to Marina and 10/15 mins walk to Old Town where there are restaurants and a shop
Will definitely be coming back to this great villa

Date of stay: July 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 8, 2017
Good Afternoon Edward,
Thank you so much for your review we are thrilled you had a great holiday.
Hopefully we can be of help in the future.
Regards
Sheila, Alex, Stuart, Alistair
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woking, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 31, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Date of stay: June 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 2, 2017
Hi Chris,
Really pleased you liked our upgrades we do try and give our guests what we feel they would like.
Glad to hear you enjoyed the wine, see you next year.
Regards
SASA .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 7, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Date of stay: June 2017
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 9, 2017
Good Afternoon Emma,
Thank you again for a super review we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay at Villa SASA.
Regards
Sheila
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
christine...
Woking, United Kingdom
1 review
“A five star holiday in a five star villa”
Reviewed March 11, 2017 for a stay in April 2016

For the last two years my holiday has been in Villa SASA . I have booked to come again in June this year. The villa is in a lovely quiet area and yet in easy walking to shops and restaurants and the land train stop that takes you to the marina and all round villa sol is in the adjoining road. The air port is also only 20 mins away The villa it's self is very clean and all you want in a home, with free WiFi and all English TV channels. The Garden is a dream with a big BBQ lots of sun beds and a fantastic pool area. I am looking forward to my next holiday in Vills SASA it is a home away from home in the sun.

Date of stay: April 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 11, 2017
Thank You so Much we are so glad you enjoyed your holiday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kate G
Newbridge, Ireland
2 reviews
“Everything you wish for in a holiday villa”
Reviewed August 1, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Lovely week of relaxation in this superb villa. All requirements for home from home met.Well equipped kitchen and pool area.
Private,quiet and great local services(taxi, shop etc).
couldn't ask for more!

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: layout of property
Liked least: nothing!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 2, 2016
Thank you so much, really appreciate your review.
SASA
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carolZ209...
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“A home from home”
Reviewed June 9, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Our second stay at this beautiful villa and we were even more comfortable - instantly felt 'at home'! The extension to the patio area by the pool is such a bonus and we spent many a happy hour using that facility! A most relaxing location and not too far to walk to local restaurants or even the marina and its shops. The welcome from Margarida is second to none and she is always at the end of the phone if you need her - not that we called her, but it is comforting to know that she is there if needed. We are already planning another visit in the not too distant future!

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Atmosphere of the villa - peaceful and relaxing
Liked least: Temperatures were very high for May!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing