We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fab stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
33 reviews
The cot has a breathable cot mattress and can be put in the double room if required.
You can have the use of a buggy when you stay at Eden Villas
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Vilamoura, Quarteira, Faro District, Algarve

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
patricia0...
Whitchurch, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dissapointing”
Reviewed June 17, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

My friend and I arrived at Casa Jay and found it quite basic!, and we were surprised at finding only one bed made up , the second room which was quite small had a folded put-me-up in, we were informed that a couple was expected!! Lynda who greeted us on arrival, organised the cleaner to come back and make the other bed up, which was so small it looked to be for a child!!, not a 68year old!! so for the week we were there I didn't sleep well at all. The other disappointment was that the TV did not have a signal so no channels, we were told again that it was to be used for DVDs, this was not made clear on the information as we would have taken some of our own. The plus side was the Villa is very near the Pool, and because the Pool bar was not open we were able to pop to the villa for drinks etc whilst at the pool. We felt the Villa is really only set up for a couple with a small child or a married couple, certainly not for single people who prefer their own room. we felt it lacked comfort.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Comfort, 2nd Bed
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 18, 2016
Thanks for your review. You are absolutely right. The villa is ideal for a couple on their own or a couple with a baby or small child. The second bedroom is very small and is set up and decorated as a nursery with bright furniture, toys and childrens curtains and pictures on the wall. We have a Cot and changing mat for a baby or replace that with a put me up bed for small children and do not recommend it for children over 10 yrs of age. Usually couples who book in use the nursery for the storage of their bags. We were completely unaware that the two adults coming to stay were not a couple and have modified our communication now with prospective 2 adult bookings to double check before taking a booking. We are also clear in our information that is sent out in advance the villa does not have english television and to bring DVD's if required. We provide a stereo, MP3 player, DVD player, USB enabled TV and a selection of several DVD's for Children and Adults, plenty of reading books, toys and some board games. Usually our guests don't watch tv as the villa is just by the pool and has a terrace and Bar B Q and there is so much to do in the area on holidays. Eden Villas is not a holiday resort but a private condominium and so is usually very quiet around the pool and safe which suits most of our guests. It also means that the pool bar is only open during highs season; June July and August, however this lack of facilities is reflected in our pricing out of season and my guests do find that it provides excellent value. It is ideal though that the villa, as you mentioned, is right by the pool so easily accessed to grab a snack or drink from the fridge. I am so sorry it didn't work out for you and appreciate your feedback. I will certainly ensure that I double check the requirements of our guests travelling in twos and will update the information on our website to ensure that doesn't happen again. I hope your stay otherwise was great and that you enjoyed the pool and the local restaurants, the sun and the beach and marina that are only a 15 minute walk away.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toni286
Wrexham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fab stay”
Reviewed August 30, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Stayed for one week August 2015 . Gillian very helpful before and during stay. Everything as described, clean and comfortable villa with all you need, towels and beach towels provided, kitchen well equipped although no cooking done. Information pack very helpful and met by Linda on arrival who was most helpful. Vilamoura lovely area old village is a must see marina and beach area lovely but you do need a car to get around more than a 20 minute walk to either. Visited Silves and Fiesa sand sculptures Albafura and Potrmiao beach there beautiful. Highly recommend this villa and would revist thanks Gillian x

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2015
I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay and got to see more of the Algarve. The Sand Sculptures at Fiesa are really amazing and worth the trip! We look forward to welcoming you again to Casa Jay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 21, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: zoomarine
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 1, 2015
We look forward to welcoming you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AandAGlas...
Glasgow
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful, relaxing break in fantastic villa”
Reviewed August 3, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We enjoyed a wonderful, relaxing break in this fantastic and well equipped villa. Gillian was so helpful from the outset, communicating swiftly and offering advice on airport transfers etc. She was there to meet us on arrival and gave us lots of very useful information on the villa and surrounding area, as well as recommendations for local restaurants and shops. The villa itself is clean and comfortable, and with three lovely terraces there is plenty of opportunity to soak up the Portuguese sunshine on your doorstep. The pool area is well maintained and never too busy - we found if we went before 10am we often had the pool to ourselves. Vilamoura itself has plenty to do, a great beach and lots of good food options. A great holiday, thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 1, 2015
We find lots of guests especially enjoy the fact that they can have the pool practically to themselves - having a quiet complex with the added bonus of a snack bar is just what is needed for a relaxing holiday! We hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 23, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Karen C
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Happy Days!”
Reviewed July 9, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My husband and I have just returned from a perfect holiday at Eden Villas. Our villa was absolutely beautiful, spotlessly clean and had everything we could possibly need. Gillian, the owner, was extremely friendly and helpful and gave us advice about local places to visit. The swimming pool area was never too crowded and we could always get a sun lounger. The snack bar was great value for money and staff really nice. We enjoyed the 30 minute walk on several occasions to Falesia Beach and most nights to and from the Marina, where the selection of restaurants was amazing. We also recommend a visit to the Old Village, which is stunning. The tourist train is a good way of getting about if it is too hot to walk. Although we didn't use the second bedroom, it was absolutely perfect for a young child. Again everything you could possibly need was provided - baby toys, nappies, dressing gown, bowls ...... I would definitely recommend this villa and can't wait until we go back again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved everything about the villa
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed June 25, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Apartment & location, BBQ nice bonus
Liked least: Wifi only worked sporadically & in specific locations
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing