We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Villa for a family of 3”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
39 reviews
The cot has a breathable cot mattress and can be put in the double room if required.
You can have the use of a buggy when you stay at Eden Villas
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Vilamoura, Quarteira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Ian B
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Villa for a family of 3”
Reviewed September 10, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The villa is in a nice and safe feeling complex with gated entry. There was always room by the pool, and we found the snack bar very handy, especially after arriving from the airport it was great to order food and drinks without having to go shopping first! The Eden Villas complex has a nice quiet atmosphere throughout. We especially enjoyed sitting out on the front terrace of the villa, it is a lovely area to relax. The villa is well equipped with everything you might need to enjoy your stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katehodge
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely Stay”
Reviewed August 29, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We've just returned from a fantastic stay in Casa Jay. Fantastic villa close to pool. Travelling with children can be hard but Casa Jay had everything catered for high chairs, toys, prams. We had a fantastic family holiday and hopefully will return next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 3, 2017
Thanks for your review Kate. I'm so glad you were able to get use of all our baby equipment. We would be happy to welcome you back again next year !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andye66
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed August 21, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was our 3rd years in Casa Jay and as always we had a great time. The villa is right next to the pool in a lovely friendly & secure complex. There is no daily bun fight for sun beds and the atmosphere around the pool is relaxing.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
It's always lovely to have you and your family in Casa Jay - we look forward to having you back again next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janrr007
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
“Aboslutely brilliant! Everything we needed was supplied for a great holiday.”
Reviewed August 21, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The location is great with 2 tourist trains and a local bus going past the door down to the marina - scenic trip. Also buses to Faro and huge shopping centre very easy to use. Local supermarket and restaurants so that you don't need to hire a car if you don't want to. Villa was very clean, well stocked, and very spacious, with a large terrace that had a BBQ. Pool is not too close so it's noisy but close enough so that you can get there in less than a minute's walk. Fabulous place to rent for a family holiday - wholeheartedly recommend it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
Thanks for your lovely review and for choosing Eden Villas for your holiday. We hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennyDUBL...
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“Keep coming back to the place that keeps on giving!”
Reviewed August 20, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This villa in Eden Villas is a great place to stay. Back here for the 3rd time and counting! Many of the houses are owned by Portuguese and "owner occupied " giving the feeling of being in the heart of real Portugal and not completely surrounded by other tourists. Someone once told me the mark of a good Chinese restaurant is the number of Chinese who eat there, well if the same adage can apply to holiday lets hten this must rank amongst the top spots in the Algarve!
Do yourself a favour and book now! You won't regret it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
Thanks for your lovely comments Jenny. We loved having you and the family to stay and look forward to seeing you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim S
1 review
“Perfect family friendly gated community villa”
Reviewed August 20, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A great family friendly stay in a well appointed 2 bedroom villa. Close enough to the marina for the older kids (15 and 19) and with own pool for the younger (9).
Surrounded by some mature planting with space around the pool - never had to fight for a lounger even in peak season.
In all highly recommended for all families,
Thanks

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helen K
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Ms”
Reviewed August 18, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Just had fabulous 5 nights at this beautiful cosy Casa Jay villa overlooking the pool! A fab Portuguese (beautiful architecture ) complex with pool side snack bar, family friendly adorable place. Walking distance through the fantastic gym gardens to the centre/mini golf or beach or hire the white Vilamoura bicycles. Beautiful marina for a morning stroll/breakfast/lunch or evening meal. We were a couple staying with no children and have also visited with children and it is ideal for either! All your needs supplied. Beach towels, toys and books/games/dvds/supplies for children, washing machine, dishwasher, BBQ - roof terrace and front and back terrace. Lovely outdoor table and chairs to entertain on or eat alfresco with a book! Sun beds on the back terrace! Very very clean! We hope you relax and enjoy as much as we did!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 21, 2017
Thanks for your lovely comments - we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the near future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing